is this game already available in other country and malaysia too?
This post has been edited by amduser: Feb 3 2008, 06:55 PM
Sins of A Solar Empire, Coming out in US on Feb 4th
Feb 3 2008, 06:53 PM
5,542 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
nice graphic with low hardware requirement
is this game already available in other country and malaysia too? This post has been edited by amduser: Feb 3 2008, 06:55 PM |
Feb 6 2008, 11:05 PM
any demo available for download?
Feb 7 2008, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(alwizbthere @ Feb 6 2008, 11:56 PM) that's the funny thing, they dun have demo before release, and 1 of the staff posted recently in the forum they will release demo later, which is after the main game is released.... not funny but strange |
Feb 10 2008, 03:04 PM
i ply with 7 AI.....at the middle of the game hv 1 AI allied with me, but at the end dont know wat happen all 6 AI(1 hv been defeated) allied and group together and i've been PWN!!!!! WTF!!! a total of 5 wave of atk but i only survive the 3rd wave of atk, with only my 2 capital ship, 20 javelis, 70 scout, 40 cobalt light frigate, and 2 other dont know wat spaceship VS at least 10 capital ship, 20 cruiser, at least 100 scout, 10 destructor from the enemy, i died only because my main planet gt destroy
fcking betrayer!!!! |
Feb 10 2008, 04:14 PM
Feb 11 2008, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Feb 10 2008, 09:30 PM) stupid AI lar!!! they come 10 ship i use 20 ship the scene will be like halau lalat, know wat i means?? they always find ur weakest point and breech u so far this game AI is the most clever one i hv ply among many of the RTS QUOTE(shaff @ Feb 11 2008, 01:25 AM) 1 small map can let u play for more then 1-2 hour, imagine the large map with 50+ planet ? maybe whole day or more i plyed on huge map for 4 hrs, but ended up being pwn now i try to spam javelis, anti strike aircraft frigate and cruiser that carry small strike aircraft now my capital ship hv been destroy during rape This post has been edited by amduser: Feb 11 2008, 10:15 AM |
Feb 11 2008, 03:41 PM
i ply TEC and now i hv conquer a star system, but there 4 more to go
now i hv secure my star system with 2 of my allies wat i want to do next is spam JRM, anti strike craft frigate, and the kodiak cruiser, i decide to build at least 4 novalith if i hv the credit |
Feb 12 2008, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(frags @ Feb 12 2008, 01:30 AM) BTW anyone up for some epic scale galactic multiplayer game? It will be epic like babylon 5..LOL if plyed on9 will probably more than a week.....imagine 8 pro fighting together endlessly Added on February 12, 2008, 2:51 amI just reread the lore behind the game and the story of the TEC...Has anyone else sensed a US Iraq analogy in the story of the TEC? Its subtle...but its there... |
Feb 12 2008, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(frags @ Feb 12 2008, 01:54 PM) well thats the point of this game...its not to be played like a short round of WiC/Starcraft...It is supposed to be epic and you can continue your game for a long long time....Its like playing a grand campaign(like the one in Total War) online...totally different experience...If last time we only played games like this with friends using hotseat and play by mail...now we can actually play the game online which is great for people who are into it... if this game if in the list of WCG, i think the events will last for a month this game is just like the web-base game, endlessly... |
Feb 12 2008, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Feb 12 2008, 04:48 PM) they r very evil!!! i want to find their fleet and destroy them, but when i find them they ply hide and seek with me, so i destroy their planet 1 by 1 suddenly tons of enemy appear from my back and 2 of my fleet about 100 spaceship in total at least destroy 50% already |
Feb 12 2008, 06:42 PM
Feb 13 2008, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(frags @ Feb 13 2008, 08:34 PM) 1) -AI is good. AI holds up well when compared to Galciv...which is a big testament to the creators(Galciv has phenomenal AI) u'll ply till the day u die.....-Learning curve is surprisingly lower than say Civ4. UI is absolute brilliant and the game doesnt punish you if you dont know certain things... -Difficulty is scalable as in you can make it easy or you can make it really challenging. But i warn you for a new player even easy can be a challenge. The more AI there is in the map the more challengin it will be too...for some AI dynamic reasons which is too much for me to elaborate. 2)The map is randomly generated and the map is also fixed |
Feb 14 2008, 06:44 PM
Feb 17 2008, 01:33 PM
TEC won vasari?? how bout advent?? advent r pro with their shield and hteir iconus guardian, but when their iconus guardian and shield r down then my kodiak and LRM will wipe them out
Feb 22 2008, 09:02 PM
Feb 24 2008, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Feb 24 2008, 09:04 AM) so that screenshot is sova class carrier la?? i think the dreadnought u mean is the TEC planet assault capital ship, i like that planet bombardment capital ship, now i'm plying the vasari and their damage is amazing!!! 53 enforcer, 29 assailant, 4 desolator, almost invulnerable |
Feb 25 2008, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Feb 25 2008, 02:25 PM) I wonder if they have it in Hong Kong. the first pic i also didnt find it in-game, BTW, this game is very futuristic, so they will not use those bow anymore, they r using laser beam btw how come I do not see these scenes in the game » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I have a 8800gt and I turned everything on to the max but it still does not look the same, feels like something is missing. I wonder why. the second pic is made out of tons of TEC cobalt light frigates, dozen of LRM frigates, few krosov siege frigate, and some of the ship i hv no idea, all of them r preparing for the phase jump, but be4 they can do the phase jump i can sure they all will own by my, tons of enforcer and 7 capital ship the third pic is a vasari ship under the crystal extractor, no idea wat's the name of the ship. |
Feb 26 2008, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(CyberTroop @ Feb 26 2008, 10:42 PM) i think u hv too much carrier already, carrier/transporter is good but too much will make ur whole fleet become weaker due to their defense and offense. BTW, build more kodiak and LRM, they r the best combination, not to forget the gardiak frigate, they can kill small aircraft |
Feb 27 2008, 10:20 AM
small planes r strong, but they r not practical, they only strong when they hv like 10 group
Feb 28 2008, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(Abu.Umar @ Feb 28 2008, 03:16 PM) Is it me ? Or is this game much harder without pirates? I just played an easy map with no pirate and the Ai just rush up to me planets and said hello with their guns.. i ply normal AI with 8 player i think, 2 allied with me and the other 5 AI seperate to 2 teams, huge map with pirate on. manage to beat all of them with TEC, now plying vasari, on the way to conquer.Im pretty confident I can win the game on easy setting with pirates ON. But got owned on medium 3 players (normal Ai) with pirates. I thought I was still expanding & expect the the others to be also but then suddenly the vasari Ai came at me with 2 capital ships and I have like 15 basic assault frigate (the disciple: Advent). So what difficulty setting you guys currently play on & can confidently beat? QUOTE(Abu.Umar @ Feb 28 2008, 04:13 PM) at that point I havent even built my 1st. Civil & military research was 2nd tier though. Oh... Snap! I just reliazed I concerntrated on the wrong things. OMG. the money I wasted! u cant concentrate on 1 things, and u should not concentrate on 1 things, the research u should first get the different type planet colonize research and then research the cruisers, like those heavy/combat cruisers, they r more worth the money that u build a disciple and during the late game, the light frigate does not comes in handy and their low atk and def, build more long range frigate, close range combat type cruisers, and some transporter that carries small spacecraft, and also some anti strike craft frigate, if u want to ply planet assault type then u may as well build some planet assault frigate or planet assault capital ship, since advent dont hv novalith cannon or kastura cannon, so u may need some planet assault ship. |
| Change to: | 0.0383sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:15 PM |