cstkl1
post Feb 1 2008, 11:12 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Oxburg @ Jan 31 2008, 11:39 PM)
Recently i saw some article said it graphic card can update bios.I believe it can tune the graphic card's clock share and memory timing by updating own modded bios.Any sifu know how to do this?Beside that got any benefitt after updating newer version of bios?
hmm nah dude.. safe..
just that prior to flashing u need to make sure 3 things

ure artifact free
checksum is correct
ure timings correct.. checksum again

and ultimately.. do it when u have a ups and pray TNB doesnt suddenly off ure electricty or some construction nearby fiddling the power cables.
when ure flashing..

if corrupted.. can be repaired by booting a second card..
but if ure epprom corrupted then bye bye card for nvidia.

but totally i recommend it..
u get better clocks.. and more control.

example of mine.. EN8800gts 512mb Mod to EN8800gts 512 TOP ..

[attachmentid=391653]

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Feb 1 2008, 01:26 PM
cstkl1
post Feb 1 2008, 01:24 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(general_odin @ Feb 1 2008, 01:16 PM)
DO NOT TRY THIS AT HOME !!!
flashing of GC is dangerous...
try at your neighbor's house
wakakaka

not advisable to flash your GC
what the..

useless comment.
must be building up some post points to become senior to promote sales. shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Feb 1 2008, 01:27 PM
cstkl1
post Feb 2 2008, 10:33 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Oxburg @ Feb 1 2008, 01:32 PM)
Hmm can i know how we can flash the graphic card in more convinient ways?A programmed in window/bootable floppy? And where can we find the modified / official new bios? And does the bios will enhance our performance alot ? Like how we always tweak the MOBO bios? Thank you to all !!
use nibitor for bios edit...
then download nvflash
get a floppy disk preferably .. external etc

copy nvflash and ure bios rom and ure original also into that floppy disk

on a:\
type nvflash -6 (your rom name).rom

if ure using another vendor use -5 -6

if theres a epprom i dont suggest u to take it out or erase it unless u know what ure doing.

0.0150sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:15 PM