15 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Tomb Raider Series, any hardcore out here?

leonhang
post Mar 4 2013, 10:46 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Mar 4 2013, 10:41 PM)
Waiting reply from Impulse if it's pre-order version or not.. Else no choice have to wait till steam sales next time.
Well I asked qisahn, you know the Singapore-based retailer about the pre-order and they say it's the SEA version. Although I can't guarantee you will be getting the Pre-order DLCs, I would say I got them by pre-ordering Sleeping Dogs, which is another SEA version and it includes all those 3 DLCs. For the Sleeping Dogs, the 3 DLCs are embedded in the CD Key.

This post has been edited by leonhang: Mar 4 2013, 10:47 PM
Archaven
post Mar 4 2013, 11:01 PM

It isn't Death you should be afraid of
1,201 posts

QUOTE(leonhang @ Mar 4 2013, 10:46 PM)
Well I asked qisahn, you know the Singapore-based retailer about the pre-order and they say it's the SEA version. Although I can't guarantee you will be getting the Pre-order DLCs, I would say I got them by pre-ordering Sleeping Dogs, which is another SEA version and it includes all those 3 DLCs. For the Sleeping Dogs, the 3 DLCs are embedded in the CD Key.
Thanks for sharing. Perhaps can check with Qisahn then biggrin.gif
leonhang
post Mar 4 2013, 11:04 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Mar 4 2013, 11:01 PM)
Thanks for sharing. Perhaps can check with Qisahn then biggrin.gif
You're welcome and yes but well I bought Sleeping Dogs from Impulse as well smile.gif
I don't think the stock would be any different when the pre-order DLCs of SEA isn't retailer specific but rather of the region.

This post has been edited by leonhang: Mar 4 2013, 11:05 PM
memphiz_zero88
post Mar 5 2013, 07:13 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

1st impression: quite good.

there are QTE fest, and a bit annoying if you press wrong button.

the battle are good, and the bow is impressive. so far, no melee attack other than the tackle.

can't say much about graphic, only use medium settings. but I got smooth gameplay.

and top of that, never crash lol rclxm9.gif
monza84
post Mar 5 2013, 07:30 AM

2,059 posts

^ahahah seems like you fixed your GC problem leh memphz...so, i downloaded the game edi, but last night my pale pening giler, maybe after work i go play icon_rolleyes.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Mar 5 2013, 07:36 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

note: no story achievement, half of them are for multiplayer.
retsmot
post Mar 5 2013, 01:56 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

waiting for my copy from pbseller... prolly tomorrow only can play.

how's the tressfx? biggrin.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Mar 5 2013, 02:05 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Mar 5 2013, 01:56 PM)
waiting for my copy from pbseller... prolly tomorrow only can play.

how's the tressfx? biggrin.gif
me nvidiafag, so no comment rolleyes.gif
alex82
post Mar 5 2013, 02:13 PM

^_^
371 posts

have to redownload the game again after activating survival edition doh.gif
retsmot
post Mar 5 2013, 02:17 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Mar 5 2013, 02:05 PM)
me nvidiafag, so no comment  rolleyes.gif
i thought they say that technology works on all directx11 cards.

i also nvidia... i want tressfx in skyrim!
memphiz_zero88
post Mar 5 2013, 02:25 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Mar 5 2013, 02:17 PM)
i thought they say that technology works on all directx11 cards.

i also nvidia... i want tressfx in skyrim!
gtx275 =/= dx11 rolleyes.gif tongue.gif
sai86
post Mar 5 2013, 02:37 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Tressfx - Another way to melt your PC.
A minimum 23.3 frame per second and maximum 39.6 frames per second. This makes for an average frame rate of 31.1 FPS.
Now, see what kind of performance is obtained with TressFX disabled.
A minimum FPS of 38.9 and maximum 60.3 FPS. This makes for an average of 50.5 frames per second – nearly double that of enabling TressFX. Insane. Just insane.

Too bad the video is been removed doh.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Mar 5 2013, 02:39 PM
retsmot
post Mar 5 2013, 03:39 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

damnit i just saw the post where pbseller said tomb raider delayed to next week. guess no lara for me this week.
memphiz_zero88
post Mar 5 2013, 08:43 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

TOMB RAIDER SCAVENGER HUNT PROGRAM DETAILS
WHAT IS THE TOMB RAIDER SCAVENGER HUNT?

The Tomb Raider Scavenger Hunt is an online application designed to work on your smartphone (iOS, Android, Windows), tablet or computer. By correctly answering weekly trivia and photo challenges you earn points toward unlocking up to five Tomb Raider in-game DLC items. You also qualify for a chance to win prizes. The more points you accumulate, the more sweepstakes entries you earn. START TODAY!

HOW TO ACCESS THE TOMB RAIDER SCAVENGER HUNT?

Pre-order Tomb Raider at a participating retailer, or email a photo of your pre-order receipt to trcodes@trscavenger.com and get a Tomb Raider Scavenger Hunt access code
Enter your access code at www.tombraider.com/hunt
Register your Tomb Raider Scavenger Hunt profile
Answer weekly trivia and photo challenges via the Tomb Raider Scavenger Hunt app and earn points to unlock DLC and enter into the sweepstakes
WHAT HAPPENS IF I HAVE ALREADY PRE-ORDERED TOMB RAIDER?

