Trader of Mammon Help, seven signs etc

TSherrkolisch
post Feb 3 2008, 09:41 PM, updated 18y ago

216 posts

I heard that we could exchange D and C weapons through the Trader of Mammon and my questions are:

1. Trader of Mammon or Blacksmith of Mammon?! People keep using them interchangably!

2. Must we be on the winning side of the seven sides event to meet the Mammon?

3. If the weapon had a +8 enchant, would the weapon we receive fot the exchange have the similar enchant?

4. When one site said that we could upgrade equipment, does it also mean armor?

This post has been edited by herrkolisch: Feb 3 2008, 09:42 PM
shaff
post Feb 3 2008, 10:14 PM

127 posts

1 - blacksmith for weapon and unseal armor and exchnage/upgrade weapon too
2 - yes, must be at winning side
3- exchnage YES, upgrade nope
4 - NOT for armor

trader selling enchant armor/weapon/gemstone A/S , A/S crystal / +1+2+3+4 DYE /BSEO /BSOR

This post has been edited by shaff: Feb 3 2008, 10:16 PM
vedder1979
post Feb 3 2008, 10:42 PM

168 posts

Upgrade is available, but payment will be your existing weapon and some ancient adena.

Trader only accept ancient adena as payment(Correct me if i'm wrong)

Bought myself Sword of delusion so I could trade it with Sword of limit
Zamada showed me this site to help you exchange weapon that has the same value(Thanks Zam)
http://www.l2wh.com/

TSherrkolisch
post Feb 6 2008, 12:11 AM

216 posts

Thanks for the response guys. It's a good thing I didn't trade with +8 enchants...
Diran Hans
post Feb 6 2008, 10:05 AM

207 posts

if u trade with +8 enchants when u exchange u get the +8 enchant back ...

for example ..

+10 dark screamer exchange to +10 homunkulus ..
ma_hard
post Feb 6 2008, 06:19 PM

24 posts

is it true the enchantment doesnt vanish.. >.<
Diran Hans
post Feb 6 2008, 06:35 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(ma_hard @ Feb 6 2008, 06:19 PM)
is it true the enchantment doesnt vanish.. >.<
yes its true ... my clannie exchanged a +12 akat for +12 homun
shaff
post Feb 6 2008, 06:52 PM

127 posts

trade yes, upgrade no smile.gif
TSherrkolisch
post Feb 6 2008, 06:56 PM

216 posts

Yea, the enchantment stays as long as it is the same lvl (crystal). But you can't safely enchant your weapons with Mammon. You'll have to buy scrolls instead. I think people who have access to Mammon can play the market. I've seen cheap poleaxes (6m~6.5m) and could easily earn half a million just exchanging into something people want like Delu etc.

EDIT: Some people sell their Dwarven War Hammers for 4m. Just trade it with mammon for something wanted so much like a Katana or something similar and you'll find buyers for 7m.

Added on February 8, 2008, 6:19 pmHopefully this is not called double post! Just bumping!

When we're on the winning side of the seven signs, where will the Mammon be? The Ziggurat Gatekeeper or have to look for him by teleporting inside? I know the locations and at what hour already by the way.

This post has been edited by herrkolisch: Feb 8 2008, 06:19 PM
Benihime
post Feb 11 2008, 01:03 PM

QUOTE(herrkolisch @ Feb 6 2008, 06:56 PM)
Yea, the enchantment stays as long as it is the same lvl (crystal). But you can't safely enchant your weapons with Mammon. You'll have to buy scrolls instead. I think people who have access to Mammon can play the market. I've seen cheap poleaxes (6m~6.5m) and could easily earn half a million just exchanging into something people want like Delu etc.

EDIT: Some people sell their Dwarven War Hammers for 4m. Just trade it with mammon for something wanted so much like a Katana or something similar and you'll find buyers for 7m.

Added on February 8, 2008, 6:19 pmHopefully this is not called double post! Just bumping!

