neoardi
post Feb 1 2008, 08:55 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(nizam80 @ Feb 1 2008, 10:19 AM)
Nice man!  thumbup.gif  Does the huge green "X" logo glow in the dark?  hmm.gif
I hope not tongue.gif

Btw, the console can get 10ROD (3ROD on each of the green circles and 1ROD in the middle of the X laugh.gif ), and each of the controllers can get 3ROD laugh.gif
ron4
post Feb 3 2008, 01:11 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(lim360 @ Jan 31 2008, 10:39 PM)
My suggestion is get the Latest 65nm chipset XBOX 360,
this is because the new one is very stable to hardware failure already,
I agreed that the Old model Xbox 360 quality is really terrible.
But,if you have a Newest (Falcon) xbox 360,you can notice the difference,
after 4 hours of straight playing,your console just warm a liitle bit (not even warm)and not like before
play only 1 hour and the back is hot like pan,your mum can even fry egg on that.Haha!!
However,it is a fact that the newest model 360 is definately far more relieable than the old ones.
But one of weakness is 360 the sound is very louder compare to PS3.
Anyone agree with my point of view?
Thanks for your reply!!!!!!
Yes i agree with you, for those who whinning about disadvantages of X360 3ROD go try new set (Falcon), u can easily tell the different.
skyliner
post Feb 7 2008, 01:57 AM

aku orang
627 posts

one vote for ps3 BUT only when it comes to funding, got probs. whaha.
buy psp instead, waiting for price down again2, never finish regret when buy ps2 when it is rm1.6k

*time passes, if i just spare my ps2 money, now i can get a ps3, wallau, what a regret!
eone
post Feb 7 2008, 04:17 AM

Prime
2,678 posts

QUOTE(skyliner @ Feb 7 2008, 01:57 AM)
one vote for ps3 BUT only when it comes to funding, got probs. whaha.
buy psp instead, waiting for price down again2, never finish regret when buy ps2 when it is rm1.6k

*time passes, if i just spare my ps2 money, now i can get a ps3, wallau, what a regret!
then saves the money for a ps4 lah then, muahahahahaha
simon_wks
post Feb 7 2008, 11:21 PM

I've just got myself an XBox 360... and I like it...
jsc_tidus
post Feb 8 2008, 01:25 AM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

ps3 la.. 10-year-investment..
bEaSt WaRs
post Feb 8 2008, 01:28 PM

37 posts

To me so simple do some research what type of game is the best and suit for you
and then you will decide which console u wanna buy..

If u got more money buy all the console and then it will rock you man... rclxm9.gif
gr8fr8
post Feb 8 2008, 01:41 PM

841 posts

If u have deep, full pocket, then buy all three next gen consoles lah! ph34r.gif. 360 is actually nice if not for the you-know-what-is-the-problem. Wii is only for casual gamers. Fun but not long-lasting. cheers.gif

This post has been edited by gr8fr8: Feb 8 2008, 01:41 PM
justone
post Feb 8 2008, 03:36 PM

justone
1,067 posts

personally never like wii...

prefer my ps3 to xbox...i got d old version, so cant spend more than 2 hours on xbox...
long playing games i.e actions n rpg - ps3
short i.e. sports, fighting - xbox360
Minoriousy
post Feb 9 2008, 09:50 PM

19 posts

Definately Xbox360.. rclxms.gif

Forget about the 3ROD.. U will go for Xbox360.. Coz i think the games really fantastic biggrin.gif

Somemore now new console with falcon chipset.. Better heat control.. flex.gif

OmniAtlas
post Feb 9 2008, 10:16 PM

946 posts

Get the PS3, you won't regret the blu-ray player either.

This year you'll have the following PS3 exclusives:

Metal Gear Solid 4
Gran Turismo 5
Resistance 2 (60 player multiplayer!)
Motorstorm 2
Killzone 2
Home

countless others i can't remember off the top of my head, but those are the ones i'm looking forward to. Plus. the PSN is free; heard the x-box is modifiable but you'll be banned from the network if they find out, then you'll never be able to go online on your system.

