20 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Forex Trading Corner V2

mphpopular
post Jun 3 2008, 11:55 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Jun 3 2008, 11:50 PM)
just curious ... anyone taken forex courses ? not from the internet ke ape ke . like some on the newspaper ...??
U read chinese newspaper? I read nanyang and went for those seminar(free one). One of that i go is trendtrader. The seminar sound nice. I think is pay around 4k and take the 1day course. Main aim is to train you how to use their system and method to trade. Not really any forex course.

I heard people talking about kuasaforex, but not sure about it.

Note: I learn all the basic from free source. Sit in Borders, and read whole day. Borders, almost half shelf of forex, i settled it already.
Other choice, Internet free seminar and ebook.
mphpopular
post Jun 4 2008, 12:04 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Jun 3 2008, 11:59 PM)
i just asking maaa .... coz my dad already attented a rm7k + course ... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
im malay maa . macammana nak baya chinese newspaper ..

book .. malas nak bace .. after a few pages, fall asleep edi ..  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Haha, i think might be the course will be worth enough. Think positively. Haha

I different from you. My fren say me read books too faz. But only read forex books and investing books. Read super faz. But since a while i nvr read bcoz of my heavy load of works. Will start read again once i free.
mphpopular
post Jun 4 2008, 12:19 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(dave185 @ Jun 4 2008, 12:08 AM)
Hiya all,

I been following this tread from the first page till around only 30. But i guess need to jump all the way to 70 to see what you guys says about the EU/USD thingy.................

Welcome. The spike in EU was due to the news. I nvr expect such a huge impact. According to kevler (if i didnotmistake his meaning), the price should go bear some more until Fibonanci 100. But i only expect around 71.6%. And kevler told, the price is lagging now. Keep on delay. Notmoving.Haha
My 3pairs are currently in consolidation mode. I shall wait for tomoro.

QUOTE(hitokiri_maniac @ Jun 4 2008, 12:10 AM)
haihzzz.. seems that killer of my profit is always GJ pair.. i always get in too late... arghhh doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
I get it from your table as well. Your profit is very good if we exclude GJ. GJ is such a beast for most of people, for me as well. So, trade wisely on GJ.
I suffering in GJ. Today many people get caught in this spike as well. Too volatile. 300+ pips in one day
mphpopular
post Jun 4 2008, 12:33 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

@hitokiri_maniac
Impressed you all, able to see so many pairs in same time. I really unable to do so.

@kevler
So, what does you mean is, the market is going up then come down again. Juz playing around with that level unless any significant break or any big news pop up to boost up the market?
Very thanks for you have done. I wish i have fren to discuss with me also.

Ithink i have some clue on EW alreayd. 1,2,3,4,5 is the chart pattern which is real. ABC is the prediction. Am i right?

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Jun 4 2008, 12:33 AM
mphpopular
post Jun 4 2008, 12:44 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

ok, thanks. I now doing some analysis on GJ TF 4h as well. Juz nid some time to clear out all the question mark b4 i post it out.

1st graph. GJ TF4H
Using Fibonanci only. From previous high (1) until low (2), then go high again and resistance over 61.8% (3). If expect it drop due to resistance and drop to (4), and expect it to achieve a same length from 1 to 2.

2nd graph. GJ TF15M
Head and Shoulder. My fren juz sent me juz now.

Finally, i think this is all i got. from my analysis, should be going down now. but i duno what should i wait for? If i go down now, is it secure enough? I'm not sure. I cant find a SL to put if i went short now. But until when i shall wait? I have no idea

Edit: Go short 0.01unit. Risk my super tight SL 15pips. Risk today winning for this trade la. I dare it. Trailing SL 16 pips. Juz wish it at least give me 1pips earn. I go slep la... Wish me luck guys. Kevler. I wish i can get bless from you.
CCI and MOM 14 is in -ve side liao. Take myrisk for this.