When we're on the winning side of the seven signs, where will the Mammon be? The Ziggurat Gatekeeper or have to look for him by teleporting inside? I know the locations and at what hour already by the way.
Hi herrkolisch,
You have to teleport inside the catacombs to see the Mammon.
Btw, could you please post the locations and time he'll pop in the catacombs/necropolis.
It'd be very helpful. Thanks in advance. rclxms.gif
TSherrkolisch
post Feb 12 2008, 12:39 AM

216 posts

As far as I know, he only appears in catacombs (correct me if i'm wrong). Actually, he's always on between 1am - 6am (game time, approximately) but the easiest way to know is be at the area or town that's nearest the catacomb. Then wait for a couple of minutes and look at the chat window. The BS of Mammon would usually talk in the Trade window. If he's saying something you know he's there.

Here's a link with A LOT of Mammon info.

-------

Btw, i intended to make a dual katana today but found myself short of cash. I sold my hammer i was supposed to trade for a katana, bought a dual storm and enchanted it straight to +6 and still had change. But when i saw that it took about 1.6m aa to upgrade it to dual katana/raid/shamsir etc... i don't know if i should curse myself for enchanting or feel lucky it's about equal to a +4 top dual. At least I've saved a lot of money when I expected to spend a lot for the +4 top duals.

So in the end,
+1 Dual Storm=7m, 6 EWCs=1.4m (yes, i was desperate) Total +6 Dual Storm (how much would it sell btw?)=8.4m. Saved prolly mils ^^
iSeeDeadPeople
post Feb 12 2008, 11:26 AM

18 posts

its best you enchant the weapon first without any SA attributes. You will get the same enchant amount but if you already have the SA, the same SA wont be on the exchanged weapon smile.gif
ZamAda
post Feb 12 2008, 12:12 PM

QUOTE(iSeeDeadPeople @ Feb 12 2008, 11:26 AM)
its best you enchant the weapon first without any SA attributes. You will get the same enchant amount but if you already have the SA, the same SA wont be on the exchanged weapon smile.gif

If you were talking about exchange weapon at mammon then I guess we can't exchange the weapon which have SA. Need to remove first then we can make the exchange.

TSherrkolisch
post Feb 12 2008, 01:09 PM

216 posts

update: and it broke when i enchant to +7 cry.gif

iSeeDeadPeople
post Feb 12 2008, 01:20 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(ZamAda @ Feb 12 2008, 12:12 PM)

If you were talking about exchange weapon at mammon then I guess we can't exchange the weapon which have SA. Need to remove first then we can make the exchange.

yeah i kinda forgot about that heheh.. cant have SA smile.gif
ezicold
post Feb 12 2008, 03:31 PM

surely the enchant should not changed after transfering, otherwise no one wanna to exchange ^^
masrul
post Mar 3 2008, 03:06 PM

I heard A grade dual only can be craft by mammon.. Can anyone confirm this...? Or there's blacksmith in high lvl town can craft that...

If it only crafted by mammon my question is ;

1) What is the cost for it (i'm in process to craft dual damascus). So if someone can meet him pls do check this for me will ya..

2) Is it also have 2 method of craft like B grade or lower. I mean 1 method using dual stamp + adena, and the other method using lots of SOP.

I havent meet any mammon until now (never register 7 sign).. And if i do now it will make me wait another 2 weeks to wait to see him just to confirm the cost.. Hope some1 can confirm for me so i can start to gather the mats now.. Already search in google but no luck.. Hard to find website discuss about crafting dual A.
iSeeDeadPeople
post Mar 3 2008, 04:10 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(masrul @ Mar 3 2008, 03:06 PM)
I heard A grade dual only can be craft by mammon.. Can anyone confirm this...? Or there's blacksmith in high lvl town can craft that...

If it only crafted by mammon my question is ;

1) What is the cost for it (i'm in process to craft dual damascus). So if someone can meet him pls do check this for me will ya..

2) Is it also have 2 method of craft like B grade or lower. I mean 1 method using dual stamp + adena, and the other method using lots of SOP.

I havent meet any mammon until now (never register 7 sign).. And if i do now it will make me wait another 2 weeks to wait to see him just to confirm the cost.. Hope some1 can confirm for me so i can start to gather the mats now.. Already search in google but no luck.. Hard to find website discuss about crafting dual A.
Yes mammon can make duals.

