Flaunt Your Camera Bag & The Inside Here!, Discuss, Compare and Flaunt within!

zellleonhart
post Aug 17 2009, 10:03 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Another Kata DR 467 backpack user reporting in~
Here are some photos shot with my D40 right after i received the parcel, sort of a photo review on this bag.

Front view

Camera compartment

Top compartment (accessories)

this bag can fit a small tripod leh...

Full review here:
http://crystallizedmemory.blogspot.com/200...dr-467-bag.html

In short, this bag is very versatile and it does not limit your usage. You can use it as a DSLR bag which fits a FF with lens and battery grip mounted (upside down position), an external flash, two lens and chargers/extra batteries in the camera compartment.

And with the laptop compartment you can easily fit a 15" laptop inside, although reviews said it can fit a 17" laptop but I never try b4 since i dont have any.

I am using it as a school bag + laptop bag + camera bag now, when I go to school (university not that many books) i put my papers and a file inside the laptop part, and small exercise books in the top compartment, and by removing one or 2 pads inside the camera compartment I can put bottle and some accessories inside.

When going for a photoshooting session, Kata Dr467 is just perfect for me to fit in my gears and a bottle, and other stuff like rubik's cubes (CUBES, not only one) and tripod...

Summing all these up it's a multi functional bag which only costs you around RM320 ( i got it from dadarouch in LYN, but now he has temporarily stopped the bulk until further notice), cheaper than lowepro. And KATA provides lifetime warranty if you register your bag online! I highly recommend this bag to my LYN fellows XD

This post has been edited by zellleonhart: Aug 17 2009, 10:03 AM
zellleonhart
post Sep 19 2009, 04:29 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(s3r^ph @ Sep 4 2009, 07:02 PM)
Argh! i bought mine b4 i saw this thread. bought mine for rm365. has anyone bought a kata bag before? can u register for warranty online? i tried it but have not received any confirmation about that.
I bought mine from dadarouch in LYN trade zone for only rm320... postage included...
I even saw Plaza Lowyat got shop selling at RM459 >.<

BTW when i registered the warranty online it didn't ask for the serial number, so I wonder how Kata company knows whether my bag is registered or not shakehead.gif
zellleonhart
post Jan 17 2010, 06:38 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(Last Action Hero @ Jan 17 2010, 06:34 PM)
Haha, here's mine rclxm9.gif Domke F-2

wow it looks very nice. How much and where can i get it? Can show photo of internal padding?
zellleonhart
post Jan 18 2010, 09:49 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

wow that domke f-2 is around rm485 =.= overbudget for me T.T
zellleonhart
post Jan 18 2010, 12:25 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Flipside is indeed very good but i don't have that many lenses to fit in haha. Will stick to my kata dr-467 until i get more =)
zellleonhart
post May 2 2010, 10:39 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

guys I need a slingbag to fit a D90 (perhaps with BG in the future)+18-105mm lens + di622 flash +50mm 1.8+ accessories. 7MDH comes to my mind but it's quite expensive for me lah. Rm400++ although it's good in quality and lifetime warranty.

I saw there's this bagman CA05 L size which has the look of old design of 7MDH. Anyone used before? How's the build quality and padding quality?

0.0190sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:33 PM