Problem with my NDSL ... Dunno how ?, Where to repair it ???

TSedmund87
post Jan 29 2008, 06:27 PM, updated 18y ago

It's been 2 years i bought this US version white NDSL. So far i have never drop it and no cracks seen on it. It's beeen working well as usual but sins 2 or 3 months ago...

The NDSL start appear to have problems with the screen. I duno how to say, but it's like the sensitivity of screen has dropped. Some times the machine itself just cant sense my tapping and no response seen after tapping few times when playing game. So i will str8 off it and restart. The problem do solve but sometimes it occur again

But recently i found that this problem is more consistent. Most of the time it's not working. So the only game i can play now is Mario Kart which doesnt require the function of screen. Furthermore, for some of the game like Tetris which doesnt require screen function as well, i cannot play the game also cuz it's hang. No matter how i press the button (A,B,X,Y) it just wont move the cursor inside the game. cry.gif

Does anyone encounter the same problem as i do ??? May i know whats wrong with my NDSL ??? I dunno how to solve it... And yet since i bought this console from an internet dealer from other place so it's not possible contact him for repair work. Any shops recommended for repair in KL or Ipoh ??? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
jedi_dc
post Jan 29 2008, 06:29 PM

2,273 posts

maybe u tap too hard on the screen? like my friend ds.. screen cracked because of too many tapping ...
webbie
post Jan 29 2008, 06:44 PM

Loving OHE
2,381 posts

QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Jan 29 2008, 06:29 PM)
maybe u tap too hard on the screen? like my friend ds.. screen cracked because of too many tapping ...
ur fren must be hardcore player @.@ cool2.gif to TS:i think u need to send it to repair...if in ipoh i think the 1 specialized shop(nintendo product) in jusco (food court level there) may help to solve ur prob?
TSedmund87
post Jan 29 2008, 06:50 PM

No woh ... i dun think its due to the fact i tap it hard. some more no cracks are seen.
subpar
post Jan 29 2008, 07:26 PM

I would totally turn lez for Effy...
827 posts

QUOTE(webbie @ Jan 29 2008, 06:44 PM)
ur fren must be hardcore player @.@  cool2.gif  to TS:i think u need to send it to repair...if in ipoh i think the 1 specialized shop(nintendo product) in jusco (food court level there) may help to solve ur prob?
OT a bit: where is this shop that you're saying? i've never seen any game shop that specialises in nintendo in jj before. there's only a stall there that sells gaming stuff.
Kellicros
post Jan 29 2008, 08:18 PM

1,028 posts

Bring it to a shop for repair, you can try SCE or Bernard Moh, give them a PM before you go.

Or you can try fixing it yourself with the right spare part if you dare.
TSedmund87
post Jan 29 2008, 08:52 PM

QUOTE(Kellicros @ Jan 29 2008, 09:18 PM)
Bring it to a shop for repair, you can try SCE or Bernard Moh, give them a PM before you go.

Or you can try fixing it yourself with the right spare part if you dare.
where is SCE or Bernard Moh located ???
Kellicros
post Jan 29 2008, 09:24 PM

1,028 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/602925
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/398480

they both have shops in KL.
MPower
post Feb 27 2008, 04:35 PM

13 posts

Try to take off the screen protector and try again, here i tell u why:
some ppl just poke the extra screen protector btw the plastic and lcd gap coz they not paste that nicely and follow the edge, and that spot keep tapping to make your screen insist sensitivity drop.

0.0156sec    0.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:49 PM