Is this an acceptable reason?, Relationship topic

TSAprilGirl
post Feb 2 2008, 12:31 PM, updated 18y ago

Hi ladies..

Me n my bf ady been together for 5 yrs and now on long distance relationship for bout 3 yrs. He working in singapore while i m in kl. He promised me to come back every month. However, last month he didn't come and visit me due to working reason. I was fine with that reason. So for the past few days, i have been asking him when he plan to come back for cny. He always say dunno.. not sure yet.. maybe fri nite or sat morning, depend on his fren (the driver). I asked him again y'day.. and to my suprise, he told me he is coming back on sun morning. i asked him politely whether he can take a bus back on sat morning or not.. he say "I already promise my fren". Doesn't this seems to be a lame excuse? He is not the driver, he is just a passenger! Even if he take a bus back, that would not affect his fren. Moreover, he still share the traveling cost. Another thing, why not he inform me earlier? I am sure his fren would inform him earlier on bout the plan.

So ladies, do u think this is an acceptable reason for not coming back a day earlier?
webbie
post Feb 2 2008, 12:43 PM

Loving OHE
2,381 posts

QUOTE(AprilGirl @ Feb 2 2008, 12:31 PM)
Hi ladies..

Me n my bf ady been together for 5 yrs and now on long distance relationship for bout 3 yrs. He working in singapore while i m in kl. He promised me to come back every month. However, last month he didn't come and visit me due to working reason. I was fine with that reason. So for the past few days, i have been asking him when he plan to come back for cny. He always say dunno.. not sure yet.. maybe fri nite or sat morning, depend on his fren (the driver). I asked him again y'day.. and to my suprise, he told me he is coming back on sun morning. i asked him politely whether he can take a bus back on sat morning or not.. he say "I already promise my fren". Doesn't this seems to be a lame excuse? He is not the driver, he is just a passenger! Even if he take a bus back, that would not affect his fren. Moreover, he still share the traveling cost. Another thing, why not he inform me earlier? I am sure his fren would inform him earlier on bout the plan.

So ladies, do u think this is an acceptable reason for not coming back a day earlier?
TS .....do u think urself is a reasonable gf as well? shakehead.gif
WaCKy-Angel
post Feb 2 2008, 12:46 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(webbie @ Feb 2 2008, 12:43 PM)
TS .....do u think urself is a reasonable gf as well? shakehead.gif
Agreed...

Whats the problem about coming back 1 day later?
Fyi, the more u force him the more he will get agitated..

U think too much...
bsb85my
post Feb 2 2008, 12:51 PM

╮(╯_╰)╭
744 posts

agree too..guys need freedom
TSAprilGirl
post Feb 2 2008, 01:04 PM

If he inform me earlier, of coz i wont mind. But now he inform me last minute and that is also when i called n asked.
amane_kaoru
post Feb 2 2008, 01:04 PM

118 posts

Hi ladies..

well, i understand how you feel..... maybe your bf promised his friend that they'll come back together. so he can't abandon the promise he had made....

the possibilities is maybe his friend is afraid to drive alone..... blush.gif

no offence here..... just give him some time. i know you miss him......
cutiepooh
post Feb 2 2008, 01:05 PM

446 posts

Hi ladies..

Mayb Ts waiting for him to call her but late informing .. gals like earlier informing coz showing respect... evbody loves freedom so do i... smile.gif mayb this is not an acceptable reason for u but not for ev1 smile.gif
jonglik
post Feb 2 2008, 01:06 PM

LYN Platinum Member
1,299 posts

i guess he promised his frenz to accompany him back from singapore. mayb the driver is driving alone need companion..

haiz... guys need alot freedoms la girls... plz plz plz...

sometimes not easy to inform early... if the guy promised the girl coming back earlier, but then, at the last minute, his frenz force him to stay back for 1 more day and his frenz willing to fetch him back... normally hard to refuse also...

that's y i dun like to promised my gf, i dun like to break my promise...

(i'm always late inform.. unless i am very sure then onli i will promise)

This post has been edited by jonglik: Feb 2 2008, 01:08 PM
Digifriend07
post Feb 2 2008, 01:06 PM

596 posts

Maybe his friend that have some problems, so need to cancel the original plan...
hope2see
post Feb 2 2008, 01:08 PM

104 posts

haiya u people..... she wants to see her bf one day earlier, cannot meh??

I am not saying her bf is wrong, but sure seems like he was avoiding to see her earlier. if I were him, I would come back one week earlier.

but then again, maybe he was really busy and had something going on in his head. be it about work or something else.... I dont know. Is it decided that he would come back on sunday morning?

if it is decided already, just act cool and make sure u be nice to him when he finally arrived. then we'll see how things go on........

elv2k
post Feb 2 2008, 01:09 PM

388 posts

take bus more flexible what, no need wait at the specific bus station, can start the journey anything (no fixed time like 2.30pm bus), can stop anything (toilet perhaps?), no need to switch bus/ etc when arrived at destination and definitely a lot comfortable than taking bus. give your boyfriend some happy moment for himself icon_rolleyes.gif

maybe that driver is ... brows.gif joking sweat.gif
nixtar
post Feb 2 2008, 01:10 PM

23 posts

Wow don't nag him over a one-day delay.
He's gonna feel like you're turning into his mother.

