Games Afrika Discussion Thread (PS3), Release Date: August 28, 2008

TSaaron5829
post Feb 1 2008, 12:38 PM, updated 17y ago

135 posts

Erm, are there afrika threads ?

If not, what do you guys think of this one ?? This game is as mysterious as the abyss !!

A photography game ?

Action adventure ?

VashTheStampede
post Feb 1 2008, 12:46 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

Hmm i've heard the name but.. haha don't recall much about it.. all i remember is a picture of an animal..
go find some info lah and put up! laugh.gif
TSaaron5829
post Feb 1 2008, 12:53 PM

135 posts

erm, not sure how to post a youtube video... here's the video of some of the released trailers.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W97jzYW_vgo

This post has been edited by Ninja: Feb 1 2008, 06:07 PM
Demonic Wrath
post Feb 1 2008, 03:59 PM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

My bet is that it's some simulation game lol. Look at how the animal behave.
skyracer
post Feb 2 2008, 12:05 AM

33 posts

Gotta bump one of my most looking forward to game! whatever it is biggrin.gif
Raiko
post Feb 2 2008, 01:10 AM

582 posts

It sucks if we ONLY take pictures in the game..
slickz
post Feb 2 2008, 01:14 AM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

some mating mission would be interesting.
-Y-
post Feb 2 2008, 01:52 AM

misanthropist
1,424 posts

some sort of hunting game maybe.
zio
post Feb 2 2008, 11:43 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

It will be a photography game, they are not putting guns in the game, not even tranquilizers. Which is good actually.

Its the wrong message to send out if this was a hunting game, especially when it involves endangered animals of Africa.

I think it will be closely linked to Home. Can't wait for more details on this game smile.gif
K-End
post Feb 3 2008, 03:16 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

yeah..it's more like Pokemon Snap game where you need to snap picture of the animal

i but i do hope that the main character can be eaten alive by lion if they stand too near laugh.gif

This post has been edited by K-End: Feb 3 2008, 03:20 PM
ihatemyguts
post Feb 3 2008, 03:19 PM

105 posts

maybe make it like, if you alert the lions/cheetahs to your presence, they'll start chasing and you'll have to run for your life laugh.gif
zio
post Feb 3 2008, 03:35 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

But if the game emulates real life photography where you have to tweak camera settings tongue.gif

Then it will be shiok for photography buffs biggrin.gif
TSaaron5829
post Feb 4 2008, 11:36 AM

135 posts

Ya know, i actually dont mind playing a photography game, imagine, we take one of our best pictures and hang it on the wall in our "Home" when it's released.. kinda neat really.

But i would think, we have certain kind of missions, like recording a cheetah hunting... or lions mating.. lol.. who cares...

The animals look really good though.
Jimsee
post Feb 4 2008, 02:31 PM

341 posts

maybe u can choose to become a "SAKAI" Character..lol..
TSaaron5829
post Feb 4 2008, 02:33 PM

135 posts

apa itu sakai character ?
andy_lhc
post Feb 4 2008, 03:13 PM

542 posts

@aaron - "sakai" is a rude slang word for Indian American....sweat.gif
Revamperz
post Feb 4 2008, 03:17 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

i guess its kinda games that "release tensions"

very interesting, any HD movie of it?
TSaaron5829
post Feb 4 2008, 05:23 PM

135 posts

you can find some hd videos at gametrailers.com

Anyway, if it is a 'release tension' game, the most i would pay for it, is i dont know... RM120. LOL.. yeah i know i'm cheap. haha.
PrinceOfPersia
post Apr 13 2008, 08:56 AM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

Africa release date June 1, 2008 thumbup.gif

http://www.amazon.com/Sony-Afrika/dp/B000Z...047982&sr=1-174
OmniAtlas
post Apr 13 2008, 10:02 AM

946 posts

i think it has something to do with home...you'll gon on a safari with your buddies.

19 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:18 AM