10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Hobbies Transformers Thread V18, Animated and Classic Year 2008

duke_hunt
post Feb 3 2008, 07:59 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(quintesson @ Feb 3 2008, 07:57 PM)
great espionage job vanquish. how come tat fellow not aware tat u r taking his picture. from the pic u2 r  really close. i thought tis tftm fever already died down & he's 'sapu'ing all the recolor cliffjumper furthermore fr jusco some more. all jusco toys either have pre punch lubang or pre open because of the security tag. still can sell as new meh?
the wonders of a flip phone with camera...
its either u pretend that u r talking or u r sms-ing someone while actually, u r taking pictures..
did that before..
hehehe...
duke_hunt
post Feb 3 2008, 08:02 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 3 2008, 07:57 PM)
buy a mini spotlight..then enhance with photoshop...sharpen it...

luckily my most shots are taken with main spotlight...

Added on February 3, 2008, 7:59 pm

yeah TFTM repaints BORING to me IMHO...
nak beli tapi dh lupa, saw one at 1U diy center like ace hardware, lamp with clip flexi stand..
i prefer not to edit my pictures, like just the way they are, straight from the camera..
duke_hunt
post Feb 4 2008, 12:20 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Feb 4 2008, 09:47 AM)
Yeah, man, I wanna apologize to some of you guys there for not being able to mingle with you guys more... I guess Duke and I kinda got "carried away" with our conversation while we were smoking outside... tongue.gif

I mean it's good that Duke and I had a long conversation becoz I got to know him better as a friend... He's really a decent guy, very down to earth and humble... nod.gif

Hope I can get to know you more in our next gathering, freefall... icon_rolleyes.gif
Oh, you're in college now ah? No class meh?
u make me blush.gif blush.gif
actually, its good to have a conversation which is not TF..
we collectors run different lifestyle but we do have 1 thing in common...
TF FTW...
u r not bad urself at all bro... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
best thing is, we got a lot to talk about and yet, we share the same views on most of the things we talked about...

@freefall...
was thinking to bring my dvd OP tapi belum puas "molest" and i just received my smokestack that day as well..
was gonna sub it with my Takara NWOP but decided to bring the repaint Black+Red GF Convoy...
most of us already got the normal one, so i brought the repaint coz for me, it looks better in real rather than pics..

anyway, hari ni masuk kerja lambat skit coz go Maluri Ambank to pay my car installment and parked my car in juso, jcard got free parking..
so, WTH, curi skit time to go toys dept for scouting, c what got la....
not much TFTM there, got few boxes of FS OP, 1 camshaft, 1 NWOP, few robot heroes, 1 1st Encounter Barricade, 2 Final Stand, few scouts class..
no evac, no cliffjumper sighted..
but, i got away with this.. rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif

last box of landmine, and i bought the scout coz it looks cool...

duke_hunt
post Feb 4 2008, 12:51 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Feb 4 2008, 12:33 PM)
hehe. nice haul before CYN holiday. at least got something to 'molest' during free time.  brows.gif
byk gila nk "molest" ni coz all TF yg pics taken dgn cam phone nk retake balik dgn digicam...
then nk buat OP lineup plak since big boy MP01 dah ade...
but before that, nk wat surgery to replace the "manhood" 1st...
revo convoy tgh pecah perut tahan gelak, even he's in cute size pun the "manhood" suits him...
NWOP tak masuk campur, Alt Prime sill misb, GF OP is a modern fire truck, so, manhood di merata2...
the Voy TFTM Prime MIB, xtau citer but the robovision 2 stack bleh wat pistol and even a pair of tongkat...
lolz...
duke_hunt
post Feb 4 2008, 01:22 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(laica @ Feb 4 2008, 01:00 PM)
wah Duke
koleksi mu berkembang macam mushroom
hahaha...
pure planning and luck as well...

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Feb 4 2008, 01:05 PM)
Thanks for the compliments, bro... notworthy.gif

Nice haul there, bro, and yes, Warpath really does look cool, u should get Storm Surge too, very nice colors... smile.gif

was planning to get storm surge coz i remember someone got it and it was u..
cool color scheme but, turn off for me coz the legs kinda skinny...
it was between 2 actually, either warpath or the other one with the big axe...
forgot name de...
so, i chose the bulky warpath...
ehehehe..

oh, the new leader brawl makes me doh.gif shakehead.gif
duke_hunt
post Feb 4 2008, 01:28 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 4 2008, 01:18 PM)
cables snapped again...damn...BT sure slow lah....
i tot somewhere in HK, havent heard that cable putus again..
if putus, it'll be worst...
duke_hunt
post Feb 4 2008, 01:52 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Feb 4 2008, 01:48 PM)
My kampung is right here in KL... So, no need to "balik"... biggrin.gif
Yup, frustrating... shakehead.gif
Oh I see... The other one is Crosshairs... Warpath is nice in robot mode, I didn't buy it becoz I oredi have the Cybertron version...

I nearly wanted to buy Deep Desert Brawl... But after looking at it for a long while, I decided to forego it... smile.gif
Cannot lar, I dun have the "precise engineering" skills of Sunny la...
tgk lar...
if got extra moolah, might get Crosshair...
wah, now my cybertron army sudah plus 1...
hehehe...

makan time...
sambil tu wanna watch Terminator Sarah Connor Cronicles...
got decent review for the show...

duke_hunt
post Feb 4 2008, 02:31 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(freefall @ Feb 4 2008, 01:55 PM)
@Duke
really want to check ur DVD OP, i think that is enough for me ..... not enough fund to buy MP01/MP04 tongue.gif , n its light.... laugh.gif
well, maybe next TT i'll bring em...