In a more polite tone, he needs to take care of everything else in his life as well (thats family and friends). As much as you love each other, life needs to revolve around many things to be balanced. What do you think his social life will become if his friends see him as always changing his plans due to your requests? Do you think he will have good friends (if any at all)?????

Edit: If you really must, just tell him sternly that he must inform you earlier next time or you will be very angry. Get your message through.

This post has been edited by nixtar: Feb 2 2008, 01:18 PM
knightdemon
post Feb 2 2008, 01:10 PM

267 posts

maybe they wanna drive back together so they wont feel tired...each can drive halfway mar.. one day earlier or later oso he still coming back mar..

he didnt inform u maybe the decision was made at the very last minute or cud it be earlier n he's busy to tell u bout it..

chill gal...dun so tense..cny's on the way
TSAprilGirl
post Feb 2 2008, 01:23 PM

I agreed that taking bus is very troublesome. But what i am upset bout is late informing. i'm fine with his plan as long as he discuss it with me or at least inform me without having me to open my mouth.

Added on February 2, 2008, 1:29 pm
QUOTE(knightdemon @ Feb 2 2008, 01:10 PM)
maybe they wanna drive back together so they wont feel tired...each can drive halfway mar.. one day earlier or later oso he still coming back mar..

he didnt inform u maybe the decision was made at the very last minute or cud it be earlier n he's busy to tell u bout it..

chill gal...dun so tense..cny's on the way
coming back 1 day earlier, got extra 1 day to spend ma.. his hometown not in kl, so he is going back to his hometown on cny.. and he also wan to spend time with his frens..

This post has been edited by AprilGirl: Feb 2 2008, 01:29 PM
paranoid
post Feb 2 2008, 01:45 PM

I can go from 0 to bitch in 0.6seconds
1,235 posts

QUOTE(hope2see @ Feb 2 2008, 01:08 PM)
haiya u people..... she wants to see her bf one day earlier, cannot meh??

I am not saying her bf is wrong, but sure seems like he was avoiding to see her earlier. if I were him, I would come back one week earlier.

but then again, maybe he was really busy and had something going on in his head. be it about work or something else.... I dont know. Is it decided that he would come back on sunday morning?

if it is decided already, just act cool and make sure u be nice to him when he finally arrived. then we'll see how things go on........
couples don't get that mushy anymore esp after like.. 5years of relationship..

to TS, are u worried he might lie to you more/ cheat on you in future?? maybe girls tend to have wild imagination and jump to conclusion...
your bf is still coming back.. just a day earlier.. so not much to fuss about. it's not like he keeps breaking his promise without telling you ahead..

if he 'is not' coming back to see you.. then it's a different story that u should worry about..

WaCKy-Angel
post Feb 2 2008, 02:23 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(AprilGirl @ Feb 2 2008, 01:23 PM)
I agreed that taking bus is very troublesome. But what i am upset bout is late informing. i'm fine with his plan as long as he discuss it with me or at least inform me without having me to open my mouth.

Added on February 2, 2008, 1:29 pm

coming back 1 day earlier, got extra 1 day to spend ma.. his hometown not in kl, so he is going back to his hometown on cny.. and he also wan to spend time with his frens..
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

Didnt u said he will find u once a month?
What makes CNY any different?

CNY is just CNY.....its just another day in your life.
Chester
post Feb 2 2008, 06:13 PM

2,380 posts

dude, give your bf a break will ya? i rather sit on fren's car than taking the bus back. seriously, u dont even wanna go to bus station after so busy with work. i'll rather have a good sleep for another day and sit comfortably in car on the nx day than coming back a day earlier with all the hassle and somemore need to explain to gf why dint tell her when back bla bla bla (for sure u expect him to explain to u and "tham" u when he got back on sat or sun, and man that is so tiring)

This post has been edited by Chester: Feb 2 2008, 06:14 PM
olman
post Feb 2 2008, 09:48 PM

1,998 posts

ts ur selfish....
fevercrash
post Feb 4 2008, 07:12 AM

671 posts

If i got gf like you i will dump her for sure and look for a more easy going person.. wink.gif
nicklaus
post Feb 4 2008, 01:59 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(AprilGirl @ Feb 2 2008, 01:04 PM)
If he inform me earlier, of coz i wont mind. But now he inform me last minute and that is also when i called n asked.
i kind of agree with u, he shld have the courtesy to inform u in-advance and dun think so much

0.0315sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:19 AM