Forex Trading Corner V2

low yat 82
post May 30 2008, 05:38 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ May 30 2008, 10:27 AM)
my 1st USD100 can stand about 1 1/2 month...this is my 2nd USD100 and going for 2 month i think....before i bank in my 2nd capital...im already analyze all the possibilities ....

another things is
when i trading...i go read all the trading system..then i saw 4hr Macd la...fibo trading la...pattern trading la....after i try all that...then i got confused...arghhhh!!!....

thats why la...

wanna ask something...
if ur trade hit the SL...what will u do?...open reverse trade?...or just waiting?
bro... go bc to basics... dun try to learn system 1st... learn d core of technical analysis... go read d book i recommend .. written by john j murhphy... it wont boost ur profit or wat soever, but it will giv u a broader view wats d basics of technical anaylsis like trendline, interrelated market, chart pattern bla bla bla , but jus skip d chapther points n figures... coz our metatrader got no these kind of charts..

if SL been hit, unless u can see wat was happenin, d best choice is stay sideline... admit ur forecast is wrong...

IMHO, u shud stick to ur tradin plan ma... dun try to find reason to hold...

Added on May 30, 2008, 5:43 pm
QUOTE(mphpopular @ May 30 2008, 11:11 AM)
Ok, i juz share what i'm doing as answering your question as well.
I will keep on stay wif one methodology (method). Mean as you can see, from my graph, i only use EMA 34, DMI , CCI and MOM as my confirmation tools, and those trendline, support and resistance.

1) Methodology
i search for one method whereby could suit my profile. After i keep on testing it, although i lose, i will keep on try, wont be changing to other methodology. The only thing i will do is, changing the setting,  and add-ons.
At the most beginning, i use EMA 34 only, after that i use DMI 14 and CCI 14. But after that, it make me alot of lost trade. So in order to filter out the bad trade, I use DMI 20 and CCI 20. After that, i slowly found out MOM quite suitable for me, so i use it as well. MACD i got use, but after a while, cant suit my pattern of trading, i kik it off.
I believe you also have one kind of method like some people like to play momentum trade, only trade when there is break of resistance and support. Keep your chart simple is what does i believe. Some people can trade succesfully wif only using cross at DMI.

2) Discipline
sometime, emotion did take over my discipline as well. That when i start losing. try to control emotion, so that you wont stay far away from your methodology.

3) Stop Loss and Target Profit
Risk management i duno wat is that. people say, risk profit ration muz be 1:3 in trade. But i dunno la. I juz set my TP and SL. trade often touch our SL and then reverse, but no choice, that is my luck, i would juuz accept it, hunt for another round. Some cases, i will set my SL to maximum,100pips.
AFter trade touch my SL, i wont easily go in the market, except, my mind is clear enough, and indicators telling me OK.
Often, after one losing trade, my mind will full of anger, and i will choose to go out take abreak.

4) Play slow and steady
Play smaller lot. I saw on an ebook. "If you cannot trade 1 lots succesfully, can you trade 50 lots succesfully?"
This is the reason i still using micro lot. I wan to get the excitement of real money, but i really is a poor people. So, until the day i can manage my microaccount successfull, that is the time i will enter market wif mini account.

That's all i think. Juz wish you good luck brother. I wish this thread is to helping each other. Plz don't laugh me and scold me, bcoz i losing right now as well.
nice stuff ^.^

last but not least, plan ur trade n trade ur plan... not forgettin, control emotions!!!!!

Added on May 30, 2008, 5:58 pm
QUOTE(mphpopular @ May 30 2008, 03:00 PM)
I juz give people comments and advice, and in another hand, i losing money. Haiz. I need evaluate myself as well. Why yesterday no win no lose, but today losing since morning...
bro.. u noe y now alot people like to giv speech/ analysis but vry seldom trade? they r same like u n me... never able to control emotion.. it will happen again n again... in order to compensate this, we need a VERY good tradin system which can forecast d movement in high accuracy...

