Movies LOTR & Hobbit Movies Thread, NOW: THE BATTLE OF THE FIVE ARMIES

xin
post Dec 26 2012, 01:08 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(prelude23 @ Dec 25 2012, 04:57 AM)
This movie was very pale in comparison with LOTR. I actually almost fall asleep in some of the scene but this could be as I was really tired too.

Can't believe all the 13 or 14 dwarves survived all the hoo haa.

And can anybody please explain to me, why does the Dragon want gold for?!?!
The dwarves might survived better since they were made to be sturdy to resist the dangers of their time. They were physically much stronger than humans, elves, and hobbits, and had great endurance, especially in the ability to resist great heat and cold, and they made light of heavy burdens.

It is in their nature for Fire-Drakes in middle earth. They posses an overwhelming greed for treasure (especially gold). By their very nature, it was desirable to them to not only steal beautiful things, but to relish the act of dispossessing those from whom they took such property.

This post has been edited by xin: Dec 26 2012, 01:47 PM
xin
post Dec 27 2012, 11:55 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

of coz lo, dun expect epic battles like in LOTR ..
xin
post Jan 10 2014, 11:52 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(ljf123 @ Jan 9 2014, 06:22 PM)
i dint manage to watch hobbit 1, can i straight watch hobbit 2 instead laugh.gif
is it related..but i watched the trilogy laugh.gif
Better to watch the first movie as it is a continuation ...

0.0268sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:21 PM