24 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Forex Trading Corner V2

low yat 82
post May 20 2008, 05:05 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

crap.... i never stick to d rule.... taken profit d... 76pips...

Added on May 20, 2008, 5:10 pmlet see wats d closin price for UJ in 1-2hrs time...

This post has been edited by low yat 82: May 20 2008, 05:10 PM
low yat 82
post May 20 2008, 07:13 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ May 20 2008, 07:07 PM)
Cool... so how much money have you put in it totally ? and how long have you traded ? smile.gif
0.1lots onli lar..lol

me ? this is 2nd month...lol

Added on May 20, 2008, 7:14 pm
QUOTE(wodenus @ May 20 2008, 07:07 PM)
Cool... so how much money have you put in it totally ? and how long have you traded ? smile.gif
0.1lots onli lar..lol

me ? this is 2nd month...lol

This post has been edited by low yat 82: May 20 2008, 07:14 PM
low yat 82
post May 20 2008, 07:37 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

entered short positions for UJ instead of GJ.. wish me luck!!!
low yat 82
post May 20 2008, 07:51 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ May 20 2008, 07:42 PM)
im shorting GJ..wish me luck too...!
sama sama luck tongue.gif

huhuh... now its keep on headin higher.. hahah die lar like this tongue.gif

hmm... later need go out wit girl girl d... no watch forex... uhuhu... let d market runs itself..

Added on May 20, 2008, 9:26 pm
QUOTE(wodenus @ May 20 2008, 07:49 PM)
Absolutely cool smile.gif how much capital are you using ? smile.gif
capital? start wit 1979 n add 979.. so total 2 958.00

This post has been edited by low yat 82: May 20 2008, 09:26 PM
low yat 82
post May 20 2008, 09:36 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ May 20 2008, 09:28 PM)
lowyat:

is that a inverse H/S on UJ?
dunno... it looks more like BO from triangles...

if its able to stay at BO area for 2-3 hours, it will b vry bearish for UJ...

Added on May 20, 2008, 9:40 pmH & S usually both left n right is much lower... but for UJ, d left side is quite high..

This post has been edited by low yat 82: May 20 2008, 09:40 PM
low yat 82
post May 20 2008, 09:57 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ May 20 2008, 09:46 PM)
Hi all .. noob here ..  wah .. all very expert edi .. i dunno what the hell u guys talk about ..  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
hi.... icon_rolleyes.gif

learn sama sama lor ^.^

Added on May 20, 2008, 10:02 pmwa.... usd so high d.... must b political unrest which causes people to transfer money out of malaysia...

http://finance.yahoo.com/currency/convert?...&submit=Convert

This post has been edited by low yat 82: May 20 2008, 10:02 PM
low yat 82
post May 21 2008, 11:42 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

hmm.... y so many people look at EJ? same volatility wit GJ but cheaper spread??
low yat 82
post May 21 2008, 12:54 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ May 21 2008, 12:29 PM)
im working...but today i got to work in other place( i mean in my office also)...away from keyboard..but "curi curi" go to my comp and see my trade..shhhhh!!!..don't tell my boss aaaa....

im waiting GJ go up to enter a position...
wa.... ur MT4 plug in looks vry cool ^.^

Added on May 21, 2008, 1:01 pm
QUOTE(mphpopular @ May 21 2008, 12:38 PM)
My GJ trade
do u normally look at higher timeframe?

edited: bkful wit Gj... i've seen this kind of pattern b4... but not sure its d same result or not...

This post has been edited by low yat 82: May 21 2008, 01:04 PM
low yat 82
post May 21 2008, 02:38 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

waitin to open long positions for EU...
low yat 82
post May 21 2008, 03:42 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

crap.... internet break down... T.T

Added on May 21, 2008, 4:05 pmuuuhuhuhu... there goes my 1.58XX

This post has been edited by low yat 82: May 21 2008, 04:05 PM
low yat 82
post May 21 2008, 04:25 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

PO= purchase order ?? tongue.gif
low yat 82
post May 21 2008, 04:27 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

nop.... didnt able to go long on EU... internet got problem.. lol
low yat 82
post May 21 2008, 09:54 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ May 21 2008, 08:40 PM)
wow...looked at the chart today...really dunno how to trade tonight...
huhuhu... if cant see, then today hav a rest lor ^.^

close GJ d... feed up wait for so long... 70pips... didnt manage to take max profit though..

currently left UJ... will add more position later .... see how high it will go...

