20 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Forex Trading Corner V2

mphpopular
post Jun 25 2008, 12:37 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Jebonen. Let me know the size. The size is howmuch? 1 pips movement = 10cent if i not mistaken, am i right???

I think you this demo account willl get margin call soon. Cause the market is ranging. And it dont have enough margin to open trade and tahan anymore.

Waiting for your reply.

Here is the time that really challenge the ability of TC EA especially family v3+. It is more hedging compare to v9.+.. Ranging area might make this EA go to open trade around 200-300. Margin and equity bcome the key in this situation.

I will post the result for the EA ( ada 3 setting )that i testing on once my streamyx line going better.

@others

GJ resistance over 212.86. If resist at here again. Then it is proven, ranging start from now. Can try take profit from ranging area. THe area is big enough to cari makan

GU, around trendline and channel. Buyer and SEller fighting each other now. I juz exit my Long wif +20pips.

EJ, Very high. I don't have the confident. Still waiting. For me, 168.43 is a critical resistance.

Note: Dont take this as trade signal. Juz my analysis.

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Jun 25 2008, 12:46 AM
mphpopular
post Jun 25 2008, 12:58 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Wao, EA testing job is so heavy task and difficult if you don't have enough PC

Example:
You think of one setting. You try it on 2 volatile and 2 stable pairs.
Mean 4 chart. But if it doesn't work out on 1H chart. It doesn't mean it doesn't works out at 5m. That mean for every pair, you need to open up around 4 TF --> H1, M30, M15, M5. Mean total up 16 charts.

Then you come up wif 2nd setting. Again 16 charts.

I have only 1 PC. My PC going to say bye bye to me soon. Haha.

Added on June 25, 2008, 1:01 am
QUOTE(zakuiqd @ Jun 25 2008, 12:58 AM)
i heard about this FOREX too.
but not sure how to start it.
try to go any bookstore, juz read one, only one books about forex, know at least the basic thing.

then go any broker to download the trading platform. try the demo one. LIke IBFX.com, try demo..

then continue increase your knowledge from books or website...

I cant help much if you have 0 knowledge in Forex. I can only suggest you try on demo, once you have gain some basic knowledge.

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Jun 25 2008, 01:01 AM
mphpopular
post Jun 25 2008, 10:15 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(eRiCCa @ Jun 25 2008, 07:40 AM)
hmmm... i have been reading the screen shots like what normeck posted on post #2166, and trying to understand what are the size, SL, TP, price, profit... tried googling but i dont know what is that screen shot called, and thus found nothing... =(

as far as i know PIP is the unit of movement right? is the unit in |pip| value or with negative and positive? is 10 -> 15 -> 12 a total of 8 movements? or is it a 2?

also, if we dont trust an online broker, will it be the same if we do the trading from money changer? and as i know different money changers have different rates... so if the trade is bought at the cheapest money changer and then sold at the highest money changer... would that work?

sorry, very noob i know... =(
Later they sure will scold you for asking this question. Haha.

I guide you slowly. First, try to find any book regards basic of Forex and read thru it. U nid read at least one.

Pip value -ve mean losing, +ve mean winning.

You shouldn't try to understand charts first since you still don't understand the basic.
Size, is the trade unit that you take. SL is stop loss, TP is target profit. You cant googling for these all. Go read thru books is alot faster.

Y we use online broker? Bcoz they give you leverage of 100:1 and more. What is leverage? If you wanted to invest USD10000, but you only need to have USD 100 inside your account to trade USD 10000.

So, if you go money changer, imposible you wan changemoney wif them wif amount of USD 100000 cash? So, the ways is only use broker. Our forex here is juz have some similiarities like trading stock , commodities.

About chart, we can use demo account from broker like IBFX. Then we can open up chart of many currencies pair, and with many timeframe. The line and indicators is those add in we did into our graph, that what we called as technical analysis.

