HDTV FAQ, Discussion relating to gaming on a HDTV

tot31
post Mar 7 2008, 10:17 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Mar 7 2008, 09:14 PM)
Tot, u should survey prices for 37" also. smile.gif
my budget only permits me to get a 32"....just go to Legend SS2 and you'll be surprise that their prices on LCD TVs/Plasmas are the cheapest in town. edvpc bought the 32" Sony V series last 2 weeks from them for only RM2950 with free HDMI cable worth RM1xx whereas Harvey Norman, Sony Stlye and Best Denki are selling it for RM3499.

I got 2 quotation for 37" LCD from them...

Sony KLV-37S310 = RM3900
Panasonic TX37LX75MK = RM3400

This post has been edited by tot31: Mar 7 2008, 10:21 PM
shumaky
post Mar 7 2008, 11:40 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

^ They accept card rite..?? got any xtra charges for card pymts..?
32" abit small for my living room. Cant sit on the couch n play.. need to move nearer to the screen if I get a 32".
tot31
post Mar 8 2008, 12:00 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

yes, they do accept credit card and if I'm not mistaken they'll charge xtra 2.5% or 3% and 5% if you opt for 0% interest. Their prices are still negotiable (depends on your bargaining skills). 37" Toshiba is around RM3500 IIRC.
rx330
post Mar 8 2008, 11:21 AM

11,809 posts

bro tot, i tot somebody posted the 37" tosh sellin for 3.3k only?

welwitchia... budget constraint lar... yesterday wifey saw the kuro again...i kena t1u for buyin the panny sad.gif
albertonia
post Mar 8 2008, 11:29 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 8 2008, 11:21 AM)
bro tot, i tot somebody posted the 37" tosh sellin for 3.3k only?

welwitchia... budget constraint lar... yesterday wifey saw the kuro again...i kena t1u for buyin the panny sad.gif
guees what,rx330?confirm buy .Boss offer to pay cash only RM3100.quickly pay and cabut. rclxm9.gif somemore free s video cable. rclxms.gif
what a good bargain. thumbup.gif
gr8fr8
post Mar 8 2008, 05:48 PM

841 posts

Out of all lcd tv makers, which one makes the best in terms of performance? and which one that has all-package-in-one attributes (performance, price, reliability etc...) Perhaps you guys know better about this...and probably you guys could recommend a model or two?

This post has been edited by gr8fr8: Mar 8 2008, 05:49 PM
shumaky
post Mar 9 2008, 10:04 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Went survey at Harveys today n noticed that prices there are Xpensive.
Best Denki offer the best price among Senq n Harvey's.
CerebralRogue
post Mar 10 2008, 03:10 AM

287 posts

Yoiks! Looks like every loves Kuros but not buying enough of them. Pioneer Ceases In House Plama Display Production
rx330
post Mar 10 2008, 10:18 AM

11,809 posts

wah... tot, 37 for 3.1k nia....

spore it fair, 32 inchers all going for 7-800sgd nia... dem cheap
Synco
post Mar 10 2008, 10:33 AM

CCB
667 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Mar 9 2008, 10:04 PM)
Went survey at Harveys today n noticed that prices there are Xpensive.
Best Denki offer the best price among Senq n Harvey's.
actually harvey pricing is on par with outside shop if u r paying it with 0% installment plan
i usually ask them to check their system whats the cheapest price they can give me with me standing beside the comp and peep tongue.gif
whatever the comp price display , minus abt 10-15% that should be the lowest price. Tips from a fren who works in Harvey Norman laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Synco: Mar 10 2008, 10:33 AM
shareal
post Mar 10 2008, 02:42 PM

179 posts

got any 32' LG plasma user?
tot31
post Mar 10 2008, 04:01 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

