4,077 posts

lao
all nonac club one here meh

ShinAsakura
post Feb 26 2008, 12:38 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Feb 26 2008, 12:22 PM)
canon really good! And i even support their printer! But this is all OT!  biggrin.gif
LOL... let's see, i got 2 canon pns, 1 canon pro-sumer camera, 1 pixma MP150, 1 pixma IP2000, canon A4 papers, few stacks of canon photo papers.......

this cannot d. must buy something non-canon jor doh.gif

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Feb 26 2008, 12:24 PM)
lao
all nonac club one here meh
lol... y u want nokin ar? laugh.gif

*aiming for D40X*

So next gathering confirmed this may compy? and we're to spam till that specific date? rolleyes.gif
TSVincC454
post Feb 26 2008, 12:49 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

better dont buy d40 also...
many ppl end up regret never add more cash to buy d80
then also end up trying to sell of d40...which is lesser than 1k if wanna sell it back doh.gif

better straight aim d80...not enough budget then wait first...dont rush and get d40

ShinAsakura
post Feb 26 2008, 01:03 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Feb 26 2008, 12:49 PM)
better dont buy d40 also...
many ppl end up regret never add more cash to buy d80
then also end up trying to sell of d40...which is lesser than 1k if wanna sell it back doh.gif

better straight aim d80...not enough budget then wait first...dont rush and get d40
*heard advice from pro*

ok dokey biggrin.gif yeah i heard many ppl said the same thing... which means hv to save up to 4k jor haha.
TSVincC454
post Feb 26 2008, 01:16 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

less than 3k for d80 if you buy just body only

ShinAsakura
post Feb 26 2008, 01:30 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

hm... need to buy lens oso de ma... but for noobies like me better stick with kit lens 1st haha.

y so silent de?
TSVincC454
post Feb 26 2008, 02:29 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

buy d80 with kit lens lo...
not mistaken around 3.2k
HenryLow
post Feb 26 2008, 02:29 PM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

kit lens ok jor la...

ok, next gathering need to shoot properly jor, this one kelam kabut...
until now i also donno who is who... doh.gif (old man syndrome)
ShinAsakura
post Feb 26 2008, 02:34 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Feb 26 2008, 02:29 PM)
kit lens ok jor la...

ok, next gathering need to shoot properly jor, this one kelam kabut...
until now i also donno who is who... doh.gif (old man syndrome)
LOL..... next gathering each person snap 1 pic meh... laugh.gif
this time dunno who's "shinasuka" or "shinchan^^" brows.gif
cycheah
post Feb 26 2008, 04:47 PM

237 posts

start to aim for D80 rather than D40x brows.gif ...

RM3.2k x 1.4% (bank charges) / 12 month installment = RM277.33 ... no need buy gundam for 12 months already sad.gif

This post has been edited by cycheah: Feb 26 2008, 10:52 PM
erh_teo
post Feb 26 2008, 05:15 PM

since u all pro photographer have been talking about dslr subject.. i jus wanna ask something that is totally noob for me..

i mean.. is it rili a "death-sentence" for using normal digital camera for shooting completed kits?

i was planning to get a new digi-cam.. prob a sony or canon..
any decent models for non-dslr one?
TSVincC454
post Feb 26 2008, 05:19 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

ask suggestion which one to get...
then need to ask at photography section lo...
they can suggest you a good one there...ask here you wont get much feedback doh.gif
erh_teo
post Feb 26 2008, 05:32 PM

okay.. maybe i'm jus being lazy to explore into there.. well.. i asked here prob some1 could understand my concern of a digicam as being a "tool for gunpla".. not as a versatile camera.
if i were to ask there, they prob give me solid reasons which i yet to "digest"

i've actually tried using one of those sony dsc w55..

results wasn't superb.. but was good enuf i think..

i was merely asking for advice wat features and how to balance up my budget on getting a digicam if i were to use it mainly for shooting completed kits.. not excellent photographs but a well-focus and easily handle unit..

or do we actually have this information under gunpla/plastic modelling tutorial section?

thanks alot and sorry for pulling a fuss here..
ShinAsakura
post Feb 26 2008, 05:36 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

Try this : Gamerabaenre Photography 101

He got many other tutorials regarding model kits sweat.gif
erh_teo
post Feb 26 2008, 05:47 PM

thanks sweat.gif
HenryLow
post Feb 26 2008, 05:55 PM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

actually u need setup a light box...
cheapo camera also can take nice pics... smile.gif
ShinAsakura
post Feb 26 2008, 06:13 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Feb 26 2008, 05:55 PM)
actually u need setup a light box...
cheapo camera also can take nice pics... smile.gif
yeah...there's a tutorial to setup light box in that link i provided above too.

but i'm lazy to do it myself sweat.gif

ps: watching the simpsons and my blog is up!
ozak
post Feb 26 2008, 06:19 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(erh_teo @ Feb 26 2008, 05:32 PM)
okay.. maybe i'm jus being lazy to explore into there.. well.. i asked here prob some1 could understand my concern of a digicam as being a "tool for gunpla".. not as a versatile camera.
if i were to ask there, they prob give me solid reasons which i yet to "digest"

i've actually tried using one of those sony dsc w55..

results wasn't superb.. but was good enuf i think..

i was merely asking for advice wat features and how to balance up my budget on getting a digicam if i were to use it mainly for shooting completed kits.. not excellent photographs but a well-focus and easily handle unit..

or do we actually have this information under gunpla/plastic modelling tutorial section?

thanks alot and sorry for pulling a fuss here..
You can try those prosumer DC. Example like Canon S5IS. I myself using S3IS. This is good enough for me. Not expensive like DSLR but better future than compact DC. I use to have SLR and I still like it. But getting tired to carry around. Damn heavy and if include the lens kit and accessory, my arm pain liau. So I drop back to smaller size but don't compromise the photo quality and have almost all the SLR future.
I travel alot. The DC must light, won't take my large space of luggage. Can take picture fast and easy to carry. Plenty of zoom to spy leng lui. Won't run out of battery and cheap memory card. The Canon S3IS is my best choice. For the spec, check for ypurself.
edan1979
post Feb 26 2008, 06:43 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,510 posts

usually i take my kit picture with just a mere kodak dc... those RM500 one... still ok but need proper lightning.
ShinAsakura
post Feb 26 2008, 06:52 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

this is turning into Photog Kopitiam sweat.gif

i only uses my poor A430...... last last time bought it for the price where i can buy a 8mp camera d doh.gif

52 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 >Top

0.0252sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:53 PM