I tried my best already.

mphpopular
post Jun 25 2008, 10:44 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(eRiCCa @ Jun 25 2008, 10:32 AM)
AH... ok now i know you all trade with leverage... i thought that is kinda risky... i was just thinking to trade with own money and not going for the leverage option...

so i know what is SL and TP now, where your MAX winnings and MAX losses are... right? how come the PIPs values are not constant? i saw some 1 pip = usd10, some 1 pip = usd100k...

ok so i know more now...!! thanks mphpopular!! i have been reading all pages in babypips today, even printed out the charts, and i guess reading the charts will be my work after lunch before i can go home!! i am going to borders later during lunch then!!
If you trade wif own money. If you have USD1000 as capital. In every trade, mozly you will only get proft of USD 0.0001 - USD 0.0010.. That is super small value. That why we use leverage. That is the advantage our forex have compare to stocks market.

for every people have different pips value. WHy? Cause we having different account type.

If you having a
mini account from IBFX. we take trade 0.01unit , movement 1pips => USD 0.01
mini account from Alpari. we take trade 0.01unit , movement 1pips => USD 0.10
Using standard account from FXCM. Take trade 0.10 (this is the smallest they have), movement 1pips => USD 1.00

If you trade 1unit wif mini account (Alpari), movement 1pips => USD 1

If you trade 10unit wif mini account (Alpari), movement 1pips => USD 10

That all i think....

mphpopular
post Jun 25 2008, 01:56 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(jebonen @ Jun 25 2008, 11:15 AM)

Added on June 25, 2008, 11:29 am@mphpopular
0.03 lot size..  and my  margin level 1XX.XX% now ready for MC.
i think almost 100 post floating... maybe i should change TF .
Confirmation needed:
1) I know you're using the default value for v34.1 right and on TF5 right?
0.03 lot size => 1pips = USD 0.03 / USD 0.30 ???
If USD 0.03 mean set correct already. Cause USD 3000 equity is made for trade 1pips = USD 0.03 not USD 0.30

2) I see all the trade taken by the EA on this morning before i went to work, currently, all trade taken is correct, did not have any bug. The EA will win at last, but we nid to know how much the maximum DD will go, and how much equity is the most safe for us. If this situation continue, It might takes up to 300 trades. I wish to see that event happen. SO that we can truely test the EA.

3) I thought family v3+ is made for m5 TF only? I tried to change TF to 1H before, but it still using the PSAR based on 0.06~0.2 PSAR TF 5m and 0.003~0.2 PSAR TF 30m. So, plz correct me if i wrong.

I waiting over TC forum to have answer for my laz question. Once i get it. I think i already get a clear picture on TC v9.+ and v3+ family.

Did you tested over the v9.1 / v9.3 ?
I currently set it on H1 and M5 TF. BUt on my screen, both showed this,
PSAR = 30m
PSAR2 = 5m
Did you facing the same? Cause as i know in H1 chart, PSAR = 4H, PSAR2 = 1H.

QUOTE(normeck @ Jun 25 2008, 12:13 PM)
i need 2nd comfirmation indicator on this trading style

anyone here can give suggestion...and how it works are more appreciate...  notworthy.gif
Tried DMI 7 or DMI 14? If in shorter TF, i think DMI 7 should be more appropriate???

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Jun 25 2008, 02:19 PM
mphpopular
post Jun 25 2008, 02:55 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Seems like my EA is facing problem already. I should go do something wif it as soon as posible. Haiz. Many thing still in mist.

TC said, target profit is based on percentage and is 0.1% by default. But the 0.1% is based on what value???

trendchaser_super_ea, does it work on both TF for you as well? I mean in 1H TF, the setting willl auto change to( psar1 0.0010 tf240 ,psar2 0.0020 tf60)???
I will try to get on wif lite forex to try the EA. I wish myl line already ok by today.

v9.3 take very abit trade only. But currently still winning at least. Shall send you the file and result as soon as STREAMyx IS ok again. I hate streamyx.
mphpopular
post Jun 25 2008, 04:57 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

UJ. I waiting. SL i wil set around 108.12 area. will short it once it get my approval

Edit: Wait for next candle again. 15m again. Cause did not fulfil my requirements.