Added on May 21, 2008, 9:56 pm
QUOTE(mphpopular @ May 21 2008, 09:45 PM)
Same as me, I wan to go short EJ pairs since it is at the resistance
But all the indicators, showing it is stilll up trend strong. Wao, the afternoon market have made the market now terrible to trade
yar.. do not trade now leh... its at his strongest position... didnt retrace alot

Added on May 21, 2008, 9:59 pmamazingly EJ close below d trendline...lol

Added on May 21, 2008, 11:11 pm@small jeff...

u noe how to use gann's line? i think it's vry usefull though... if u free, go check ab it wink.gif

This post has been edited by low yat 82: May 21 2008, 11:11 PM
low yat 82
post May 22 2008, 12:09 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ May 21 2008, 11:52 PM)
i used it before...but not too sure on it...been studying to use Fibonacci retracement and fanline..even Fib arc is useful sometimes...next is Gann Fan and Line.. biggrin.gif you using it?

Somehow i found that when using Fibonacci, it's sometimes hard to see where the price is going during news release, though after the herd settles down, it will be on the nearest Fibonacci line..and consolidates..one example below..looking at the chart to the left, retracement levels and fanlines works well by confirming patterns and bounce...

ahh..dunno what i'm saying..too tired... rclxub.gif ..have a look anyway biggrin.gif
ic... but too many lines make my eyes wanna letup leh tongue.gif

btw, wats ur view on GU?

for this 1, i will not listen to news anymore... i WILL NOT do d same mistake i done on EU!!
but this 1 will b abit tisky.. coz it never rest on d gann's line... i jus started to use onli gann line... dunno how to apply correctly though.. jus tarik from lowest low, to highest high tongue.gif

at d weekly chart, dats d zig zag i've been waitin for...d 2nd bottom... d volume as i said b4, looks vry nice... left side heavier than right side.. d TP will b revise from time to time, but for now, d min TP is d yellow line... SL? nop..lol

Added on May 22, 2008, 12:16 am
QUOTE(mphpopular @ May 21 2008, 11:46 PM)
Manage to scalp a 13 pips before i sleep. Joyness. Goodnight All
QUOTE(normeck @ May 21 2008, 11:51 PM)
managed to get $4 only...see u all tomorrow...good night!
congrats... smile.gif

at least today got $$$ ma...

This post has been edited by low yat 82: May 22 2008, 12:16 AM
low yat 82
post May 22 2008, 05:51 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ May 22 2008, 12:34 AM)
hmm..the problem with drawing gann line is..we need to draw it at 45 degree..similar to gann fan. changing the scale on both time and price will affect the line/fan..that's the problem..hahaha..so trying to apply it is rather difficult..cause i dunno how to draw it..if tarik from up/down or vice versa, that's the Fib fan.. biggrin.gif

hmm..bout GU..it's consolidating on the fan line again..haha..but..it did try to go down to the 38.3%..for the short term..i think it'll go south a little..probable breakout and go up when the fan is too near to the vertical level..but the 38.2% seems like more of a resistant than a strong support...haha...that's why i said dunno how to trade tonight..lol..

edit: yeah..very difficult to follow news. now i just use those Yahoo! Widgets to show US indices..haha..aih..bout SL..makes me worry..for the whole month i havent been using SL...now worried when i go live..i can lose like hell...

a up move on Fib fan usually comes with bull flags...but this one..seems a bit too wide..
dun worry ab d SL... it onli usefulll when u tradin news or vry tight margin

btw, ab d GU, i usually see hpw much it retrace b4 they attempt to break a important trendline... d retracement lesser, d better rallly it will go...

ahahahah MU wins champions league!!!!!!
low yat 82
post May 22 2008, 11:04 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ May 22 2008, 08:41 AM)
hi morning everyone...
congratz on ManU for winning CL....see u all next season..

so how our prediction today?...will it still ranging like yesterday?

i see lowyat playing with RSI indicator....is it for confirmation?..i try to play with it..but blur how to read it....
yar... use it for confirmations... n some other stuff like to gauge market sentiment, spottin reversal pattern n bla bla bla....

