Hobbies Transformers Thread V18, Animated and Classic Year 2008

wkyoong
post Feb 1 2008, 05:46 PM

423 posts

Sigh.... package didn't arrive on time to greet v18. Hopefully it will be there to greet me instead when i get back from uni today. CNY without family.... super SIGH.... cry.gif
wkyoong
post Feb 1 2008, 06:01 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(laica @ Feb 1 2008, 05:59 PM)
GF's  wub.gif  wub.gif
Girl frens?? whistling.gif
wkyoong
post Feb 1 2008, 06:03 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(laica @ Feb 1 2008, 06:02 PM)
yeah
they all sleep in my room wub.gif wub.gif
U r luckier than ur bro rclxms.gif
wkyoong
post Feb 2 2008, 04:45 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Feb 1 2008, 06:52 PM)
Oh, you poor thing... Dun worry, we can celebrate CNY with you here in LYN... smile.gif

Haiz... yea. My Singaporean fren went for his CNY dinner the other day. He said UK lou sang is like coleslaw with lots of salmon. lol.
Yea celebrate CNY with lowyat Transpammers tongue.gif
Too bad nothing in the mail to greet me after a long day in uni today.... rolleyes.gif
wkyoong
post Feb 2 2008, 08:33 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(ston3r @ Feb 2 2008, 07:54 AM)
dang... you are right man,... celebrating cny overseas is never the same, unless u're in an asian country.
yee sang that looks like coleslaw with salmon? that's just wrong man.. must have the crunchy bits and peanuts! muahahhaha

well, come online and we'll celebrate cny together... though i think most will be bz gambling away...  laugh.gif
Yea. But i think my fren mentioned some nuts in it too. Wonder wat kind of nuts rolleyes.gif
Hmm.... mayb i can go cho dai dee with my malaysian buddies tongue.gif
Still waiting for my haul in the mail!!!
wkyoong
post Feb 2 2008, 08:45 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(ston3r @ Feb 2 2008, 08:36 AM)
heheh.. just hope they don't use pine nuts...

yes, yes.. must cho dee... that's the best...

what are u waiting for in the mail? bought a new haul?
Lol. Pine nuts rclxub.gif thats wrong dude. haha.
Yea. Got my fren to get something off for me from Ebay UK. Surprise u all when it does arrive. Hopefully it comes next week la tongue.gif
wkyoong
post Feb 2 2008, 06:31 PM

423 posts

Wah. Just woke up and found 10 new posts. Haha. Played Dota till 3am. So slept in a bit today tongue.gif

QUOTE(ston3r @ Feb 2 2008, 08:52 AM)
oooo nice... thumbup.gif
me too.. i've ordered something off ebay... arriving next week... we'll see who post first ar...
as for mine.. i think most probably delayed.. shipped out from US on jan 30.... should come during cny time

Added on February 2, 2008, 8:53 am

My fren ordered mine last tuesday. Said in Ebay that delivery is 1-2 working days... hmm.gif
Its like the 4th day now. And its a Saturday so no mail deliveries!!! Haha. Probably mine will get here just before yours tongue.gif

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Feb 2 2008, 09:18 AM)
Woohoo! noisetrigger is attending! rclxms.gif

Coleslaw with lots of Salmon sounds nice leh... I wish our Lou Sang here can put lots of Salmons... smile.gif
Maybe i will snap a pic before eating it. Remembrance of eating a Kitbashed Lou Sang thumbup.gif
wkyoong
post Feb 4 2008, 06:12 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(ston3r @ Feb 4 2008, 11:37 AM)
hehehe... congrats bro...  rclxms.gif
probably the same item? heheeheh MP? tongue.gif

anyway... i've called up pos malaysia and they said item has been sent to the chan sow lin post office and will probably attempt delivery in the afternoon... yes!

luckily today mc... stay at home and wait...
head already spinning rclxub.gif
now to know that the item arrived safely... i'm very happy  thumbup.gif
Oh no. Seems that stoner is gonna beat me this time. Hopefully mine will arrive today. Hopefully..... sweat.gif
wkyoong
post Feb 4 2008, 07:15 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Feb 4 2008, 07:07 PM)
Mind if i asking,

Err...where do you guys order your TF (for example ston3r & others)
where do you orders & is it using credit card?
Ebay is the way for me. Im in the UK and i dont have a credit card for online transactions. So i got a friend of mine (a local guy) who is active in ebay to get me one. Yes credit card is widely used but Pay Pal is the more preferred choice.
wkyoong
post Feb 6 2008, 03:58 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(ston3r @ Feb 5 2008, 05:31 PM)
oh yes.. finally arrived.. now waiting for the smokestacks... coming soon! heheheh

ahh.. who could forget that movie? Hoo yaaaaaaaaaaa.... i like the way he drove the ferrari... "tell me when to turn!" biggrin.gif