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Jun 25 2008, 05:01 PM

mphpopular
post Jun 25 2008, 06:41 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Is it i draw a wrong channel for my GU. it keep on break in and break out the GU like nothing happen.

I currently in long of GU. Wif +30pips.

GJ breakout the ranging area already.

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Jun 25 2008, 06:46 PM

mphpopular
post Jun 25 2008, 08:22 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

It reach my daily analysis for EJ. Made this analysis on 8 June 08. Now i shal wait and see again

mphpopular
post Jun 25 2008, 08:59 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Today only taken 2 trade. All closed. Now waiting for 10pm news. I more curious on the crude oil news.

mphpopular
post Jun 25 2008, 09:23 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

U mean your EJ hold a position very long alredy is it???
I thinking to setup an acount over fxmalay, to train up my long term trading skill. Only use the account to trade daily TF and monthly TF. Stop Loss sure very big one. So thinking to give it a try wif micro pips..... Haha...

I love daily analysis more than shorter TF. Daily and MOnthly, only need to hunt around all pairs for breakout, retrace, empty space to fill in for a channel, follow a channel. I trade longer TF based on all these. Seldom use any indicators. Moz important thing is draw draw draw. I willl take up my efford to learn the EW from all the guru here before i start my long term trading...

EW sure very useful in Longer TF. Muz learn it faz faz.
mphpopular
post Jun 25 2008, 11:29 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

As i said, i currently trying to deal wif 3 trading method,

1) Is long term, all based on Daily TF, Weekly and Monthly TF.
Moz of the trade taken using the opportunity of trendline break, channel break, resistance and support, following channel or trend, empty space over a channel. Didn't use much indicators to trade for this. Is kind of hunting opportunity.

2) Short term, for cari makan
This method currently still in development. I trying to suit it into GU 15m only currently. Using a most simplify method, mean did not wait for much indicators to approve your entry. Juz simple use 2 indicators only. The aim is to take 20 to 30 pips or even 5 pips per trade, and is to sapu all trade oppportunities that available over GU. Currently a few of my live trade was done using this method. Quite efficient so far.

3) My old trading method
This method really susah cari makan. Cause i nid wait DMI CCI MOM all to agree in order to take entry. So i wil put that as my backup as soon as my 2nd method is done and ready to cari makan....

Method 2 is a development under me and my friend. Take alot of time do it. So, i asked him is it ok for me to post out. He agreed, so i will post it out.
So special thanks to you, my fren.
The main idea is the black line over the graph. That is the main engine of this trade methodologies.

NOTE: STILL UNDER DEVELOPMENT. MORE TEST AND MARKET ENVIRONMENT NEEDED TO TEST THIS TRADING METHODOLOGIES

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Jun 25 2008, 11:31 PM

mphpopular
post Jun 26 2008, 12:04 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

To those who interested :

Here is the link to get all the indicators. I also post out the template for you to attach on graph and run.
The file name is mphpopular&uf --> uf and me together come wif this.
Actually UF does more work on this trading Metho. I mozly work wif the setting.

http://www.4shared.com/account/dir/7519399...ring.html?rnd=3

Plz give me some time to explain... Don't rush me.

Here it started:
The arrow (QQEA) currently not working well yet. As we said, still under development. Cause the arrow currently still come out too late. Alway late one candle. Still trying to adapt wif the setting to go thru.

The blue line in the graph is the main engine. This is the point where we start our small project on this trading methodologies. We get it at a public download server. And we found out it is quite applicable over some TF. That's why we started on it.

PsAR is to show the trend, so that you didn't crash wif trend.

Stoch is to indicate you there is a reversal / or a signal nearby. Plz watch out and stay wif your chart abit.... Haha.