For the money, and what you get, the PS3 ends up indefinietely cheaper.
Add the wi-fi, harddrive on the xbox and you're def already more expensive than the PS3.

Oh, and the controllers now have rumble, and they don't require batteries -- you can plug them in to charge them.

The machine will last -- I've had zero problems since I bought it last April. Blu-ray is beautiful.

Forget the Wii, I sold mine after a few months. The waggle action gets old. Its more for kids.

This post has been edited by OmniAtlas: Feb 9 2008, 10:19 PM
aceejay
post Feb 9 2008, 11:48 PM

the wah-wah jimi !
972 posts

dude..its all about wut u want to play actually.. i believe most people bought x360 just for the sake of halo 3 .. and ps3 ? most of the game quite geng also now days.. bout graphics, x360 wins all the way but then u have to worried bout those 3ROD thingy which is big time nightmare for allx360 users.. and ps3, u need a decent lcd tv to tweak out those graphic output to look more nicer..i mean both machine also great.. its just make sure u spend that 1.5k money to be worth it like i did mine to my ps2 .. dammn 8 years now still no prob smile.gif
nakata101
post Feb 10 2008, 06:38 AM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

Not bcoz of Halo3 only, bro. doh.gif
bEaSt WaRs
post Feb 10 2008, 07:55 AM

37 posts

Take a look on this IGN Xbox 360 Previews 2008 it will blows ur eyes drool.gif

Shooter drool.gif

1. Battlefield: Bad Company
2. Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
3. Far Cry 2
4. Project Origin
5. Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas 2
6. Unreal Tournament III
7. Army of Two
8. Command & Conquer: Tiberium
9. Chronicles of Riddick: Assault on Dark Athena
10. Dead Space
11. Enemy Territory: Quake Wars
12. House of the Dead 4
13. Project Offset
14. Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
15. Turok
16. Frontlines: fuels of war
17. Conflict denied ops

Survival Horror Games drool.gif

1. Alan Wake
2. Alone in the Dark
3. Condemned 2: Bloodshot
4. Left 4 Dead
5. Resident Evil 5
6. Silent Hill 5

RPG thumbup.gif

1. Age of Conan: Hyborian Adventures
2. Fable 2
3. Fallout 3
4. Lost Odyssey
5. Rise of the Argonauts
6. Too Human
7. Last Remnant

Action rclxm9.gif

1. Brutal Legend
2. Devil May Cry 4
3. Grand Theft Auto IV
4. Mercenaries 2: World in Flames
5. Ninja Gaiden 2
6. Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell: Conviction
7. The Bourne Conspiracy
8. Bully: Scholarship Edition
9. Dark Sector
10. Destroy All Humans! Path of the Furon
11. Fracture
12. Ghostbusters: The Video Game
13. Golden Axe: Beast Rider
14. James Bond
15. Mafia II
16. Saboteur
17. Saints Row 2
18. Tomb Raider: Underworld
19. WET

Strategy icon_idea.gif

1. Civilization Revolution
2. Tom Clancy's Endwar
3. Halo Wars
4. World in Conflict
5. Command & Conquer 3: Kane's Wrath
6. Supreme Commander
7. Universe at War: Earth Assault

Sports whistling.gif

1. Don King Presents: Prizefighter
2. Madden NFL 09
3. Major League Baseball 2K8
4. Top Spin 3
5. Backbreaker
6. NBA 2K9
7. NHL 09
8. Ultimate Fighting Championship 2009
9. Winning Eleven: Pro Evolution Soccer 2008

Racing thumbup.gif

1. Burnout Paradise
2. Midnight Club: Los Angeles
3. Race Driver: Grid

Fighting thumbup.gif

1. Mortal Kombat
2. SoulCalibur IV

A lot of people like to point to the PS3's 2008 lineup as the head of the pack. Xbox 360 has its own set of heavyweights... Here's a short list of a few of the games that have the sort of ambition or history to make us second guess their release stability: Alan Wake, Fable 2, Resident Evil 5, Fallout 3, Last Remnant, APB, Huxley and Age of Conan.

