Dating tips

SUSDrifter
post Feb 3 2008, 10:22 PM, updated 18y ago

1,349 posts

valentine's day is coming soon and all the happy couples will celebrate it in all lovey dovey style i presumed.Anyway,for those of you,who happen to 'book' someone out for a date on that 14th day of the 2nd month of the year for the very first time then they are some things u need to know,or maybe you people do know but take it as a reminder so that no mistakes will occur.these are few tips i think is useful la,its all based on experience and friends and whatever.therefore lets start with the 1st tips

1.Get a date - this is the ultimate first step,without it there will be no dating ler.So find a right date,dont aim to high nor too low.assess urself,if u know couple of pretty chicks then i guess u shud have the confident to ask one of them out rite.if not,look for the one who is fun to go out with.use ur eyes and observe,males are good in using eyesight for scanning girls so make a good use of it.

2.Wear and smell nice - this is does not apply to me as im a student and im always in need of cash.so clothes i wear cant be defined as nice.but juz make sure ur clothes are clean and tidy,if you are wearing a cargo pants,plz make sure it is well ironed alright.i alwiz wear jeans so ironing part is not needed but the smell must be there.However,bear in mind not to fragrance urself too much tho.dont smell like room freshner,a simple deo would do.smell bad and thats ur first and last date with that girl.

3.Be on Time - seriously guys,u cant give reasons for being late.no matter u are picking or meeting her up,juz make sure u are early than on time.No harm done for being early,u might get the chance of seeing her putting make up (i personally think itz sexy) or she might ask u which dress,earrings,or watever la; girls.Being early shows that you are serious on that particular date and it does gives good impression

4.Dont whine/complain - plz dont whine saying how hard was the jam juz now,or how hard it is to find parking or doing your assignment/homework or watever.she will feel that you are using her as a place to complain.Just dont whine aight !

5.Joke,flirt 'n' question around - ermm this one actually depends la,if you are that kind of lame jokers like me than it will be easy,flirt? yeah but to a certain extent,flirt too much you will be labeled as playa.so flirt and joke appropriately,the point is to spice the date rather than dull and the usual Q&A session.talking about Q&A,dont ask personal question like,her dress size,weight (total taboo),STDs (wtf),sex experience or etc.asking question shows that you are interested on her,ask about her interest and then create a topic from there but make sure u know wat are u talking la.

lastly,i personally think these tips and showing ur love to the other half shud be done all the time not just valentines day.5 should be enough,for those of u who are single and available/not available dont fret,ur time will come soon,just enjoy being single alright.u wont die without companion.or maybe u will,but then again not now.

next post would be on the don'ts of dumping (for those who want break up on valentines day LOL)

http://cruxevz.blogspot.com/2008/02/dating-tips.html
kenji1903
post Feb 4 2008, 06:44 AM

3,785 posts

my personal tips:

1. don't go to restaurants on Valentine's Day itself... celebrate earlier or later because
- it's crowded
- service is worse than usual
- food quality downgraded
- very expensive
- your timing is sure to go haywire due to traffic jam
most probably you'll end up having a quarrel rather than a happy memory

2. order flowers from your local florist a month earlier to avoid paying more on the day...
you'll end up paying 5-10 times more and the quality again sucks...
lil`pumpkinz
post Feb 4 2008, 07:51 AM

私はデビッド愛
869 posts

this is a phailed thread shakehead.gif
D-Zire
post Feb 4 2008, 03:32 PM

560 posts

good tips....points taken....
suiteng
post Feb 4 2008, 03:38 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Most importantly... Don't fart.
ezralimm
post Feb 4 2008, 03:47 PM

LGBTQQIP2SAA+
2,715 posts

sweat.gif i have two days after arriving in another country to find a date for valentines!

how like that ar?

good tips though.
dawnreaver
post Feb 4 2008, 04:02 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Feb 4 2008, 03:38 PM)
This is impossible. What if you really feel bloated and had to let one rip or risk a massive explosion?
unknown warrior
post Feb 4 2008, 04:04 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Be confident at all time. Just don't be cocky. Maintain your composure. Don't be a wussy. Hot Babes hate that.
SUSFlizzardo
post Feb 4 2008, 04:07 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

if ur partner is hotter than others partner u have the right to be cocky and lanci
Aggronax
post Feb 4 2008, 04:43 PM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

no wonder i dun have date ~ i dun do all above
kenji1903
post Feb 4 2008, 05:24 PM