I don't really take into consideration of the pivot, support and resistance point in this metho, cause it will limit my trades. This metho is used to gain small pips, even 5 is enough. Currently still didn't have any way to put TP yet. Muz consider yourself. Haha

Note: We only tested it on GU 15m and GU 30m. Other pair not yet been tested so far.

I'm waiting for more recommendation on Stoch, SSL, Psar, and QQEA setting. Anyone who have tested it can comment on anything you want. Include bad and goods.

I admit this method helping me win pips for this weeks in GU15m.. include the trade i in right now... But i still waiitng the time it make me lose money.. the time it make me lose money, then only i know where the problem.

Note: Plz go on demo first to make sure you understand what is this metho is doing.
Note: This project still under development, we open this up is wish to get more feedback in order to improve this metho. So do not go real for this. And we did not bear any risk for this metho.

Edit:
More explanation

The stoch muz cross (remember is cross) below 20 area or above 80 area. In betwwen 20 and 80 is called risky mode, juz escape the trade and take a nap.

PSar must say yes

No take late signal. Once the candle is closed (fully under the blue line), open the trade in next new candles ASAP. If you're late, wait again. There is always chance for you.

SL is a must. Set it above or below the blue line.

The arrow juz ignore it first, still under development, it is not valid as your entry signal.

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Jun 26 2008, 12:11 AM
mphpopular
post Jun 26 2008, 12:50 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Jun 25 2008, 10:37 PM)
@mph:

i tried trading with the GCI you intro bout...not bad hor...had 2 positions on it... tongue.gif
Now only i got time to rest a while and have been reading thru your gann.

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Jun 25 2008, 10:57 PM)
haha...yeah, it's the Gann thing, but slightly modified tongue.gif

If wanna target for 214, better wait till it makes to a new high first..

But if my counting is correct, it's already near to end of wave 4. Need to ask kevlar to confirm le.. biggrin.gif

edit:
anyone trading on commodities too? oil seems to be going down biggrin.gif good for all!! hahaha
Wish kevler come and say something soon.... Comodities currently no time for it.. Cause even forex also no time liao..Haha. And comodities nid more capital right?

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Jun 25 2008, 11:54 PM)
@small jeff,

still rememb wat i said sometimes ago ab d things dat i learn after my big losses but in d end i gain valueable knowledge?
well, see d pic at below.. d square 1.. zig zag wit '5' settin.. when d 2nd tops did not hav zig zag touch it, usually from my observations, they hav huge drop down n cover it up in d end  may all forummer can join me to shorten d time to confirm this ... i;ve seen this quite a no. of times in 1hr chart..

I faced this before, But i would recommend a wait. Wait at least it shows more bear power. Cause very pressure go against market. You dunno want to exit or not. Cause we not sure when the fall will begin. I worry is it we will enter the market too soon to go for bear.

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Jun 26 2008, 12:13 AM)
if not mistaken, i heard u said b4 u noe ab programmin, then y not develop EA n backtest it? n u can noe ur system is worth to continue pursue or not..

it needs lots of hardwork n time to develop a good tradin system..  goodluck to u..
My knowledge is limited and not enough for programming. Might be will find some frenz over FF to give me a hand or depends how. I still trying to develop it for GU. I made it only for GU. Trying to get the best setting for GU 15m TF. My fren and I have been using a lot of time in testing and getting up setting. The template that i post is OPTIMUM FOR GU 15M, NOT FOR ALL.( All that tried the template plz note on this.) ONLY GU 15M.

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Jun 26 2008, 12:53 AM
mphpopular
post Jun 26 2008, 04:25 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

Hre is one of example trade that got special case inside.

Wish it helpful.

Currently floating +32pips.

Edit:cLOSE trade at 30pips. Closed at 4:56am. A bit regret why i don't take the interest only close ttrade

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Jun 26 2008, 04:57 AM

mphpopular
post Jun 26 2008, 11:01 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Jun 26 2008, 10:42 AM)
hai all ... how are you guys trading smile.gif
You mean the way we trade? Or are we doing good right??