This post has been edited by low yat 82: May 30 2008, 05:58 PM
low yat 82
post May 30 2008, 08:09 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

wanna join d ride?

wish me luck!!!

low yat 82
post May 30 2008, 10:43 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

tried to hedge against my positions for GU... but failed... in d end 53pips gone..lol...
low yat 82
post May 30 2008, 11:20 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

seems like testin d uppertrendline again... stayin above d trendline for few hours will mark d break of it... i'll b lookin to add more positions...

anyway, d green trendline must hold.. if not it will succesfully form bump n run....

low yat 82
post May 30 2008, 11:47 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ May 30 2008, 11:43 PM)
this for tonight trading ...on DEMO!!!!..gtg and have dinner and drink nescafe ais..while smoking and thinking what have i done....

c ya next week....
ok bro.... take k... dun smoke so much like me!!! tongue.gif

btw, GU has succesfully break to upward wit good volume n distance... now let see how long it stay at above.. hmm.gif

Added on May 30, 2008, 11:49 pm@jebonen

nice stuff oo... ^.^

Added on May 31, 2008, 12:38 am
QUOTE(mphpopular @ May 30 2008, 09:13 PM)
I went in GJ at price around 208.26. Wish u goodluck mean wish myself goodluck as well. i TP at 208.71.

@normeck
Wao, you did it man. At least you are safe now, play safe now. Juz to let you know, i today trading in loss as well. I can giv you advice, but mana tau, i losing as well. I will always beside you.
so i guess u take profit d.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by low yat 82: May 31 2008, 12:38 AM
low yat 82
post May 31 2008, 09:44 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ May 31 2008, 01:19 AM)
Ya, take USD 4.50 profit. Today still end wif lose. 2 lose trade total up around USD 12. Wish i can perform better. Working harder and learning as much as i can.
huhuuh.... let us work for better tomolo

well, at least u better than me...coz i need to achieve a certain target within 2 years from my 1st trade... sweat.gif
low yat 82
post Jun 1 2008, 12:33 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ May 31 2008, 07:23 PM)
Analysis on daily TF. To know what is happened in major trend. Juz share my opinion. Plz correct me as much as you can. Lets work together towards better. I try my best to make commitment to this forum.
ur's GJ not broken yet? mine already broken although d move is not much though..

moreover, its d 3rd time it hit d resistance level( usually from my observation, 2nd n 3rd time is strongest hitter)

in 1hr chart, it has succesfully tested uppertrendline as resistance... it shud b runnin rite now... a strong trendin movement, will not test again d trendline in near time...

i'll comment d rest later.. late d now..

low yat 82
post Jun 1 2008, 12:10 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(jebonen @ Jun 1 2008, 02:19 AM)
@mphpopular & lowyat 82

don't no what 2 comment... i blur bout chart & wave calculation... newbie still learning from the forumer... just follow the trend & then chase it...
wow... so ur broker must hav fast executions...

btw u r in life acc or demo? sometimes demo acc, d execution is fast but sucks in life acc... so do take acc these kind of stuff...

@mphpopular

goodluck to u...

from d movement of GBP pairs of GU n GJ, i belief something is brewin... thumbup.gif

will add more positions for GU when throwbacks happen...

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Jun 1 2008, 12:12 PM
low yat 82
post Jun 1 2008, 12:20 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ Jun 1 2008, 12:14 PM)
waiting GJ to break 210.xx ..

believe in EW , brah
good for u.. im still tryin hard to learn how to count correctly... crap...

any other book u recommend except d principle of elliot wave by robert pretcher? coz dat book is like pengenalan onli...
low yat 82
post Jun 1 2008, 05:16 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ Jun 1 2008, 12:24 PM)
for me , robert pretcher's  book is a Bible for some great elliotician out there .

