Collectibles Revoltech, Figma, Play Arts, Etc!, V1 of Fire's Articulated Figures Thread!

IntegraTypeR
post Mar 5 2008, 11:55 AM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Mar 4 2008, 06:25 PM)
same here. tongue.gif
saving to collect all figma tongue.gif
p/s: I used to say i hate joints! tongue.gif
Same here. I hated those joints. But now, i am a Figma collector.
Between Figma and Revoltech, i prefer Figma because of the facial expression although Revoltech "hides/camouflages" those joints better.

So far, only bought Figma Nagato Yuki.
IntegraTypeR
post Mar 7 2008, 04:01 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Mar 7 2008, 07:16 AM)
So fast? I havent seen them post on9 yet......but i already pre-order it last time! hahahaa
usually for Figma and revol their pre-order period very long! Sometimes you can pre-order it 1 week before it release but for limited or other PVC figure it period is usually 3 months earlier!
ok for the upcoming Figma Rin Tosaka!!!!

How does the face look? It seems to be a bit angry from afar but you look at it nearer it looks like some other expression!!!
But as most of the current figma! They will most likely included another face that has different expression in the box!
Oh shi-- I want Figma Tohsaka Rin.

Added on March 7, 2008, 4:02 pm
QUOTE(Fatimus @ Mar 6 2008, 07:56 PM)

Really nice set of pictures there. smile.gif

This post has been edited by IntegraTypeR: Mar 7 2008, 04:02 PM
IntegraTypeR
post Mar 11 2008, 01:11 AM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Mar 10 2008, 11:53 PM)
I have no probs, but of course preferably Japanese, just as long as they are articulated figurines biggrin.gif

====================

So, my fellow pre-orders.

Have anyone.

Received yet.

Their.

GL?

icon_rolleyes.gif

Is that a Revoltech Gurren Lagann ? shocking.gif

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Mar 8 2008, 08:50 PM)
yay.. finally

I want to buy these two as well now. Or maybe just Asuka. I failed to see the charms of Rei. *runs*

This post has been edited by IntegraTypeR: Mar 11 2008, 01:15 AM
IntegraTypeR
post Mar 12 2008, 09:23 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(yitjuan @ Mar 12 2008, 03:56 PM)
lol. . . yeah, she's uber hard to find liao. hope for rerelease la.

EDIT: my Figma Yuki arrived! it came with a pink figma scarf.
OMG, where did you ordered it from ?
How come yours came with the pink scarf ?
IntegraTypeR
post Mar 16 2008, 04:04 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(yitjuan @ Mar 13 2008, 05:04 AM)
since i'm not based in Malaysia, i had no choice but to grab it from HLJ.

EDIT:

apparently there are 5 colors. i just lucked out and got the pink one biggrin.gif

ZOMG. I didn't order online because i was so happened to walk by XL-SHOP when i saw and bought my Figma Nagato.

Okay, i am going to order my Figma Haruhi online and prays that it is still the batch with the free Figma scarf.

This post has been edited by IntegraTypeR: Mar 16 2008, 04:05 PM
IntegraTypeR
post Apr 23 2008, 10:20 AM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Apr 23 2008, 10:10 AM)

d next Fraulein wohooooooo

http://hk.myblog.yahoo.com/iam-cybergundam/article?mid=9044
Yoko from Gurren Lagann ? rclxms.gif
IntegraTypeR
post May 17 2008, 01:49 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

Just received my Figma Haruhi parcel from HLJ. rclxms.gif

A question to those who own the Figma Haruhi as well.
Do you guys notice that her legs, erm...right after her pantsu, is not quite symmetrical ? If i am to say it in a different way, her pantsu is not nicely balance, with her right side being higher than her left side and hence, the right side of her hip/leg is higher than the left side.

But then again, if i look at the legs and compare the base of each feet, they both arrive at the same total length.

It is just my luck with a not-so-perfect Figma ? sad.gif
Or is it just their design ? rclxub.gif
IntegraTypeR
post May 17 2008, 05:00 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ May 17 2008, 01:59 PM)
a bootleg perhaps? sweat.gif
So fast got bootleg liao ? shocking.gif
And i am so lucky to get one ? rclxub.gif
Nah, i don't think so. doh.gif

I HAVE TRUST IN THEM. blush.gif

QUOTE(300078 @ May 17 2008, 04:33 PM)
mine also like tat! I think is the mold problem! So all of their leg have little bit different! U didnt mention it i also wont notice lol!

I have just got back frm BTS with Revol Gurren and the Regult! Gonna take picture later!
If it is the mold structure which caused it, then it is fine.