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Jun 4 2008, 01:19 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
mphpopular
post Jun 4 2008, 01:35 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

The GJ trade juz touch my trailing SL. Thinking whether to go in again after the it break the monthly pivot...

mphpopular
post Jun 4 2008, 07:11 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

I shall wait again. N look for a clearer direction. Wish Asean market open, will make some changes. Sorry guys, i got to go now. Works time. Bye.

For bearish poeple, Hav a look on daily chart or H4. Make sure if price close up to 207/208, then plz watch out abit.
Tehre is bulls people outside too, whereby out of my frenz convincing me on bull as well. I shall post some trade if i able to do so during my break.
Wish able to see you all make out something when i back. Bye
mphpopular
post Jun 4 2008, 05:08 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

@normeck
Don't worry, when the time u regain ur confidence. Then u shall again in demo. We shall see you again.

The GJ that you told, i manage to go in from 15m TF. yesterday night one trade. Juz now when i back, i manage to take a late entry, and take some money into pocket. Closed trade already.

@kevler
when you are back. Plz have a look on my analysis on GJ when you are free. wish to have comment from you. I thinking to go short for a long term until it touch 203.xx

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Jun 4 2008, 05:10 PM

mphpopular
post Jun 4 2008, 10:23 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

GJ have touch the resistance at fibonanci 38.2, wherby my daily pivot was at that area as well... shall wait for a further confirmation to go short again.

Bearish must remember, tthere is a talk by duno what the name of the guy. His talk might put a reversal point for all Gbp

@corez
If you able to earn 10pips per day consistenly. U r the king when u add up the lot size. Trade wif discipline wisely, and u shall win.

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Jun 4 2008, 10:26 PM

mphpopular
post Jun 4 2008, 11:58 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

@coldfusionpower
Jebonen trading methodology is different from yours i think and different from mine i think. As you can see from his result, he not aim ing for the big pips, but for big monetary value. Jebonen aim is to get 4-10pips every trade. But will magnify the money value by putting a bigger lots on it. Something like GJ is able to produce a 4-10pips gain anytime. He adjusted his SL to +10 after around gaining 20pips in a trade
Jebonen, Is it sometime you will face some big draw down? or you did set a tight SL? i very interested in your methodology, very interesting. Plz correct me if i say any wrong. Sorry for comment on your methodology

@smalljeff
I saw that as well. I believe that i wont be put a trade tonight unless i get a better confirmation. Bcoz GJ now hav both bullish and bearish strong view. I shall wait or juz skip it if it does not suit me. Not every trade was made for me. I shall skip if i unable to take or interpret it.... Wish you all lucks guy.

@lowyat82
Today where r u. I have been waiting for u...

@all
I still waiting jebonen. His trading methodology is great. Juz wanna know how was his Drawdown.... He is new, but is supergoood.
Notice for the who who who talk at 2.30pm London time. I think he will be the one who make the consolidation market a big move, whether go bull or bear. Coldfusionpower, Plz take note on this. Wish you read this and did not sleep yet.

G9, i shall sleep now. Tomoro working

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Jun 5 2008, 12:06 AM
mphpopular
post Jun 5 2008, 12:24 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Jun 5 2008, 12:04 AM)
damn ... had to close at -60 .. tapi takpe .. today only 1 trade lost .. bwahaha .. all untung .. average 20pips .. smile.gif

[attachmentid=489439]

Added on June 5, 2008, 12:08 am

i dont have big lot .. so have to aim big pips .. atleast 10 .. more is a plus .. ooo jebonen style also ok .. must try .. can ar jebonen ?  thumbup.gif

p/s: i just noticed that GJ spread is 8 ..  doh.gif  doh.gif  .. never see properly ...
Same as me, aiming for big pips. But my thinking is like this, If i able to winevery day 15pips. if this continuous for 3 month, that mean my trading profile have been go thru all kind of market pattern and so on, and i still able to trade every day +15pips. Then i shall put a grow on my lot size.

