I updated my iPhone to 1.1.3 with itunes, Now it is Locked ! Dead !

hussain
post Jan 30 2008, 02:21 PM

2,012 posts

QUOTE(adriantai @ Jan 30 2008, 10:42 AM)
I bought a Apple iPhone 1.1.2 version ( jailbroken & using turbosim @ 2 months old ).
Reason on the 15 Jan 2008, i saw an update which is 1.1.3 in my iTunes...
What was i thinking that time doh.gif
I clicked the update button !
After a while it endz up to a restore mode....
Alamak there goes !!!!
Tried Jailbreaking it, but unsuccessful.

So decided to try downgrade it to 1.1.1 ---> jailbreak ( no problem ) ----> Simfree ( doesn't work , pop-up an eror msg saying the baseband sumthing sumthing )....

So this means whatever upgrades or downgrades i do..i still won't work yet ?
Issit the baseband giving me this problem thingy ?

So i must wait till 1.1.4 VERSION TO RELEASE ?
HOW long lehh.???
Ayo i feel for you bro...Why dont try upgrade 1.1.1 to 1.1.3?I hease some have done it on this Forumbut with slight issues which have fixes..Try it.
Now your baseband has been updated so no choice.Better upgrade

0.0127sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:12 AM