When i said the right part, i meant HER left side, just to clear any confusions and with this, i want to go on further. I noticed that the side of her skirt (my right, her left) is slightly folded upwards, more than the other side. So with her left hip/leg and the flap of her skirt being slightly higher than the other side, is this to allow Haruhi to pose with a HIGHER left kick ? ohmy.gif
IntegraTypeR
post May 18 2008, 11:46 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(Hellscream @ May 18 2008, 02:25 AM)
I also notice it...isn't the mold structure or it means to be like that ?
While there are nothing mentioned regarding this matter, hence my first assumption would be that things are usually symmetrical unless there are other features which lead to me to assume that not being symmetrical is correct.

Oh well, since there are two other owners apart from myself who have justify this "molding" issue, i hereby take it as Figma Haruhi is indeed molded in such a manner.

Question now, Figma Kyon and Koizumi or Revoltech Gurren Lagann and Razengan ? laugh.gif
IntegraTypeR
post May 22 2008, 07:33 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

OMG, moar Figmas ? Just when i thought i got a cleansheet for July to save some moolah. rclxub.gif

Hmm, Figma Konata is a definitely YES. Figma Fate is awesome, i love huegg weapons, lol, although i never watch the anime before and i don't like Nanoha.
From the looks of the image, Figma Kanu got a removable chest part ? ohmy.gif

Hmm, if go for these 3 Figmas, need to spend lesser on 1/8s liao. rclxub.gif

HobbyLinkJapan just sent me an email, Figma Saber is on her way. SAL method, should take about ~15 days, as usual. drool.gif

Btw, anyone knows how to make HLJ group up my items and ship at one go ? I had 5 items due to release in May, 3 of them shipped out already, INDIVIDUALLY. I thought HLJ would be smart to hold my items back to ship them out together. sad.gif

This post has been edited by IntegraTypeR: May 22 2008, 07:41 PM
IntegraTypeR
post Jun 1 2008, 09:36 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ May 30 2008, 12:32 PM)
deng i was thinking of not getting any of the magical girls figure for figma, but after seeing it i think i may buy loh! But Nanaho still a no for me, she is not cute at all (maybe i did not watch the anime so langsung no feel for her)
Same deal here bro.

Never watched any of Nanoha anime series but after seeing Figma Fate, definitely want to add her to collection. nod.gif
Figma Nanoha, no same appeal. yawn.gif
IntegraTypeR
post Jun 1 2008, 10:42 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Jun 1 2008, 09:38 PM)
aiya wanna get fate must get nanoha mah. they should be in pair or else Fate will look lonely... hope they produce more figmas from this series as well.. drool.gif
Wanna get Figma Fate first. Then maybe consider to get Figma Kanu. Big sword versus spear/polearm. CLANG CLANG CLANG !! drool.gif
Nanoha is only a magician, right ? rolleyes.gif

I have a thing for twin blonde ponytails. blush.gif

IntegraTypeR
post Jun 3 2008, 03:22 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

Omg, where to get Figma Konata ?
IntegraTypeR
post Jun 3 2008, 03:34 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Jun 3 2008, 03:28 PM)
if it is Figma Konata, it havent come out yet, if it is Wonfes version Figma Konata (cosplay haruhi one) it is limited and no place to be found unless someone is selling it one Ebay or selling their own copy
The normal one.
HobbySearch - waiting list liao.

shocking.gif

This post has been edited by IntegraTypeR: Jun 3 2008, 03:36 PM
IntegraTypeR
post Jun 6 2008, 06:00 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

Where is my Figma Saber ? cry.gif
IntegraTypeR
post Jun 8 2008, 09:42 AM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Jun 7 2008, 09:44 PM)
i usually dont mind minor defects, but not on the face!! cry.gif
pretty sad to see that. how're u going to cope with that?
Yeah. cry.gif
I would most likely buy another Figma Saber. sad.gif
IntegraTypeR
post Jun 8 2008, 12:03 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Jun 8 2008, 10:01 AM)
there's no need for that extent sweat.gif 
last time i have a figure with defects on the face also, but i contacted the seller and he returned to the supplier and get me another unit.
But what if the store is from overseas ? ohmy.gif
So far, i never had any figures with major defects, slightly mis-paint, i can understand since they are mass-produced.

But if on the face, quite difficult to swallow. sad.gif

IntegraTypeR
post Jun 10 2008, 07:02 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

Cannot see any of the pictures. ohmy.gif

/emo saber still not here yet.
IntegraTypeR
post Jun 11 2008, 06:44 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Jun 11 2008, 06:03 PM)
When is the re-issue of figma Lelouch gonna be released? I placed my order from HLJ and it has been on hold ever since. At first they said May restock. Come June, they changed it to June restock. Still waiting for it to be released so that it can be shipped together with my figma Nanoha  dry.gif
How do you set it to make HLJ hold on to certain items for batch shipment ?
IntegraTypeR
post Jun 12 2008, 12:07 PM

Guitar alien
736 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Jun 12 2008, 11:24 AM)
minna-san... this one poison enough???

My Figma Seibarrrrrrrrrr. cry.gif
Karam.....definitely karam liao. sad.gif

Preorder opened ? rclxm9.gif
I prefer Tohsaka over Saber anytime.