1)How are you guys "trading" --> ask how you trade
2)"How are you" guys trading --> ask us are we fine
mphpopular
post Jun 26 2008, 12:06 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(fazryle @ Jun 26 2008, 11:38 AM)
emmm i just started to step into this forex world last 3 weeks.. i find out is very difficult for me to understand about the indicator, candle, shoulder, wave and others things that can be used to help me with the trade.. can do u guyz recommand any website or documents that used simple engish and easy to understand.. thanks a lot guyz.. i try to be active and share anything i gain for this forum.. thanks a lot guyz... laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

p/s : now i still used the demo version looking foward to join real nex week.. wish me luck.. hahaha
Try to demo for a longer period. AT least you can understand the basic and those blar blar blar stuff first. Trade real before you have any basic knowledge is very dangerous. I learn my technical analysis thru books in border, kinokuniya. Tat's my favourite.... --> reading

QUOTE(jebonen @ Jun 26 2008, 11:52 AM)
EU moving UT as predict b4... hu hu
Kesian I no trade EU...

@normeck
The method i post out, not suit for GJ 15m TF. Cause the main engine --> blue line on the graph is not compatible wif GJ 15m. If will make you late signal, late around 2 to 3 candle.

This post has been edited by mphpopular: Jun 26 2008, 12:13 PM

mphpopular
post Jun 26 2008, 12:37 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

You wanna trade how much? I going to open one micro acount in fxmalay wif USD 30 - 50. Use that accout to test some of my trading method and longterm trading. If you wish to open up a small account, fxmalay is ok, but be reminded, it does not regulated, so, i don't advice you to take USD 500 and open account there.

mphpopular
post Jun 26 2008, 01:09 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Jun 26 2008, 01:06 PM)
tension sial .. trade on demo 80% win  ... when trade on real ... percentage suddenly goes down the drain .. from 1k to 300 .. goes back to 700 .. then straight goes down to 300 goes to 290 goes to 170 .. back to 200 ..

oklah .. wanna go play bowling after this .. release some pressure ... sigh
Patut la long time tak nampak you.. Busy trading oh.... Demo, kita ada capital ma... Tak payah letak SL pun tak apa.... Real money, sakit hati tengok itu value -ve... Slow and steady... Trust on you..... Tengok bila i free, sudah mau pergi buka acc dekat fxmalay... Try micro pips. Mungkin i tak sakit hati dekat duit lagi dan boleh perform good good.
mphpopular
post Jun 26 2008, 01:32 PM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Jun 26 2008, 01:13 PM)
SL is a reason where u lose money. Check the problem, do u have very tight SL? like <100pips?

For yen pairs, it can swing up and down 200-300pips. if u take loss u must wait the counter trend or retracement to recoup what u loss or more than what u loss. This way u win.
notworthy.gif

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Jun 26 2008, 01:21 PM)
busy trading and busy for collage final exams ... sekarang dah habis .. freedom edi .. haha ..

yg sakit hatinyer .. kat demo dan real account, using the same style .. same TP value , same SL value , same lot. i made a excel based calculator so wont go wrong on the calculations ..

yeah .. totally agree .. yg bile tengok -ve tu sakit hati tu .. padahal .. sejam-2 lepas tu .. naik .. dah banyak kali macamtu .. haha bukan u dah ade live account meh ? anyway .. good luck !
I sudah ada satu account. Now mau buka fxmalay, try to trade wif micro lots one... I wan know what is the feel when trading 1 cent , 10cent and 1 buck for each pips. Mayb you feel stress when you trade 1 buck for eachpips, so your result not very good. But when u trade 1 cent, mayb you feel no stress, then can win alot.... Kena testing testing..... Test then we know..

@jebonen
Kedai makan sudah naik harga lagi... I tak tau sentosa la. But dekat mine, sudah naik harga...

20 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:10 AM