QUOTE(jebonen @ Jun 5 2008, 12:15 AM)
@mphpopular
normally i just put same price as i post..
Cth:--(mcm cikgu la pulak)

102.98--after going up or down 11 pip... i put SL at the same price (102.98) and Trailling stop (15p)... then feel free coz u still in Positif@profit position..
But all post i just follow indicator and Fibo (TF30 & TF60) and for posting TF5.
Macam Tak Paham jer ... ha ha... try to improve my english & grammar
Try to post some chart. Ur trading methodology super nice. Jealouscy from me as well. Haha. U can be cikgu also ma. We all is student, juz alway sharing sharing opinion to achieve a better level. Haha. You are a good one.
mphpopular
post Jun 5 2008, 09:04 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

GJ, if the price cant break down 204.80, then we shall careful (for bearish people). If price go top more than 205.90. We lagi should careful. I currently don't have any unit on my hand.Juz waiting around . But ishall go work now. Goodluck t you all

Juz get the analysis from my fren

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Jun 5 2008, 09:10 AM

mphpopular
post Jun 5 2008, 09:49 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Juz finish trade today. wont trade liao. wan do own thing already.

Comments: GJ juz hit weekly pivot. Not sure whether is go up or down again. So i juz close off my GJ position.

@jebonen
You are doing very well man, jealouscy. You do very well especially in scalper. I still reading ur record to see your way of scalp ing. Nice one....
Edit: Some of your trade, you hold on hand very long. Did you face any big drawdown on those trade? curious on how you set your SL.

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Jun 5 2008, 09:53 PM

mphpopular
post Jun 5 2008, 11:06 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Sadly, idid not trade EU. Too sad. Now hunting around ... Wish can get something nice????
mphpopular
post Jun 5 2008, 11:53 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Jun 5 2008, 11:07 PM)
today trade .. now all closed edi .. friday taknak trade .. cutii ...

[attachmentid=490142]
p/s: this is on demo .. tongue.gif no real money lor .. how to trade .. sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Look nice
Earning.... Work harder man. Tomoro i shall trade on morning only. But worry i have no time
mphpopular
post Jun 6 2008, 12:32 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

@normeck
Same from me, i going to short GJ once the confirmation is out. Suppose to short now, cause It seems like imposible to bridge over and go bull. But i shall wait a while more. Mayb juz put a short trade on my demo, at least i can shyok wif own analysis......haha.. Godnight jebonen. Look forward from you again on monday

Edit: juz went in short wif TSL 17pips. Wish it could slowly change my SL and lead me to a win position

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Jun 6 2008, 12:50 AM

mphpopular
post Jun 6 2008, 09:33 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Shall laugh on myself. Whole week profit pips. All gone in today. Whole weeks no lose trade. But today one lose trade, all profit gone. I hate you GJ. U killed me.....

Seems like going to work more harder.

mphpopular
post Jun 6 2008, 09:53 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

I pula get hurt bcoz toostick to my rule. Rule tell me don't change stop loss. Closed deal after touch stop loss. Mana tau. after touch my stop loss. It reverse. ZZZ.

Wish next week will better. Going to find frenz accomapny me for supper. Too sad... Shall go spend money to exchange my happiness back
mphpopular
post Jun 7 2008, 01:23 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(hitokiri_maniac @ Jun 6 2008, 11:12 PM)
haihzzzz... cry.gif  cry.gif
QUOTE(normeck @ Jun 7 2008, 01:14 AM)
this week report on DEMO!...
@hitokiri and normeck
Good job for both.

Better than me. I let you see my demo. I'm so a shame of myself, why i trade demo and live trading the same method. Y does my demo did better than me. I can perform well in my demo but live trading is worse from day to day.

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Jun 7 2008, 01:23 AM

mphpopular
post Jun 7 2008, 01:35 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

@corez
You are still achieving your target everyday? If yes, you did a good job and congrats. Now is the low volume of trading, Shall wait for next week. Hunting for move In GJ

I still curious on where our lowyat82 go. and small-jeff as well. Seem like cant see them around?

20 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0510sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:35 AM