17 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Forex Trading Corner V2

small-jeff
post Jun 3 2008, 09:49 PM

1,646 posts

haha..i was placing positions bout 8:30pm...after done placing..all pairs gone the other way..a high way...aih..better stay out tonight..
small-jeff
post Jun 3 2008, 09:58 PM

1,646 posts

haha..i heard bernanke was going to make an announcement...but didnt expect the USD bull run to last for a whole hour...but one thing i dont understand...why is GBP on a bull run too? a smaller one ofcourse..compared to USD..

ah..correction time..
small-jeff
post Jun 3 2008, 10:34 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Jun 3 2008, 10:26 PM)
Unable to joy ride. News not suit my taste. N if go in after news. Already cant get such a big profit liao....
Where you see the he speak??? forexfactory wrote he wil speak. but i cant find website to see it live
yeah..i dont trade news either. I just watch out for them...good to prevent sudden break biggrin.gif you could still make profit through its correction time though.. thumbup.gif

hm..didnt watch tv, but usually CNBC should have it ya?

@lowyat:
shocking.gif
what happened?
small-jeff
post Jun 3 2008, 10:53 PM

1,646 posts

yeah...CNBC usually has those live broadcast, especially announcements like that. But dunno this time they have it or not..
small-jeff
post Jun 3 2008, 11:16 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Jun 3 2008, 11:11 PM)
i thought u were get green pips liao.....sorry for u...im sure u can get back what u have lost....

this for GJ...see the green channel....hehe!!
hmm..better watchout for this channel... hmm.gif

small-jeff
post Jun 3 2008, 11:36 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Jun 3 2008, 11:25 PM)
Below is my attachment, bcoz from my point, the channel considered broken. Juz my some opinion. Cause i feel the market is ranging by now and something is on going at behind. Waiting and hunting.
HOpe you don;t mind, i juz give some opinion. Don't scold me lor.
wah lao...i look so angry ar? hm..perhaps you're right, the channel i drew is too sloppy.. biggrin.gif i'm still a noob who trades on demo leh..hahaha

anyway, on EU, i think it'll bounce on the 2 fanlines..it'll be rather difficult to break 14.6%...

small-jeff
post Jun 3 2008, 11:53 PM

1,646 posts

IMO, no need to go to those courses. Develop your trading method, and read more books... biggrin.gif Until the day George Soros starts having courses on trading, dont really need to attend any... tongue.gif IMO lar..
small-jeff
post Jun 4 2008, 11:34 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Jun 4 2008, 10:23 PM)
GJ have touch the resistance at fibonanci 38.2, wherby my daily pivot was at that area as well... shall wait for a further confirmation to go short again. 

Bearish must remember, tthere is a talk by duno what the name of the guy. His talk might put a reversal point for all Gbp
hmm..my fib is different from yours, but here's how i see it. by 12am, if the bar closes above the 61.8, can go long up to around 206.27 before it starts consolidating upwards. If it close below the line, which is very likely to, can go short until 204.39

my little 2 cents biggrin.gif

small-jeff
post Jun 4 2008, 11:51 PM

1,646 posts

hm..i believe it would be easier to go down rather than up..the 61.8 line has shown in previous price actions to be a rather strong resistant level which is rather hard to maintain, until the news lastnight ofcourse..the nearest known support is around the 50.0 line..

the formation of bullish harami of the previous 2 bars fail, unless it could close higher within the next 10 minutes..

but if you're going long on it, i hope i would be wrong biggrin.gif anyway, trust more on your indicators biggrin.gif
small-jeff
post Jun 11 2008, 02:52 PM

1,646 posts

Some reports release to take note of for today:
1) French CPI - now
2) UK Trade Balance - 4:30pm

Tomorrow:
1) US Advance retail sales & Retail Sales (Less Auto)

Friday:
1) German, Italian CPI - 2:00pm, 4:00pm
2) US CPI - 8:30pm

Hm..recently the market has been in a rather confused state, where sentiments are greatly affected by news release...Friday would be interesting for EUR/USD pairs biggrin.gif

Good Luck guys..

edit: edited time... lowyat..long time no see, how's trading le?