QUOTE(mphpopular @ May 22 2008, 10:12 AM)
GJ still ranging. Nothing much different. EJ yesterday midnight had drop to daily pivot area. Now is waiting it retrace or keep going down. Under the view now. It's a bit consolidation.

@lowyat
I saw that you get interest from rollover before right?
Would you mind which pair you trading? And how many unit, and how much rollover interest you get?

I found out, the rollover interest over here might be higher than bank..... Put money here, take it as fixed deposit.hahaha
oo.... d intrest is actually depends on ur broker itself... see lor... how many units? hmm... usually i open 0.1lot for every trade.. like GU yesterday, got rollover interest of usd4.35 for 0.1lots coz its wednesday.. so d interest is double if not mistaken... but if u go short, ur rollover will b -ve.. lol

edited: typo

Added on May 22, 2008, 11:10 ambtw, bkful wit GJ... it looks to me it will form another tops...

This post has been edited by low yat 82: May 22 2008, 11:10 AM
low yat 82
post May 22 2008, 11:48 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ May 22 2008, 11:18 AM)
lowyat...can teach me how to read RSI..and what setting would it be?
normal usage of RSI is:

go long if RSI start to go up 50, go short if it start to go down 50...

i use it gauge d market sentiment.. anyway, it depends on ur taste though.. d standard number is, a bullish market, it rarely go less than 40% .. a bearish market, seldom goes up to 70%..

i also use it to see classic pattern like double bottom, triple tops bla bla bla....

if u see ur post its RSI is double tops, n d 2nd tops show clearly no strength..

anyway, if its me, i will give this 1 a pass,coz i dun like d bar pattern tongue.gif
low yat 82
post May 22 2008, 12:01 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ May 22 2008, 11:57 AM)
ok ok...tq for the RSI...try to trade with it right now...xie xie!
wa... i think better try at demo acc 1st.... it act as 2nd/3rd confirmations for my tactics....

Added on May 22, 2008, 12:03 pm
QUOTE(kevler @ May 22 2008, 11:48 AM)
this is my analysis. chart TF4H

[attachmentid=476717]

waiting GJ to go long after this .
thanks...uhhuuh.. i will b waitin at d tops there

This post has been edited by low yat 82: May 22 2008, 12:03 PM
low yat 82
post May 22 2008, 01:48 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ May 22 2008, 12:10 PM)
or this?
if u see 1hr chart, it does looks like d new tops will b higher than 20th may...

edited:

actually i thought it will go down past d lowest low by yesterday or 2 days ago.. but it didnt... dats d reason i close my position 1st ...

This post has been edited by low yat 82: May 22 2008, 01:56 PM
low yat 82
post May 22 2008, 07:52 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

taken profit 1st... need go out eat d... 171pips in d pocket.. if free, ill go in for 2nd round in d nexxt hour but now already tradin vry near to uppertrendline.., crowd will starts to buy when retracement happens...arrggg...ive left 60pips from my original TP... y i never follow my rule???

Added on May 22, 2008, 7:58 pm
QUOTE(mphpopular @ May 22 2008, 07:14 PM)
It goes up non stop since the news come out... tak henti henti. Should i regret not buying it? but it is my choice. not trade due to news... learn to be discipline.... the news not very goood also.... but the result super good. non stop up

Could you imagine 200pips????omg
its not really bcoz of d news... d chart formation has been planned at least 2 weeks ago...

This post has been edited by low yat 82: May 22 2008, 07:58 PM

24 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0501sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:14 AM