Added on February 5, 2008, 5:32 pm
bro... i collected my pkg already biggrin.gif

has your's arrived yet? through experience... UK customs a little slow sometimes.... track it well!  rclxms.gif
Oh man.... mine aint here yet. Its from a UK seller. Says on ebay that delivery takes 1-2 working days and its been a week now rclxub.gif
Crap..... Anyway, super nice addition u have there. Watch out for mine. If it arrives soon of course tongue.gif
wkyoong
post Feb 6 2008, 08:15 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(ston3r @ Feb 6 2008, 07:09 AM)
dude... 1-2 working days? and it's been a week? have u made payment? if u have, u better report.. something doesnt' sound right...
I feel that its weird too. But its an Ebay shop and it has received 99% positive remarks. Could it be the mailing service?? I got my friend to message the guy anyways.
wkyoong
post Feb 6 2008, 09:12 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(m4xspeed @ Feb 6 2008, 08:23 AM)
does it provide any tracking numbers... it could be useful though..
QUOTE(m4xspeed @ Feb 6 2008, 08:33 AM)
message the seller first.. ask for detail regarding the postage... later after all the necessary action been taken..
the last step is to report to e-bay about the undelivered item provided the payment and the necessary email is attached.
Nope no tracking number was given. Its sent via the regular royal mail. Something like pos laju i guess. I will give it till end of this week. If it doesn't arrive then i will get my friend to take some action. Thank for the info anyway icon_rolleyes.gif
wkyoong
post Feb 6 2008, 08:01 PM

423 posts

Wah so nice u all get to have CNY eve dinner with family. My family should be having it now. *Just skyped with them* thumbup.gif
2mrw cook Bak Kut Teh for CNY with my mates. haha. Still waiting for my package.... doh.gif
wkyoong
post Feb 6 2008, 11:31 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Feb 6 2008, 10:13 PM)
Nope, afraid if I actually buy a stolen phone from a guy who suffered like me, won't make it worse for other people nod.gif
Maybe I wait until 18 then only get one brows.gif
Wah 18 only buy? Can survive ah these days without phone?? I got Sony Ericsson P990i for sale. Perfect working condition bundled with 2GB memory stick. But im in UK now. Will only be back in March tongue.gif

Ohya u mentioned about the 20th prime (not the DVD edition). Is the one with the grey blaster or the black blaster better?
wkyoong
post Feb 6 2008, 11:52 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(m4xspeed @ Feb 6 2008, 11:41 PM)
bro.. how's CNY in UK??  smile.gif
Damn sad man... no family around. Have to skip CNY for 3-4 years. Haiz.... But nvm la. Fren said this Sunday there's a big celebration in China town. Whole of london will be there. lol.

Oh and there's an anime shop near China Town. Sells some TF's. There's a few MP skywarps there but as usual higher price compared to Malaysia la. I think around 70 pounds. And there are quite a few vintage items like Six shot , scorponok and Powermaster OP. All MISB but the price.... all over 100 pounds sweat.gif . Oh and a few MISB generation 2 units but not sure wat they are. But this shop more popular for beastwars TF.

This post has been edited by wkyoong: Feb 6 2008, 11:56 PM
wkyoong
post Feb 7 2008, 12:08 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Feb 7 2008, 12:02 AM)
Black blaster is better dude, more rare nod.gif
Ah icic. Too bad urs is grey rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(m4xspeed @ Feb 7 2008, 12:03 AM)
its okay bro.. on the bright at least u have some experience in celebrating CNY there...

as for the price.. WOoooo damn expensive men... anything from UK is out of the question i guess...
Yea yea. Get to experience ang moh fireworks kua. lol. TF here... its relatively more expensive but when it gets cheap it really does mean cheap. Like the alternator OP went down to 9 pounds. But too bad it was sold out cry.gif

Oh and HAppy CNY ppl!!!! biggrin.gif
wkyoong
post Feb 7 2008, 04:57 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Feb 7 2008, 04:39 AM)
wow!!!...that's so expensive. seriously. since u're in UK, why don't you buy TF from ebay.co.uk? there's plenty of vintage TF in there with cheap price also. Hasbro MP-01 also very cheap. check it out bro. happy chinese new year to u bro.

Yea i noticed man. Some of the TF's are quite cheap and lots and lots of vintage items. Even the weapons and parts too! lol. Thats why i got my friend to haul me up an item off ebay UK coz i dont have a credit card to use on Ebay.
HAppy Chinese New Year to you too bro tongue.gif
May everyone have a great CNY with family and friends thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by wkyoong: Feb 7 2008, 04:57 AM
wkyoong
post Feb 7 2008, 05:20 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Feb 7 2008, 05:05 AM)
owh. ok. yeah. sellers in UK preferred credit card and paypal. i just bought my first TF from ebay UK. my fren in UK bought it for me. but he'll be back in June 2008. so i'll have to wait. haih~ lamanya~
Yea pay pal is the way to go over here. June huh. Thats during summer break then. I will be back in march for 5 weeks and will be back again Early July for 3 months tongue.gif Probably get a few additions to my small TF's collection during those periods drool.gif
wkyoong
post Feb 7 2008, 05:32 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Feb 7 2008, 05:26 AM)
hehehe. nice. don't forget to post some pictures of ur new collection. hehe. poison us with ur vintage TF. hehe. what are u doing in UK? studying or working? or vacation? hehe  brows.gif
Haha. I dont invest in vintage. But i do have a beat up powermaster OP, a few headmasters and some really old ones which i dont even know where they are now. lol.

Will post my newest edition when it arrives. Still waiting for it. Haiz....

Im studying in London now. How nice if i had at least 1 day holiday rolleyes.gif

Oh and y r u up so early?
wkyoong
post Feb 7 2008, 05:46 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Feb 7 2008, 05:41 AM)
wah. have vintage can consider u power collector liao. huhu. i'm hoping to have at least one headmaster. hehe. but now too expensive lohhh. owh. my girlfren study in UK lohhh. so right now i'm chatting with her. hehe.  whistling.gif
Lol my parents bought me those when i was a little kid. And u know how kids treat their toys tongue.gif
Wah long distance la. Seems that its the other way round for me. My gf is in Malaysia but she's asleep now la. Haha. Such a good BF so early oso can stay awake chat.

0.0174sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:32 PM