3,785 posts

if partner is very hot but the guy has no looks, no money and no sports car also tak jadi leh... cannot lansi also... later let people "deng" only tongue.gif
SUSDrifter
post Feb 4 2008, 06:11 PM

1,349 posts

Since the previous post is about keeping or starting a relationship now its time to break up..yes 'its time',hahahaha..so this is some taboo on dumping ur other half...well first of all,dumping someone is the last resort to any problems in relationship.Sort things out nicely,talk and discuss is always the best.But if still cannot then just break up lo,wat to do??.So if you do want to break up send SMS to the other person wait for reply and its done.im just kidding ok,that is not a good way to end.anyway here are some don'ts..........

1.Timing - Again time is always important,no matter what you are doing.So choose the right time to tell,dont choose the day that would cause ur other half to feel extremely down.the days that cannot be chosen is a day before his/her big meeting/presentation,when he/she is driving car (accident then he/she haunt u),before CNY when you are suppose to be introduced to his/her parents (collect hong bao 1st then break up la).

2.Place - after u set the time as in the day to off,now location.choose a location that is quiet and only 2 of u are there because breaking up will definitely involve emotional tears and so on.And where u both have the chance to tell each other on what is wrong with the relationship.Dont tell him/her on a train,or worst still on a bed after a good sex (like this aso can),on a plane (later he/she run amok,then...).

3.No Hook - after break up edi,try not to be in a room with just the 2 of u.it will prone both of u to actually make out (trust me,i know).you are not only making it hard for ur ex but for urself too.if u think u cant do it,then try by talking to him/her less wait until the feeling is stabilize and when both of u can accept the fact that it is over then only talk.

4.STFU - Seriously no matter how bad ur other half is,PLZ keep it to urself,Dont b**** about him/her in any means possible.itz just not a good thing to do,you want to hate him/her do it urself.dont invite friends,grandmother,father,chicken,martians,optimus prime to join u and create an entourage for this.DONT b**** !! RESPECT UR EX..the other person dont need to know him/herself that u are b****ing,they got friends.remember that.

and if it is hard for u to do,then think again whether u want to break up??..or maybe u could sing katherine mcphee's over it to end it..hehehe..not much tips on this as im not the one who always ask for a breakup..haha

http://cruxevz.blogspot.com/

Added on February 4, 2008, 6:13 pm
http://timothytiah.blogspot.com/2008/01/sa...-day-story.html

This post has been edited by Drifter: Feb 4 2008, 06:13 PM
nickisthemost
post Feb 4 2008, 06:22 PM

388 posts

fart is not something that we can control fully lar, some people fart when they get suprised happy.gif

good tips thought drifter
eXPeri3nc3
post Feb 4 2008, 07:14 PM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

I see the light. Thanks drifter, nice read.
SUSDrifter
post Feb 4 2008, 09:32 PM

1,349 posts

dun thank me, not from me
fluxevz
post Feb 4 2008, 09:41 PM

no wonder la the hit counter tells me itz from lowyat's forum..my post reach until here..
SUSDrifter
post Feb 4 2008, 09:48 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(fluxevz @ Feb 4 2008, 09:41 PM)
no wonder la the hit counter tells me itz from lowyat's forum..my post reach until here..
coz u famous mah, but dont try the tips,keep it in ur mind
fluxevz
post Feb 4 2008, 10:19 PM

QUOTE(Drifter @ Feb 4 2008, 09:48 PM)
coz u famous mah, but dont try the tips,keep it in ur mind
u understand what i mean rite??..dont just try for the sake of valentine's day..keep it in ur mind..im not famous la..hehe
SUSDrifter
post Feb 5 2008, 10:42 AM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(fluxevz @ Feb 4 2008, 10:19 PM)
u understand what i mean rite??..dont just try for the sake of valentine's day..keep it in ur mind..im not famous la..hehe
wa boh gf
yngwie
post Feb 5 2008, 11:08 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

remember to bring enough cash or enough credit. bring your 'dignity' along too! smile.gif
and be yourself!

chow whistling.gif

0.0205sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:40 AM