Take a photo of your pre-order receipt and email it to trcodes@trscavenger.com
You should be able to clearly read the date, name of the store, and Tomb Raider pre-order item on the receipt in the photo.
Once your photo is approved, you will receive a pre-order code via email to access the Tomb Raider Scavenger Hunt
Be sure to add trcodes@trscavenger.com to your address book to prevent the pre-order code email from landing in your spam folder.
HOW DO I PLAY?

Every week until Tomb Raider’s US launch on March 5th, 2013 you will receive a trivia question and a photo challenge via the Tomb Raider Scavenger Hunt app.
By answering the questions correctly you will earn one point per trivia question and two points per photo challenge
Every three earned equals one entry into the Tomb Raider Scavenger Hunt sweepstakes
Every six points earned unlocks an in-game DLC item for Tomb Raider – up to a maximum of five
WHAT CAN I WIN?

Tomb Raider In-game Downloadable Content (DLC)

Animal Instinct
The Animal instinct skill lights up XP-laden animals in Survival Instinct mode, to help Lara upgrade more quickly.

Climbing Skills
The Agility skill lets Lara ascend mountain faces more quickly and ensures she lands safely from higher falls.

Headshot Reticle
The headshot reticle lets Lara utilize her weapons more accurately. When used with the pistol silencer, it makes for a deadly combination.

Pistol Burst
The three-shot burst pistol upgrade lets Lara unleash a hail of firepower on her foes.

Pistol Silencer
The pistol silencer lets Lara use stealthy tactics to overcome even the trickiest of situations.

Sweepstake Prizes

For a complete look at the official rules, go here.

Customized PS3 Or XBOX Consoles Tomb Raider themed Xbox360 or PS3 game console.

Lara Croft Statue: Life size statue of the Tomb Raider heroine with her weaponry and other survival gear.

Tomb Raider ATV: A Tomb Raider themed Yamaha Grizzly 700 4X4 Stealth Edition with a 686cc liquid-cooled, four-stroke engine, with special cast aluminum wheels.

Fiji Adventure: An all expense paid trip for two to Fiji.

HOW DO I GET MY TOMB RAIDER IN-GAME DLC?

On the day that Tomb Raider is available in stores on March 5, 2013, you will receive a one-time-use code to claim your rewards via the Tomb Raider Scavenger Hunt.

WHICH RETAILERS ARE PARTICIPATING IN THIS PRE-ORDER PROMOTION?

Retailers are listed on www.tombraider.com.

STILL HAVE QUESTIONS?

Click here to contact a customer service representative http://support.na.square-enix.com/main.php?la=1&id=6501

http://trscavenger.com
Nojo
post Mar 5 2013, 10:37 PM

845 posts

1920x1080
Ultimate setting with TressFX ON

5760x1080
Ultimate setting with TressFX ON

SilverCrimz
post Mar 5 2013, 10:50 PM

864 posts

may i know what is high precision on the settings?
Archaven
post Mar 5 2013, 10:59 PM

It isn't Death you should be afraid of
1,201 posts

Sad no game for me.. No reply from Qisahn and Pbb version is Normal edition sad.gif.

Too bad Lara.. you can't get my monies..
leonhang
post Mar 6 2013, 12:17 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Mar 5 2013, 10:59 PM)
Sad no game for me.. No reply from Qisahn and Pbb version is Normal edition sad.gif.

Too bad Lara.. you can't get my monies..
Well try Heavyarm. But I don't know maybe it's late for you to pre-order but Pbb isn't even sure about the version thing, but I do believe it's the pre-order SEA Version since the Regional Distributor delayed the stocks for PC version.

freakenstein
post Mar 6 2013, 02:50 AM

2,239 posts

Tressfx fps hit is quite a lot.

SSJBen
post Mar 6 2013, 04:04 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

I found something weird with TressFX being turned on and off.

Before I booted into the game, I enabled TFX through the options menu on the launcher. Went into the game, did a benchmark and I did get 32fps avg. Then I proceeded to turn off High Precision and suddenly... I got less than 10fps?

I turned back High Precision... and the game still chugs along at 10fps. Turning off TFX got it up to 60fps locked (triple buffered). Sort of weird isn't it when my first benchmark run got 32fps and just by tweaking 1 setting in-game breaks it.

Exited the game and did the same thing by adjusting the graphics options from the launcher, I was then getting 32fps again with TressFX on. Touch any setting (this time I changed Shadows from Normal to Off) and the game becomes a slideshow. Weird?

Was playing on a Q6600 + GTX 560Ti, other settings were Textures and Detail Quality on High and everything else at Normal. Using FXAA. SSAA causes flickering on objects, driver issue I assume.

P.S
TressFX is impressive, but it's also stupidly implemented in this game. Call it a beta feature because the only character in the game that has "realistic" hair is Lara. The other characters has plastic hair. doh.gif

Also, TressFX causes the hair physics to act weirdly as well. Just turn it on and the beginning scene where Lara is hung upside down, you'll see what I mean.

So in other words, as impressive as TressFX is... it still isn't ready, it's stupid in this game in fact.

This post has been edited by SSJBen: Mar 6 2013, 04:27 AM

15 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:25 PM