try advance and more kick-a s s technique with Robert Balan and Wolfe Wave.
Among the books Prechter has authored, coauthored, or edited are:
(1978-2001) Elliott Wave Principle: Key to Market Behavior. John Wiley and Sons. ISBN 0-471-98849-9.
(1993-1997) R.N. Elliott's Market Letters. New Classics Library. ISBN 0-932750-20-6.
(1994) Complete Elliott Wave Writings of A. Hamilton Bolton. New Classics Library. ISBN 0-932750-22-2.
(1997) The Elliott Wave Writings of A.J. Frost and Richard Russell. Bookworld Services. ISBN 0-932750-47-8.
(1997) At the Crest of the Tidal Wave. John Wiley and Sons. ISBN 0-471-97954-6.
(1999) The Wave Principle of Human Social Behavior and the New Science of Socionomics. New Classics Library. ISBN 0-932750-49-4.
(2002) Market Analysis for the New Millennium. New Classics Library. ISBN 0-932750-52-4.
(2002) Conquer the Crash: You Can Survive and Prosper in a Deflationary Depression. John Wiley and Sons. ISBN 0-470-87090-7.
(2003) Beautiful Pictures. New Classics Library. ISBN 0-932750-60-5.
(2003) View from the Top of the Grand Supercycle. New Classics Library. ISBN 0-932750-55-9.
(2003) Pioneering Studies in Socionomics. New Classics Library. ISBN 0-932750-56-7.
(1996) Prechter's Perspective. New Classics Library. ISBN 0932750400.
(2005) R.N. Elliott's Master Works. New Classics Library. ISBN 0-932750-76-1.
(2006) How to Forecast Gold and Silver Using the Wave Principle. New Classics Library. ISBN 0-932750-77-X.
thnaks!! from all d book, i onli read one.. sweat.gif doh.gif

robert balan? hmm... i got his book... still not read yet.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Jun 1 2008, 12:54 PM)
Brewing means what? Is LONG or SHORT?
And what is throwbacks? Mean reversal?
Sorry ya lowyat82, juz my education level not high, i cant understand deep english, although i juz now already taken my dictionary and check the meanings.
EW is??? And by the way, you are waiting it break 210.xx only go in? or you went long already and TP at 210.xx..... haha... why today i so confuse one geh???
long...

throwbacks means break out from trendline n go bc near to its original breakout price b4 start to climb again..

actually , i'm not trade GJ yet for this moment , because i need to recover back my capital , but im also analyzing GJ market ..to get back my confidence .

GJ will go long and break 210.xx , but there will be some retracement abit ( around 250-300 pips) on TF4H , before market rallying to 210.xx

GJ has break from d trendline.. from my calculations, d TP is 211.

hmm... if itzs straights go to 210.xx, will it violates d EW countin?

Added on June 1, 2008, 5:19 pm
QUOTE(wodenus @ Jun 1 2008, 05:07 PM)
It's very quiet in the weekends isn't it ? or did my client just die ? smile.gif
huhuhu.. who's ur client? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Jun 1 2008, 05:19 PM
low yat 82
post Jun 1 2008, 05:29 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Jun 1 2008, 05:23 PM)
using Oanda now... dunno what happened to them.. or maybe it's just that way weekends and I never noticed tongue.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(normeck @ Jun 1 2008, 05:25 PM)
usually traders analyze next week market isn't?..
i think so...

Added on June 1, 2008, 5:53 pmmy tradin performance...

Cumulative Stats
Total: 323.4
Number of Trades: 199
Number of Wins: 140
Number of Losses: 59
Win % 71%
profit per trade 1.625125628

Mar-08

Total: -24.83
Number of Trades: 12
Number of Wins: 9
Number of Losses: 3
Win % 75%
profit per trade -2.069166667

Apr-08
Total: 142.97
Number of Trades: 103
Number of Wins: 77
Number of Losses: 26
Win % 75%
profit per trade 1.388058252

May-08
Total: 205.26
Number of Trades: 84
Number of Wins: 54
Number of Losses: 30
Win % 64%
profit per trade 2.443571429

crap.... may 08 winning % drop...

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Jun 1 2008, 05:54 PM
low yat 82
post Jun 2 2008, 10:47 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Jun 2 2008, 07:18 AM)
GU juz like you said. Throwback liao i think.
But GJ suffering as well. Wake up lor Lowyat82. Faz FAz open computer
d thorwbacks too strong!!.. gappin somemore..

now profit bcome -ve.. uhuhu....

i wake up its alrady come down alot.. kanasai...
low yat 82
post Jun 2 2008, 02:38 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

seems like GU nearly succesfull form bump n run.... south it will go...
low yat 82
post Jun 3 2008, 01:59 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Jun 3 2008, 06:27 AM)
Juz anyone know any nickname for GBPJPY?

