HDTV FAQ, Discussion relating to gaming on a HDTV

boreclub
post Feb 26 2008, 08:44 PM

94 posts

hi all, i wish to upgrade my LG 32LB9R 32" LCD to 42" LCD or Plasma, cos i think 32" is too small for me.
i mainly use for BD, n sometimes games from ps3, 360, wii. astro for sports.

any recommendations? thanks.
boreclub
post Feb 28 2008, 09:45 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(alexwlh @ Feb 26 2008, 10:39 PM)
you should get 50" Plasma
is fit to ur pocket and house  brows.gif  brows.gif

my LG32 Plasma short review here
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/549169/+80
50 inci is too costly, i might opt for 42 inci.

anybody else can gimme some recommend base from ur own review?

thankx.
boreclub
post Feb 28 2008, 04:06 PM

94 posts

my budget is within 5k, can? if not slightly higher also can smile.gif
boreclub
post Feb 28 2008, 04:28 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Feb 28 2008, 04:10 PM)
5k budget ar?
wat are ur sources for playing?
hehe, have u forget me appear in the BD forum?

i mainly play BD movie n sometimes astro soccer match,
sometimes wii, 360..

thanks for reply.
boreclub
post Feb 29 2008, 01:56 PM

94 posts

actually i'm quite like the pana 42pv70h。is there any si fu here using this model or got any review bout this?
any1 know wat's the different between this tv model with it's brother pv700h?
the SRP for this model is 5499 compare with 8999 pv700h (if not mistaken)
big price difference yet similiar panel, chip set...etc. i dun think an extra hdmi port n card reader can cost so much different.

stil thinking of this plasma or full hd lcd......

suggestions and reviews r muchly appreciated here smile.gif
boreclub
post Feb 29 2008, 08:32 PM

94 posts

oh, how much u bought ur pv70h? is there any complaint from u? how bout use it for wii n 360?

i dunno anything bout projector....paiseh... is it better than tv?
boreclub
post Mar 1 2008, 03:19 PM

94 posts

at the mean time, i prefer the tv instead of projector cos i will put tis tv in the living room. projector seem wierd tongue.gif
but after i got my own house, i might build a av room, n that time, projector will be my 1st choice.
i think i'll go for pv70h this time smile.gif if no other model being recommended, reviewed.

btw, i'm still interested in the wii-connect-to-projector URL. please?

thanks.

0.0347sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:31 PM