This 2008 Xbox 360 will rock it again wahhhhhhhhh thumbup.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by bEaSt WaRs: Feb 10 2008, 08:37 AM
OmniAtlas
post Feb 10 2008, 09:32 AM

946 posts

QUOTE(bEaSt WaRs @ Feb 10 2008, 07:55 AM)
Take a look on this IGN Xbox 360 Previews 2008 it will blows ur eyes  drool.gif

A lot of people like to point to the PS3's 2008 lineup as the head of the pack. Xbox 360 has its own set of heavyweights... Here's a short list of a few of the games that have the sort of ambition or history to make us second guess their release stability: Alan Wake, Fable 2, Resident Evil 5, Fallout 3, Last Remnant, APB, Huxley and Age of Conan.

This 2008 Xbox 360 will rock it again wahhhhhhhhh  thumbup.gif  drool.gif
Anyone can make lists Beastwars smile.gif I'm going to save some time and effort by linking to this page with all the exclusives and screen shots: http://www.neogaf.com/forum/showthread.php?t=223989

btw, I forgot to mention, the next installment of Final Fantasy will only be on the PS3 -- you wouldn't want to miss that would you?
iZuDeeN
post Feb 10 2008, 09:49 AM

3,466 posts

just get a wii if you want cheap games
bEaSt WaRs
post Feb 10 2008, 10:09 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ Feb 10 2008, 10:32 AM)
Anyone can make lists Beastwars  smile.gif  I'm going to save some time and effort by linking to this page with all the exclusives and screen shots:  http://www.neogaf.com/forum/showthread.php?t=223989

btw, I forgot to mention, the next installment of Final Fantasy will only be on the PS3 -- you wouldn't want to miss that would you?
Not 100% people like ff
To be honest with ya im not a fans of FF(RPG)
btw me more to shooter, survival horror, sport and action game fans.

To me the most wanted is ONLINE GAMING especially for the shooter, action, sport & racing game drool.gif drool.gif

http://xbox360.ign.com/articles/846/846309p1.html

This post has been edited by bEaSt WaRs: Feb 10 2008, 10:59 AM
OmniAtlas
post Feb 10 2008, 01:33 PM

946 posts

QUOTE(bEaSt WaRs @ Feb 10 2008, 10:09 AM)
Not 100% people like ff

To me the most wanted is ONLINE GAMING especially for the shooter, action, sport & racing game  drool.gif  drool.gif

The thing is I'm looking for the complete package in a system; I think Sony was really smart when they included blu-ray into the PS3 -- now I don't have to spend more money to buy an additional blu-ray player when I want to watch hi-definition films. As we all know, HD-DVD has failed to pan out.

Now, if you're satisfied with DVD, than that is fine -- but why settle for lesser quality? I'm sure you have a nice spanking HDTV (I have a 50" Plasma) and blu-ray was the way to go; and therefore the PS3 was the way to go.

The streaming through TVersity from my computer to the PS3 works great as well; I can download episodes and watch them on the big box. Remember, PS3 is also a certified DIVX player.

By this time next year the PS3 will probably be winning the battle (not that it really matters, if you're a real hardcore gamer, go buy all the systems) -- they sold more machines globally in 2007 than the x-box and that was with Halo 3. Sony hasn't even released their big guns yet...

nicawh
post Feb 10 2008, 02:18 PM

245 posts

id say get a ps3. should be good to go already
slickz
post Feb 10 2008, 02:36 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

QUOTE(bEaSt WaRs @ Feb 10 2008, 10:09 AM)
Not 100% people like ff

To me the most wanted is ONLINE GAMING especially for the shooter, action, sport & racing game  drool.gif  drool.gif

*cough* expensive xbox live multiplayer *cough*

Why PS3?
1)Online gaming on ps3 is free.
2)Blu Ray
3)Exclusives include MGS4 + Metal Gear Online, Killzone 2, LittleBigPlanet, Final Fantasy series, God Of War III
4)Relatively lower hardware failure rate than the xbox360

These are the four main reasons, not including other exclusive titles, playstation home, etc. 360 is nice to have and I want one too when I have a steady income, although I'd rather get the wii first. hehe.

This post has been edited by slickz: Feb 10 2008, 02:37 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0219sec    0.95    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:45 PM