1- Not sure about tis but the only thing important is the dual craft stamp (available to castle owners) one of my allies bought this for 1.5m tho smile.gif

2- I am just guessing u shud have the sword as single like u wanna make dama*dama u need 2 pcs of dama swords then go to the mammon and have it as a dual with the stamp. Im not a melee person ahahh so im just taking a guess on this ^^ Not sure about SOPs tho ^^

You can sign up for 7 signs today after 6pm. And wait another week and thats where mammon shows himself laugh.gif
masrul
post Mar 4 2008, 12:02 AM

QUOTE(iSeeDeadPeople @ Mar 3 2008, 04:10 PM)
Yes mammon can make duals.

1- Not sure about tis but the only thing important is the dual craft stamp (available to castle owners) one of my allies bought this for 1.5m tho smile.gif

2- I am just guessing u shud have the sword as single like u wanna make dama*dama u need 2 pcs of dama swords then go to the mammon and have it as a dual with the stamp. Im not a melee person ahahh so im just taking a guess on this ^^ Not sure about SOPs tho ^^

You can sign up for 7 signs today after 6pm. And wait another week and thats where mammon shows himself laugh.gif
Yah i already have 1 damascus now.. Need 1 more... dunno how long it would take coz its very hard to find some1 selling the rec... I've failed 1 60% rec that may cost me to sit in mrt for another few weeks just to find ppl selling it.. >.< ... (aww its more than a month now i'm sitting in mrt) All mats for 3 dama has been ready about 2 weeks ago... Now my last stock to craft that hopefully it will not fail..

However, still hoping some1 can give me clear info about making dual A grade...
angelbratz
post Mar 4 2008, 12:06 AM

Same Shit Different Day
539 posts

I gave up hope on making it.....

Added on March 4, 2008, 12:06 amNot Once but Twice!!

This post has been edited by angelbratz: Mar 4 2008, 12:06 AM
amacharu
post Mar 4 2008, 01:56 AM

397 posts

Well not sure in Blackbird, but in Aria, Damascus (top B) is way pricier than tallum blade (low A). If i were you, I would make Tallum*Damascus instead. Better PATK and IMO, better SA (Dama*Tallum=8% atk spd > Dama*Dama= +6 accuracy)

To craft an A grade and above duals, only Blacksmith of Mammon (in random catacombs) can do that. You'll need

1. Both sword
2. Dual sword stamp (can get from any castle owner)
3. Some few millions Ancient Adena (not sure about other duals but Kesh*Kesh is around 2M AA)

More info on SA,

http://lineage.pmfun.com/list/sa

This post has been edited by amacharu: Mar 4 2008, 02:05 AM
samurai_animator
post Mar 4 2008, 02:33 AM

damascus y more xpensive then tallum sword?
yeah i know damascus recepi very rare to found.
btw Kesh*Kesh is need 1.9mil plus AA. almost 2mil AA

masrul
post Mar 4 2008, 10:20 AM

QUOTE(amacharu @ Mar 4 2008, 01:56 AM)
Well not sure in Blackbird, but in Aria, Damascus (top B) is way pricier than tallum blade (low A). If i were you, I would make Tallum*Damascus instead. Better PATK and IMO, better SA (Dama*Tallum=8% atk spd > Dama*Dama= +6 accuracy)

To craft an A grade and above duals, only Blacksmith of Mammon (in random catacombs) can do that. You'll need

1. Both sword
2. Dual sword stamp (can get from any castle owner)
3. Some few millions Ancient Adena (not sure about other duals but Kesh*Kesh is around 2M AA)
More info on SA,

http://lineage.pmfun.com/list/sa
Yeah, same in BB damascus more expensive than tallum... Even some1 put price 100m for his dama >.< ... I know dama*tallum have higher P.Atk & better SA & most of glad aiming for it... It just i like dama*dama even more... BTW i dun dare to OE +4 it to get the SA... Thanks for your info tho.. Maybe i will start to look for dual craft stamp & buying AA now...

QUOTE(samurai_animator @ Mar 4 2008, 02:33 AM)
damascus y more xpensive then tallum sword?
yeah i know damascus recepi very rare to found.
btw Kesh*Kesh is need 1.9mil plus AA. almost 2mil AA
As u said the rec is very rare... I shouting more than 1 month till now in mrt only manage to buy 2 60% recipe... None having the 100% recipe.. There's only a few ppl in BB have dama.. If im not mistaken not more than 7 dama only in BB...

0.0241sec    0.77    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:18 AM