Movies LOTR & Hobbit Movies Thread, NOW: THE BATTLE OF THE FIVE ARMIES
peinsama
May 5 2008, 02:41 AM
QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Apr 26 2008, 08:10 AM) Omg, why would Elijah Wood be in The Hobbit? He's not even born yet... Anyway, as much as I really enjoy The Hobbit, Silmarillion pawns 'em all. PJ can simply pluck any of the chapters in there and it'll make a good movie. I would dearly wish to see them make a movie out of Quenta Silmarillion - the war between Melkor and Elves but I think that alone might take another 2-3 movies.  Anyway, Beren and Luthien's arc might make a very good romantic movie.  Wonder who will they find to portray Luthien if they really ever gonna make a movie out of the arc. She's the fairest of all the elves Hey im quite interested with the upcoming movie the hobbit. But can i know what is 'silmarillion'?
peinsama
Jul 31 2012, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jul 31 2012, 03:10 PM) to bridge the gap between Hobbit & LOTR? IMO not much gap there actually...  I won't be surprised if PJ decided to film Silmarillion next  fuhhhh that one is tough yo
peinsama
Jan 7 2013, 11:41 AM
Quite alot of additional stuffs they put into the movie and some alteration at the Battle of Moria. Can't wait to see King Dain.
Overall, it does give me the Fellowship of the Ring vibe and yeah....it feels good to hear the LOTR theme song again.
Hopefully there's an extended version in this trilogy. lolll
peinsama
Jan 8 2013, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(firedauz @ Jan 1 2013, 04:51 PM) Thorin, son of Thrall, son of Thor, son of Odin.. LOL  lol but at least we can see Gimli's dad, Gloin in the company as well. They do share the similar axe as well
peinsama
Dec 17 2013, 11:26 AM
I like Smaug the stupendous although his greed for gold is really laughable.
peinsama
Jul 31 2014, 05:14 PM
im still thinking why they are using Pippin's femes song
fool of a took!
peinsama
Nov 21 2014, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(NAPOLEON BORN2PARTY @ Nov 9 2014, 04:08 PM) Dwarves, Elves, Eagles(???), Humans, Orcs?? goblins lol...not eagles
peinsama
Dec 20 2014, 01:28 AM
QUOTE(firedauz @ Dec 20 2014, 01:11 AM) It was awesome!  Then again, is there any plans for more LOTR/Hobbits movies after this?  well...ppl are asking peter to do Silmarillion which i think is next to impossible
peinsama
Dec 21 2014, 02:18 AM
It could have been better. Will wait for the Extended Version.
Ah but its good to see King Dain and the Iron FootHill Dwarvens!
peinsama
Dec 22 2014, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(jacckl @ Dec 22 2014, 12:02 PM) one arrow and the supposedly legendary dragon is killed. what happen to king of ironfoot towards the end? would prefer extended version to at least story a bit » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Smaug is indeed killed by the black arrow though.
By right King Dain is the one that killed Azog early in the chapter but then i think the movie kasih syok sikit make it a one-on-one duel.
Since fili, kili and thorin died, by right King Dain takes over the house of Durin and take charge of Erebor.
peinsama
Dec 26 2014, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(Azurues @ Dec 25 2014, 03:12 AM) Don't really enjoyed it, feels a little too expected for me though this should be as well. The dragon part really potong steam despite all the build up for the 3rd chapter from the immortal like dragon. But all in all, i get to see Thranduil, Galadriel, Saruman and Elrond was really cool. Never knew Galadriel was so powerful that both Saruman and Elrond also afraid. Brb google about her  Thranduil in this saga isn't that cool as expected though.