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Feb 4 2008, 01:56 PM)
eh. already release aa bro? tell me if it nice to watch.  icon_idea.gif

Added on February 4, 2008, 1:57 pm

don't forget to add the new smokestack. or else ur DVD OP would look like a sissy. hehe  icon_rolleyes.gif
1st serie is good...
not bad at all...
well, so far i've only got 3 ep, then US got this award lar, that award la..
now with superbowl coming...
later stanley, then NBA finals, after that, the world series..
most tv series have been delayed or rescheduled..
even heroes only up to 11 ep..

yah, have to change smokestack, forgot where i put the small screwdriver set...
my revo is making fun at my MP01...
nod.gif

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Feb 4 2008, 02:03 PM)
what's the diff actually? just the chest is not metal? the chrome part not chrome.
the die cast is the same as the MP02 samus brought..
color only diff, brighter and no chrome...

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Feb 4 2008, 02:03 PM)
Yeah, I feel the same way too... The Desert Camo color is just too light la...
Haha, OK, bro...

Hey, is that a brand new TV series? blink.gif
yup, its brand new..

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Feb 4 2008, 02:13 PM)
Oh wow, Summer Glau from Firefly/Serenity is playing the good Terminator in this new series... rclxms.gif
yup...she's not that hot lar, i think bcoz of the character she's playing, Sarah Connor...
duke_hunt
post Feb 4 2008, 02:39 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Feb 4 2008, 02:35 PM)
Bro, Summer Glau is playing Cameron Phillips, the good Terminator... Sarah Connor is played by 300 actress, Lena Headey (Queen Gorgo)... And erm, Sarah Connor is not supposed to look hot... biggrin.gif
oohh... sweat.gif
my bad... doh.gif
i tot the other way round... laugh.gif
well, i would have her as my "body"guard anytime...
hehehe..
cute and deadly...
duke_hunt
post Feb 4 2008, 02:43 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Feb 4 2008, 02:40 PM)
Hahaha, Sarah Connor is NOT supposed to be HOT lar... laugh.gif

Added on February 4, 2008, 2:41 pm

Hehehe... Yeah, man, I dun mind having her my bodyguard too... wub.gif
like TF lar..
drool.gif to you but rclxub.gif to your pocket....
doh.gif tongue.gif biggrin.gif laugh.gif
duke_hunt
post Feb 4 2008, 02:58 PM

259 posts

and i tot i was at C4 coz of the yellow price tag...
then saw the price...
hahaha....
duke_hunt
post Feb 4 2008, 03:40 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(freefall @ Feb 4 2008, 03:35 PM)
@iman

yup... i think better get DVD OP....cheaper n dun hv to worry about scratches....hahahhahaha...

@undici
got a link that show full image of TF characters (from head to toe, front, back, side)..........anime,cartoon n da toy ? help me sifu!
it's still MP01..
if u dont mind the color scheme, by all means get while u can...
try n get it at max rm350 including shipping if from ebay...
locally, RM250-RM280, if u can get em...
more than that, no point...
duke_hunt
post Feb 4 2008, 10:24 PM

259 posts

baru habis amik gambar and u guys was talking about this...
poison time...
hehehe...
presenting..
Deluxe Landmine and Scout Warpath

reporting for duty Sir..!!!

duke_hunt
post Feb 4 2008, 10:30 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Feb 4 2008, 10:26 PM)
ahahaha the warpath is so cute. next Allspark stockade will look like that too...
after bought Warpath, not sure whether wanna get Crosshair or not...
kinda dislike the arm part for Warpath, very limited in movement...
but yess, its cute in robot mode...
duke_hunt
post Feb 4 2008, 10:35 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(evanrue @ Feb 4 2008, 10:28 PM)
drool.gif  Landmine!! definitely getting one.. thanks for the poison pics bro, haha biggrin.gif
i'm lucky coz today,that's the last Landmine at Jusco Maluri..

@madstone..
sometimes free postage means cod..
better check 1st coz Takara Leader Class shud be around max RM220...just a maybe only lar...
i'm not sure coz as far as i know, Takara Hasbro price diff is about RM30, so, basically, Hasbro leader at RM189.90, Takara shud be RM219.90...

duke_hunt
post Feb 5 2008, 12:22 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Feb 4 2008, 11:59 PM)
Warpath is darn cute, man... biggrin.gif Reminds me of a Welsh Corgi... smile.gif
it is cute.... wub.gif

btw, yesterday's pic.
need 2 guns to make amends for the short smokestacks...

after minor operations.

how do i look now?
good?

ok then....
so, now...
shut the **** up....

lolz...
tongue.gif

duke_hunt
post Feb 5 2008, 12:26 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Feb 5 2008, 12:23 AM)
The universal sign language is a must for individual articulated fingers tongue.gif
no lah...
actually meant for ppl to stop mocking the short smokestacks when the replacement are available at a decent price...
duke_hunt
post Feb 5 2008, 12:30 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Feb 5 2008, 12:28 AM)
so who's here did not get the long smokestacks?
the one that has the Takara MP01, MP02 and MP04...
lolz... tongue.gif
duke_hunt
post Feb 5 2008, 12:32 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Feb 5 2008, 12:27 AM)
that's the signature by boyarque. he love that sign. hehe  brows.gif
i would like to c revoltech with articulated fingers...
imagine Revo Megs and Convoy can do many poses for just the universal "fun" signal...
hehehe...

This post has been edited by duke_hunt: Feb 5 2008, 12:33 AM
duke_hunt
post Feb 5 2008, 12:35 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Feb 5 2008, 12:33 AM)
Yeah, also can be used to stop some people here who keep accusing me for being a scalper...
eh....
since when u become scalper?
teacher i know la...
tongue.gif biggrin.gif

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0591sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:07 AM