Propose for a proper, special access Kopitiam, Deny access to idiots
eXPeri3nc3
Feb 4 2008, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(orenzai @ Feb 4 2008, 02:08 PM) ok i shall be a "temp mod" for now... mods!! get ready to receive loads of reports from me... spammers... better watch what you are posting.. i am sick of nonsense posts... Even that there's tons and tons of reports, to execute them is PITA for the moderating team as they themselves are having a hard time to monitor the whole LYN population.
eXPeri3nc3
Feb 4 2008, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(wKkaY @ Feb 4 2008, 02:28 PM) I see it in the distance.. Lowyat.NET's Caf de la LYN. Times New Roman font, marble background, no smileys/pictures/signatures. By invitation only. How are the invitations gonna be carried out? By the moderating team only?
eXPeri3nc3
Feb 4 2008, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(orenzai @ Feb 4 2008, 08:50 PM) lol..i really suggest that the TS should be given the authority to delete posts from its own thread... just take for example... http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/625959the thread above therek is more spam than serious talk despite the serious talk tag... i have already reported a bunch of them but i really don think it will work... by giving the TS the power to delete posts at least this will lessen the burden of the mod team and also immediate action can be taken when the TS doesnt like it... IMHO it's way to impractical. People will abuse the system.
eXPeri3nc3
Feb 5 2008, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Feb 5 2008, 01:56 PM) Lecture Hall then. So the thread starter can talk all he/she wants while the others stfu. Lmao. Even if it's lecture hall other people can ask questions also.
eXPeri3nc3
Feb 5 2008, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Feb 5 2008, 03:36 PM) It will go like this: The TS put on his/her opinions in a thread. Then came along another poster arguing his/her opinions properly. The TS might be disagree or maybe being embarrased by that poster so he/she deletes those post. Aren't that unfair? Not only that, retards can actually use that to flame people then cover their tracks. QUOTE(orenzai @ Feb 5 2008, 04:43 PM) as you can see that i said it in the previous page, the TS must NOT delete posts for no reason and IF the poster feels that his post shouldnt be deleted, he could tell the mods... most spammers wont fight back when they spam..do they?lol... Lol, what mechanism can you create to keep track of those posts that have been deleted without reason?