QUOTE(300078 @ Jun 3 2008, 07:31 AM)
Haha, but i must admit that Revoltech Saber's face is cuter This post has been edited by Exiled_Gundam: Jun 3 2008, 09:13 AM
Collectibles Revoltech, Figma, Play Arts, Etc!, V1 of Fire's Articulated Figures Thread!
Jun 3 2008, 09:12 AM
550 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(300078 @ Jun 3 2008, 07:31 AM) Haha, but i must admit that Revoltech Saber's face is cuter This post has been edited by Exiled_Gundam: Jun 3 2008, 09:13 AM |
Jun 3 2008, 10:04 AM
Jun 3 2008, 10:55 AM
Jun 3 2008, 10:51 PM
Jun 12 2008, 01:44 PM
My first figma:
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jun 12 2008, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(kurz @ Jun 12 2008, 10:27 PM) haha exiled...excellent pics! Oi, mana ada. I put back her pantsu back lah. Just the reflection make it like she didnt wear the pantsu pics at kampung r super nice and gundam haruhi is super cool! edit: emmm...the last pic b4 gundam haruhi....u 4got to put back her pantsu...? |
Jun 15 2008, 12:24 PM
![]() Hmm, for those who own Fraulein, are the legs detachable from the hip? |
Jun 15 2008, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Jun 15 2008, 04:30 PM) Wel, the figma joint fit nicely to PVC joint of 1/144 HGUC RX78-2 i used. For the elbow joint, i (temporarily) didnt use figma joint, instead use cuts of leftover runner from my kits. Heve to replace whole lower arms to enable usage of gunpla weaponsUpdates: ![]() |
Jun 18 2008, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(W_9235 @ Jun 18 2008, 11:03 AM) hey guys.. wanna ask something.. do u guys kno where can i find figma sabe?? ... any shop had stock?... Go here:tq http://www.thefiguremall.com/figure/259 |
Jun 19 2008, 10:03 AM
More details on Fraulein Haruhi additional bust:
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The articles : http://www.sankakucomplex.com/2008/06/19/t...uzumiya-haruhi/ |
Jun 20 2008, 11:35 PM
Figma Lelouch and Suzaku eh, yaoi fans will rejoice to have them
Jun 21 2008, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(hi54ever @ Jun 21 2008, 12:39 AM) I cant really guess the middle black figure from which anime, i cant read chinese...but the card description does sounds abit guren lagan, any1 can clarify? i'm thinking its the final boss (anti spiral ) but tis look abit too bulky for it, in anime its thin Its Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann, the final version of Gurren Lagann (the one that as big as a galaxy)arx8~~~ |
Jun 24 2008, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(LittleCow @ Jun 24 2008, 09:10 PM) Thanks bro...quite clear about it..... (another question, any idea the name of the series/version for Gundam which is I'm going OT, since this should be ask at Hobbytiam thread ready to play ?? ) i noticed that the price for Macross is very expensive(beyond reach of most people), gundam is varied...from low to High priced....and revoltech is medium...(BTW, what is the price range for revoltech like...??) Well, to begin with, revoltech and macross are both prepainted action figure, in which they require manual labor for painting(which usually done in China), while gundam (i'm talking about its model kits here), are made almost 100% by machines, in factory in Japan(didnt require as many manual labor as prepainted figure/action figure), therefore cheaper than action figure, despite the same size. Then, for macross and revoltech, the reason why both of them have large price difference is due to the amount and kinds of material used to produce them. Revoltech are about 16cm+-, while Macross is about 30cm+- and also include diecast parts (while revoltech are made by pvc and plastics). For gundam (model kits), the principles are also the same, more material used = more expensive, but for the price of average revoltech, you can get a gundam model kit that is bigger than any revoltech (coz plastic is cheaper than pvc) As summary, price difference depends on whether it's prepainted or not, material used and size |
Jun 26 2008, 09:03 PM
http://www.hlj.com/product/KNM13489
^This one. But long ago discontinued. I even saw people put nendoroid haruhi inside it |
Jun 27 2008, 02:23 PM
Jul 6 2008, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Jul 6 2008, 11:54 AM) Is it just me or does the paint work of figmas get damaged easily when you play around with them? Hmm, my figma Haruhi's upper left arm paint also got scratched(although only a lil) after several time i move them. Hmm, but if at cheek, it may be just stain (try to rub it off with clothes), coz the face should be molded with the same color as the skin (meaning, the skin color is actually the color of material itself, not paint)One of my Lelouch's face has a black line across his face (cheek) after I was changing the parts |
Jul 6 2008, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Jul 6 2008, 12:12 PM) Quite hard to come off by using a cloth. Rubbing the face part makes it shinier. Had to resort to a blade to remove it Hmm, most probably the paint from other parts scratched off to the face. From his clothes maybe? Coz I think the color of the clothes is painted |
Jul 6 2008, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Jul 6 2008, 12:35 PM) Yeah, maybe the other parts like the cat since when you dump everything in the zippo bag, everything will rub against each other ^^. Still, I wish that they could have made it so that the paint doesn't stick to other parts that easily. Use thinner for gunpla (Danny Choo did mentioned in his blog b4;when he want to remove paint from inner parts of Queens Blade Airi figure). However, take extreme care so that the thinner will not go over to other painted partsIs there other methods of removing it like using a solvent? Thinner or something maybe and will it damage the original paint? Most prolly have to use the healing brush tool for close up shots on the face now with the minor scratch there. |
Jul 11 2008, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(300078 @ Jul 11 2008, 07:45 AM) deng new action figure! But with tat price do u think it can challenge Figma? This of course more expensive, coz larger than figma/revoltech (1/8 i think)» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « more pic go view at Toysdaily anyway it is price 10000yen Non-unison version : http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/10072707 |
Jul 11 2008, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(300078 @ Jul 11 2008, 09:04 AM) Haha, if the amount of material used are more, how can sell cheap. Furthermore it is an action figure. Action figures usually aare more expensive than static figure of the same size. Figma and fraulein can maintain their cheap price bcoz of their scale (1/11 to 1/12). Static figure of the same scale of figma/fraulein can cost only half of figma/fraulein's price.Also, as long as the price is reasonable(taking into account the figure size, details etc), the figure will sell. For example, 1/6 Appleseed action figures. Their price (XL price) is about RM 450-650, but people still buy(sold out summore) |
| Change to: | 0.0441sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:23 PM |