This post has been edited by small-jeff: Jun 11 2008, 02:56 PM
small-jeff
post Jun 11 2008, 03:51 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Jun 11 2008, 03:32 PM)
Long time no see. How are you. My trading still in poor session.Haha
me ar...wanted to go live on a mini..now calculating on what's the minimum amount i need...lol...still worries too much.. tongue.gif
small-jeff
post Jun 11 2008, 04:11 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Jun 11 2008, 03:57 PM)
act, wats d main big diffrent between all those acc? much faster execution?

coz if its got no diffrent, i think micro still is d best... can open 2 0.5lot instead of 1 1lot...
hm..i'm going with fxcm..very easy to place position.. biggrin.gif they only have mini...lol

anyway, on mini, i'll be going max till 10 mini lots..see how much capital i have first lar..haha..this sounds very crazy..lol..

p/s: lowyat..still in stock? try look at SCOMI.. biggrin.gif looks good.

addon OT:
anyone got cheap 17"/19" crt to sell ar? need 2 lar.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by small-jeff: Jun 11 2008, 04:15 PM
small-jeff
post Jun 11 2008, 09:08 PM

1,646 posts

Hm...IMO...SL shouldnt be a fixed number for all positions. Instead, it should be place several pips away from the nearest identified support/resistant.

hmm..fxmalay..sounds interesting..how's their spreads like?

anyway, just sharing some thoughts..i drew a few lines on GJ...the blue line is Andrew's Pitchfork..the price is going on a Running High, but for the time being, for the next few periods on 1H chart, it'll probably move down towards the lower line..with a target level around 209.00

This post has been edited by small-jeff: Jun 11 2008, 09:24 PM

small-jeff
post Jun 12 2008, 09:39 AM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Jun 12 2008, 01:38 AM)
@all
I would like to ask, how you all determine which one is bad trade which one is good trade? How you determine, i should exit now bcoz this is a bad trade? Or how you determine, I shouldmn't exit now although i'm in loss, the trend wil come back later?

For me. I only follow indicators. But always, my indicators gave me some false signal, but i duno when is false signal when is real signal. So when i got into a false signal, i wil like pijak bomb, the loss will very high, cause i keep on believe it wil go back to my preferred trend again.
Good morn..

hm..a bad trade, i'll usually look at the subsequent candlesticks if the price had hit my entry and reverse. When it's struggling to reach higher high or lower low (depends whether i long or short), i'll close the position, after it corrects itself to the highest/lowest point possible.

hm..i'm not in live, so i dont really know how it feels like. But when i place positions, the sequence goes like this:
1) Pattern and trend
2) MAs' direction
3) Indicators direction
4) draw support/resistant level
5) identify possible entry

actually, to trade a highly volatile pair like GJ, i think it's better to scalp for smaller pips, but with bigger lots. i.e. instead of scalping for 40 pips, just scalp for 10pips (including spread), but with 4 lots. Or 4 pips with 10 lots. But ofcourse, you'll need to be 95%+ accurate if you're to scalp smaller pips with max lot biggrin.gif

hm..maybe next time when place entry position, try putting 19 pips or 30 pips away from the nearest ranging/consolidate base/previous S&R.

addon:
210.00 on GJ is a rather strong psychological level., it's forming a pendant now, if it breaks out the support line and close below, it might go crazy bear run.

This post has been edited by small-jeff: Jun 12 2008, 09:49 AM
small-jeff
post Jun 12 2008, 11:45 AM

1,646 posts

@billytong:
why is the EUR going bull anyway?
hm..from what i see, last night's french CPI isnt doing too well.. though YoY did come out as expected. tomorrow afternoon we'll have italian and german CPI coming out. IMO, this will set the direction of EUR through next week..

looking at the EJ overlaying EU, can see that Euro is kinda consolidating..

is ECB going to make major announcements?

small-jeff
post Jun 12 2008, 03:11 PM

1,646 posts

wah...cool down..cool down...dont be so dulan...
small-jeff
post Jun 12 2008, 08:06 PM

1,646 posts

hmm? what's that about? an indicator?
small-jeff
post Jun 12 2008, 08:48 PM

1,646 posts

hm..a little question...how to use that mt4 file? lol biggrin.gif
small-jeff
post Jun 12 2008, 08:51 PM

1,646 posts

@mphpopular:
i wanna try too.. tongue.gif but how to open in mt4?
small-jeff
post Jun 13 2008, 04:26 PM

1,646 posts

aah? lowyat, you got use Gann also? Have you tried using the Gann vertical retracement level?

17 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0502sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:27 PM