As i know, GbpUsd is also called cable or guppy right?
geppy i think

cut loss d for GJ.... certainly dun like d chart pattern... 350pips gone... huuhuhu..see, i make d same mistake again...hold on to it till i feel fear in myself... time to cover bc losses.. doh.gif

now concentrate on USDCHF n GU...
low yat 82
post Jun 3 2008, 10:19 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

crap.. kena whipsawed wit EU.... seems like this month is another month for me to cover losses again..lol.... this time around -usd350..lol

mayb i shud trade conservatie again... onli trade bump n run formations...
low yat 82
post Jun 11 2008, 01:56 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Jun 8 2008, 11:32 PM)
sorry..i was going out to pick up a bike from my sister....
ok...

how aaa...
if i used 1 lot = 100 pips equal to usd10
then 0.1 = 100 pip equal to 1 dollar

then its usd0.01.....
wa... y change avatar to german liao... euro 2008?

uhuhu

seems like every1 doin fine... i still tradin to recover back losses...lol
low yat 82
post Jun 11 2008, 02:23 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Jun 11 2008, 02:07 PM)
Lowyat82.  No No. I'm not doing well. I juz loss one 90pips due to the uptrend on GJ. I set the SL 90pips. So it touch my SL when i was working today. Still the poor situation from me.
uhuu... still ok than me...

i still need recover usd700+- ...uhuhuh

i need to learn n master EW asap!!!
low yat 82
post Jun 11 2008, 03:55 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Jun 11 2008, 02:39 PM)
recover back lossses doesnt mean u cannot post here liao....need ur advice also... rclxms.gif
thankz for helping....im not good in english...mphpopular answering it well...

Added on June 11, 2008, 2:40 pmwho want my indicator?
uhuhuh.... now onli trade in UJ... still got upside move IMHO..

hmm.. d indicator for pivot is ok or not?coz i got difficulty to open position at good price... if its really good, then i may use it...

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Jun 11 2008, 02:52 PM)
Some reports release to take note of for today:
1) French CPI - now
2) UK Trade Balance - 4:30pm

Tomorrow:
1) US Advance retail sales & Retail Sales (Less Auto)

Friday:
1) German, Italian CPI - 2:00pm, 4:00pm
2) US CPI - 8:30pm

Hm..recently the market has been in a rather confused state, where sentiments are greatly affected by news release...Friday would be interesting for EUR/USD pairs biggrin.gif

Good Luck guys..

edit: edited time... lowyat..long time no see, how's trading le?
trading? 1 word.. bad...lol

let see how good i m in recover big losses.. hmm.gif

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Jun 11 2008, 03:32 PM)
Long time no see. How are you. My trading still in poor session.Haha
Iwill get killed by GJ soon. I up he down. I down he up. He going kill me soon.

GJ playig Ranging with us now. Go top, then bounces back. Go down then resist back. It do like this. I shall die ing soon. Faz Faz break either way and let me know what he want la...haha

@all
If you open up EJ and GJ 15m or 30m chart, You shall see, their pattern almost the same. Doesn't look any different.
hmm... i didnt trade GJ... coz thinkin to concentrate on 1 pairs right now...

low yat 82
post Jun 11 2008, 03:57 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Jun 11 2008, 03:51 PM)
me ar...wanted to go live on a mini..now calculating on what's the minimum amount i need...lol...still worries too much.. tongue.gif
act, wats d main big diffrent between all those acc? much faster execution?

coz if its got no diffrent, i think micro still is d best... can open 2 0.5lot instead of 1 1lot...
low yat 82
post Jun 11 2008, 04:06 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Jun 11 2008, 04:03 PM)
aik?...standard dont have meh?....
upss...giv wrongly info

i mean mini acc cant open less than 0.1lots..

24 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0475sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:41 AM