4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

LYN First Ever GunPla Gathering, Meeting: GREAT SUCCESS! XD

post Feb 11 2008, 05:41 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(rayloke @ Feb 11 2008, 02:34 PM)
Can i join? Ha ha actually ShinAsakura told me about this gathering in Zero G coz i dont really frequent here. wish to know u guys. So confirm 24th Feb afternoon rite? (Not sure the time......)
Join do come join! I hope everything runs smooth and i can make it to the meeting that day! Hope my car dun have problem or anything awful!
post Feb 11 2008, 07:13 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(KyoLee @ Feb 11 2008, 07:07 PM)
i oni got SLR camera which same age with me(very old antik..but still can used bcoz i got repair it) whistling.gif  no money bought DSLR..haha but mayb if come out work will buy kua..since my job nid rclxms.gif the many sifu going..tats mean many ppl buying gandum  brows.gif  mayb i can buy along with u all..alot ppl buy can get discount i think biggrin.gif must go~
cheers.gif
I dun even got a SLR!
post Feb 11 2008, 07:30 PM

1,447 posts

........wanted to buy one! But it is really not tat useful for me! It will onli waste my money and also eat dust in a small corner! Still prefer to bring my Canon Compact Digital Camera around more easy to keep!
post Feb 12 2008, 08:44 AM

1,447 posts

I think some of u guys are gonna bring ur DSLR to the gathering to show off ur camera! Wait this is not photography gathering! This is gunpla gathering dun onli think of bringing ur camera and forgot ur kits!
post Feb 12 2008, 12:20 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(rayloke @ Feb 12 2008, 12:17 PM)
wow u guys r bringing camera n ur kits? i m getting excited already.rclxm9.gif  Hmmmm.......... mebbe i ll bring a fren. ha ha. ShinAsakura , saw tat u r planning to buy a PG strike on tat day? this fren of mine also thinking about it. Actually he's not really a gunpla builder yet, more of anime and collectible, just snap fit a few kits. but i m in the process of brain washing n poisoning him..... *evil laughter*

Mebbe will bring some pla plate and lighter, anyone who is kind enough to demo pla plate bending techique/magic? rclxm9.gif I promise i wont burn the food court down. ha ha, or any other thing i should bring along besides this two?
wah cool! Dunno whether the security will come stop us or not?

post Feb 13 2008, 11:44 AM

1,447 posts

I have a question! Where do we meet???? Hartz or Foodcourt?
And who to contact? I an confirm late to arrive! So when i do arrive who to contact so to know where u guys went.
post Feb 13 2008, 12:04 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Feb 13 2008, 12:02 PM)
think will be foodcourt la...
what you guys think...cause i don think everybody will arrive at the same time one...

if hartz u wanna eat or not..enter also you need to pay...

so its better to be foodcourt...people more free to come whatever time and also free to eat or not
K then is foodcourt! And bout the second question who will be the middle man for all to contact? Or should we all just cosplay as Gundam so we know each other tongue.gif ?
post Feb 13 2008, 12:27 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Feb 13 2008, 12:15 PM)
all wear lyn t-shirt mar easy to recognise lo... laugh.gif
i dun have LYN T-shirt.
post Feb 13 2008, 02:12 PM

1,447 posts

so confirm Henry be the middle man ah!
I am gonna PM me him later today!
post Feb 14 2008, 07:41 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Feb 14 2008, 12:29 AM)
I will bring my PSP, who else gonna bring?

We can confirm which game to play on that day also. biggrin.gif
wat is this PSP gathering?

post Feb 14 2008, 07:07 PM

1,447 posts

haha henry i havent ask ur Hp number since u the middle man mind PM us? biggrin.gif
post Feb 15 2008, 03:18 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Feb 15 2008, 02:35 PM)
who pay? i can grab it but not paying haha  biggrin.gif  sweat.gif
Lets grab and run!
post Feb 15 2008, 05:11 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Feb 15 2008, 04:32 PM)
sweat.gif then u see we all masuk lokap for doing that whistling.gif
see who unlucky loh..... tongue.gif
nah just kidding lah, and i still doubt the TM price will drop back to normal price then.
post Feb 15 2008, 07:03 PM

1,447 posts

OMG this no more normal gunpla gathering we have become gunpla smuggling! Better dun carry on discussing or else dunno wat will happen!

I just found out i am not outstation on 24 so i can make it on 11am, so lucky!
post Feb 15 2008, 11:37 PM

1,447 posts

just stick with 24th since some may not be free on 23rd!

And those who swear for innocent are the most suspicious one for the ransom of a PG Strike tat day!
post Feb 16 2008, 07:00 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Feb 16 2008, 12:42 PM)
Anime & Comic Fair
Anime & Comic Fair 2008
Date : February 23 & 24 2008
Time : (Sun) 10.00 pm - 10.0pm
Venue : Time Square Shopping Complex, 6 Floor, Lot 16
Admission : RM 5.00 + GOODIES (while stock last)
Special: COSPLAYER ARE FREE ADMISSION!
posted by kurz
Wat a good timing we might as well attend it during our gathering! And since the TM shop got CCTV we can all cosplay as Char! Wearing his Helmet and enter the shop and also join the ACF as cosplayer since it will be free for cosplayer! Just imagine a bunch of Char raiding the BTS!
post Feb 17 2008, 03:31 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(Fodder Soldier @ Feb 17 2008, 12:12 PM)
I TOO WILL JOIN MIGHT AS WELL CAN I JOIN TOO I CAN JOIN YES CAN I ?

I find it good that Moot jhcj would be there, need to grill 'im on the current board conditions.  hmm.gif
Oh, no need to go all the way being dressed-up like a Char for this meet, these 2 examples would be sufficient:

brows.gif Choose. Wisely.
See ya there, comrades.
I choose the lower picture one! Those Gundam head are cool!
post Feb 17 2008, 05:35 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Feb 17 2008, 05:30 PM)
waiting for what? o_O dun scare me suddenly say u're waiting...  unsure.gif
he is waiting to eat u up.... tongue.gif
post Feb 21 2008, 11:41 AM

1,447 posts

So who is arriving at 11am?
I will also be there at tat time! So when i reach there i sill shout Shin where are u! I am 0300078! Or should i ask the reception to announced it.
post Feb 21 2008, 05:13 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Feb 21 2008, 04:23 PM)
hai i hope i can go but saturday still working >,<
Sunday gathering mah! Not Saturday gathering!

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0300sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:04 AM