HDTV FAQ, Discussion relating to gaming on a HDTV

neoardi
post Feb 29 2008, 08:49 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(boreclub @ Feb 29 2008, 08:32 PM)
oh, how much u bought ur pv70h? is there any complaint from u? how bout use it for wii n 360?

i dunno anything bout projector....paiseh... is it better than tv?
For me, i dun like projector becoz:
1) U need a very dark room to unleashed it's potential (or maybe wait until night time sweat.gif )
2) The bulb lifetime is kinda short compared to plasma or LCD, maybe hv to change it every 2-3 years or so (each bulb cost you more than RM1k sweat.gif )
3) Must hv a big room/wall so that you can projected to it's glorious purpose (like the cinema sweat.gif )

Actually, projector is great if you can over come those problems, in another word, if you are filthy rich brows.gif .....am i right rx? whistling.gif
neoardi
post Mar 19 2008, 08:48 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

thumbup.gif Sony Bravia is the best thumbup.gif whistling.gif
neoardi
post Apr 3 2008, 01:07 AM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(bvlagar @ Apr 2 2008, 09:56 PM)
Guys, what do u thing about this sony KLV-46X200A?
Thats exactly my tv model thumbup.gif and using it for almost a year now...very satisfied with it rclxms.gif

But now already got 46X300A, and the X200 already phased out by Sony... biggrin.gif
neoardi
post Jul 8 2008, 03:39 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 8 2008, 02:57 PM)
u better explain properly to ur parents, if not they later think tat watching astro, OTA or DVD will have that fullHD effect biggrin.gif
DVD upscaler can do fullHD/1080p what.... brows.gif
neoardi
post Jul 11 2008, 09:55 AM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 10 2008, 10:50 AM)
Ah dang. Hoped to request for the roadshow at 1 utama on this weekend to have a demo of casino royale. The quality felt uber, but I think i could find better movies to compare with it.

Suggestions?
Yes, Casino Royale undoubtedly the best reference for BD movies, another one would be Ratatouille. icon_rolleyes.gif
neoardi
post Jul 11 2008, 11:25 AM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

The best live action (not animation) movie in PQ from my small BD collection. tongue.gif

neoardi
post Aug 11 2008, 03:58 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 11 2008, 01:00 PM)
avoid samsung sad.gif
LOLz... laugh.gif
But Samsung's side-by-side-door fridge is really good... thumbup.gif
neoardi
post Aug 14 2008, 11:03 AM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

SONY GOOOOD thumbup.gif
SAMSUNG BAAAD doh.gif

Please dun argue with me...I admit, i'm making a bias statement whistling.gif laugh.gif
neoardi
post Aug 22 2008, 12:21 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Aug 22 2008, 11:57 AM)
oh i see i see.. hehe. sorry, hardly watch tv or follow ads/trends one. me a cave man hehe
shocking.gif Cavemen buying LCD TV meh?....like this ah...
user posted image tongue.gif
neoardi
post Sep 22 2008, 03:46 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(CoLiNJvC @ Sep 22 2008, 02:27 PM)
I forgot. But it's not a HD-Ready Monitor. have DVI output
Your monitor must have HDCP supported to connects with PS3.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/HDCP
neoardi
post Nov 4 2008, 11:47 AM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(P.I.M.P @ Nov 4 2008, 01:07 AM)
I wanna use the HDTV as my HTPC. Possible?  unsure.gif
Of coz can, make sure u have HDMI output gfx card for optimal HDTV experience thumbup.gif
neoardi
post Feb 14 2009, 11:32 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(sub_noob @ Feb 14 2009, 06:55 PM)
hi all
just wanna ask a question
if i only use my lcd tv for ps3 and blu ray movie which of this 3 lcd tv are better