Here's a simple review from 3rotor on 32" LG Plasma

QUOTE(3rotor @ Feb 28 2008, 05:28 PM)
I have personally tested the tv in alex's place, the picture quality is better than any 32" lcd i've seen so far,  it is just like watching a high res crt, image are very clear and sharp, no blurry image, ghosting etc, even after long hour of testing (5 hours straight) my eyes didnt feel hurt/tired at all, component and hdmi can display in 480p,720p and 1080i, tested lower res' source the ps2 and wii using component, there are no blurry image or color washed out probelm, it is actually very good, i like it a lot, not like lcd tv u get very suck image while displaying source lower than 720p, but there are 2 problems with this tv, when displaying ps3 source in 720p/1080i using hdmi, it seems like the source image is larger than the screen (horizontally) , you cant see the small part at the left and right side, it is like u already zoomed in the picture a little bit and u only get to see 95/100% of the source image (horizontally), so small part from left and right side is missing, we only notice this problem while playing gt5 and virtual fighter 5, because the position bar(gt5) and character name(vr5) of the games are placed at the very end of the screen, it does not affect gameplay but to be honest i'm sure not all the people can accept this, the other problem is while displaying pc source at 1024 x 768 resolution the words/characters appear to be quite blur, made it a bit hard to read, even if you set the font size larger it is still the same, 640 x 480 has no problem but the resolution is too low for web surfing.

this is my small review for alex's tv la, for picture quality and sd source compatibility definitely current gen 32" lcd tvs cannot compare, the major problem is cant display pc resolution properly.
earthdome
post Mar 10 2008, 05:08 PM

kato rosa
715 posts

how bout philips 42" plasma tv? i'm considering to buy LG 42PFP5532
shumaky
post Mar 10 2008, 10:26 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(Synco @ Mar 10 2008, 10:33 AM)
actually harvey pricing is on par with outside shop if u r paying it with 0% installment plan
i usually ask them to check their system whats the cheapest price they can give me with me standing beside the comp and peep tongue.gif
whatever the comp price display , minus abt 10-15% that should be the lowest price. Tips from a fren who works in Harvey Norman  laugh.gif
Didnt know that the price displayed can bargain2 one.. hehe
g-string
post Mar 11 2008, 12:16 AM

180 posts

sorry didn't see this thread earlier.

i got a v good deal on philips 42PFL9532. its the one with the ambient lighting. full HD 1080p, perfect pixel HD engine, 100Hz, 3ms time and 3HDMI.

any tots on this? a friend said philips is bad brand. sigh. just for watching movies and ps3. thanks.
shareal
post Mar 11 2008, 09:38 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Mar 10 2008, 04:01 PM)
Here's a simple review from 3rotor on 32" LG Plasma
thanks tot31...
ronaldjoe
post Mar 11 2008, 11:17 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(g-string @ Mar 11 2008, 12:16 AM)
sorry didn't see this thread earlier.

i got a v good deal on philips 42PFL9532. its the one with the ambient lighting. full HD 1080p, perfect pixel HD engine, 100Hz, 3ms time and 3HDMI.

any tots on this? a friend said philips is bad brand. sigh. just for watching movies and ps3. thanks.
Hey how much was that?
Mind sharing? biggrin.gif
g-string
post Mar 12 2008, 10:40 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(earthdome @ Mar 10 2008, 05:08 PM)
how bout philips 42" plasma tv? i'm considering to buy LG 42PFP5532
i also considered teh plasma, but the lcd from philips was nicer to see. but just found out from forum that LCD not good for astro cry.gif but when watching movies or ps3, very nice.

so did u buy it yet?

Added on March 12, 2008, 10:42 am
QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Mar 11 2008, 11:17 PM)
Hey how much was that?
Mind sharing? biggrin.gif
hi, sorry i cant say the price, but its a very very affordable price. otherwise i wont look at the range also

This post has been edited by g-string: Mar 12 2008, 10:42 AM
Demonic Wrath
post Mar 12 2008, 02:19 PM

My name so cool
1,667 posts

Just bought a KLV32V300A.. Pretty nice colors after some calibration..

Anyway, I have a question I want to ask, but I don't think I should start a new thread just for that..

I'm wondering where can I buy (in Selangor) 3.5mm stereo jack plug (Male to Male) and also a VGA connector (to connect my PC to my TV)?

Thanks in advance.
daTUK_SErI
post Mar 14 2008, 03:59 PM

110 posts

got those 32inch Pana 700MK at legend?

This post has been edited by daTUK_SErI: Mar 14 2008, 04:01 PM

79 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:27 PM