SHARP 42" Full HD LCD LC-42A65M
PANASONIC 42" Full HD LCD TX-42LZ80
Samsung 40" FHD Lcd LA40A650

thx for advice.really appreciate it
I choose SHARP 42" Full HD LCD LC-42A65M because im using it right now brows.gif
Superb and accurate natural colors thumbup.gif
neoardi
post May 16 2009, 10:24 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ May 16 2009, 03:41 PM)
ok, as long can play my old games with new lcd, then I can rest easy happy.gif , thanks gundam
for PS2, i suggest to use component cable....that will improve the graphics drastically ... even GT4 can display at 1080i... thumbup.gif
neoardi
post May 17 2009, 01:55 AM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ May 17 2009, 12:51 AM)
sorry, where can I buy component cable for Ps2 and NGC? sweat.gif thanks
most game shop still selling the component cable for PS2 (less than rm25)... but im not sure bout NGC's...
neoardi
post May 24 2009, 02:15 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(Xziled @ May 24 2009, 05:46 AM)
Hmm, wanna get some opinion whether LG 80 or the new model of LH70 32" of LG lcd tvs is better? the guy told me that the difference is the new 1 has bluetooth and higher contrast. I saw the new 1's panel kinda wide..meaning the actual screen seems kinda small to me already o_O..dunno whether it's just me or what? doh.gif

Anyway hope can get some feedback soon..coz tomorrow might go get it xD
there's this roadshow at sunway
may i know whats the bluetooth for for the LCD? hmm.gif

from what i know is that, all LCD TV have the same 16:9 widescreen... only LCD PC monitor got both 16:9 and 16:10 widescreen..

maybe the LCD's design and frame size that makes it looks small icon_rolleyes.gif
neoardi
post May 28 2009, 12:30 AM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(the jazzman @ May 27 2009, 03:24 AM)
bros.. need some adv.. i'm planning to upgrade my 32" to 40"-42".. however my budget should less than rm3.4k.. purpose for gaming and movie only.. any suggestion?

Added on May 27, 2009, 7:56 pmguys.. i stream line to this 2 option. which 1 is better:

1) sharp 42A65M - RM3399 (display set)
2) Samsung 40A550 - RM2999 (display set)
aku vote sharp thumbup.gif ...coz im using it right now brows.gif

...my personal tip: i trusted japanese brands more than the koreans... nod.gif
neoardi
post May 28 2009, 12:14 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(the jazzman @ May 28 2009, 02:17 AM)
tks for the suggestion.. so its sharp it is.. anyway i also prefer sharp, coz currently using the 32" but wanna upgrade. but tempted on the siries 5 coz higher contrast and got game mode. but the design suk.
Sharp memang berbaloi-baloi thumbup.gif
neoardi
post May 31 2009, 09:24 AM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ May 30 2009, 08:18 PM)
natural colour and contrast is depends on how you play around with the settings
I don't think so...
From my experience on selecting LCD TV, i've done side-by-side comparison between Toshiba Regza RV500 and Sharp Aquos A65 at a shop....
they both using same inputs HD source, i set there using both TV's remote controls, and do some PQ tweaking... im trying to make both TVs colors and contrast look the same, but it won't... btw, i'm tweaking it for about an hour...

the results:
Regza- Very vibrant colors but too fake to match natural colors. This LCD TV favor red color more.
Aquos- Very accurate colors more to natural colors. This LCD TV favor blue color more. I chose Aquos.

IMO, these are the marketing strategy for LCD TVs manufacturers to sell to different marketing targets, and im the target that loves natural colors on LCD TV. Nuff said.

This post has been edited by neoardi: May 31 2009, 09:25 AM
neoardi
post Jun 1 2009, 01:52 AM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

rolleyes.gif yawn.gif
neoardi
post Jun 7 2009, 08:12 AM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(InkySliwinky @ Jun 7 2009, 02:10 AM)
Just wanna ask since im new to this whole hdtv thing .. what should my budget be if i wanna go for a full hd 42 inch ? and what brands/model would be recommended ? any advice would be appreciated thanks ..
RM4k for a proper japanese brands... but you should wait for someone who will recommend you korean brands whistling.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif

0.0396sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:48 AM