4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Sony-Ericsson 1st Cybershot phone build with DSLR sensor - W61S, Sony Alpha CMOS DSLR sensor (pics!)

Grand Inquisitor
post Jan 30 2008, 06:39 PM

403 posts

Only 260,000 colors? I hope it's 16 million. :shocked:
pengster
post Jan 30 2008, 06:45 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jan 30 2008, 06:33 PM)
the reason not putting in xenon light.

1) they have external xenon flash(MXE-60) which can be use practically in every model

2) they know if they have it built in.. most of u guys will use it. a flash  fire will take up the battery performance... so to maintain a good performance of battery life... they decided to use external xenon.
Hmm.but abit troublesome to carry around a MXE60 and then take it out then attach it to your phone. By that time maybe the photo opportunity also gone adi laugh.gif
awong
post Jan 30 2008, 10:36 PM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jan 30 2008, 05:33 AM)
the reason not putting in xenon light.

1) they have external xenon flash(MXE-60) which can be use practically in every model

2) they know if they have it built in.. most of u guys will use it. a flash  fire will take up the battery performance... so to maintain a good performance of battery life... they decided to use external xenon.
se japan models use different charger and headset plugs
dragna
post Jan 31 2008, 08:25 AM

5,252 posts

QUOTE(allrightall @ Jan 30 2008, 06:34 PM)
waa, dslr sensor sumore, sony so desperate ha? laugh.gif
Mind you that it's SE JP and their market is intensely competitive and always up to date.
squall_kay
post Jan 31 2008, 12:08 PM

5,725 posts

thats why phone price in JP, can go down very fast...they really up to date..if sony produce this type of model (or phone with this spec) for international customer...wow, then nokia, samsung really have a tough competition...haha...we as customer will have the most benefit of the competition... biggrin.gif
laszlo
post Jan 31 2008, 12:24 PM

Have... you met me?
1,473 posts

hmm another high spec se phone not available for malaysian networks sweat.gif this really pawns other brands brows.gif
kae7
post Mar 21 2009, 06:48 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

hmmm...this fon is for japanese..wait for sony ericsson produce phone like this
Dlim88
post Mar 22 2009, 12:53 AM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Jan 29 2008, 06:03 PM)
i think i wont be available in m'sia
I will fly 2 Japan & bring it back 2 Malaysia wub.gif
alpha_company
post Mar 22 2009, 01:53 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

a phone with a dslr sensor for it's camera? how's the zoom?

and price? if it's pricy then better get a real dlsr for as low as 1.8k
Dlim88
post Mar 22 2009, 11:23 AM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Mar 22 2009, 01:53 AM)
a phone with a dslr sensor for it's camera? how's the zoom?

and price? if it's pricy then better get a real dlsr for as low as 1.8k
brows.gif Dun tell me is still digital zoom....
I hope it has a optical zoom icon_rolleyes.gif
awong
post Mar 22 2009, 11:25 AM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

its similar to so905ics...which has optical zoom, but really...the 903sh is a better camera than it, even 904sh better in most situations.

Too much noise reduction is used on the w61s and so905ics it ruins the picture
Vervain
post Mar 22 2009, 11:51 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

Wonder if there's any cam driver for the phone. Awong, Have you tried looking around. Might improve the image quality you know.
kae7
post Mar 22 2009, 11:53 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Mar 22 2009, 11:51 AM)
Wonder if there's any cam driver for the phone. Awong, Have you tried looking around. Might improve the image quality you know.
its only for this phone..
camdriver cannot change to other phone nod.gif
awong
post Mar 22 2009, 12:01 PM

Vodafone/Softbank user
1,628 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Mar 21 2009, 11:51 PM)
I dont think there will be, its not like typical sony ericsson released worldwide, different encryptions and software, if it used se ui, probably would have been cracked.
alpha_company
post Mar 22 2009, 03:50 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

well, i would like to know the price..then can make comparison and whether it is worth the money... maybe i should strap my phone to my dlsr...walla.. dlsr phone.
uhlaw
post Mar 22 2009, 06:18 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Mar 22 2009, 03:50 PM)
well, i would like to know the price..then can make comparison and whether it is worth the money... maybe i should strap my phone to my dlsr...walla.. dlsr phone.
I doubt it will be launched in Malaysia leh laugh.gif

This post has been edited by uhlaw: Mar 22 2009, 06:19 PM
kae7
post Mar 22 2009, 06:20 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Mar 22 2009, 06:18 PM)
I doubt it will be launched in Malaysia leh  laugh.gif
usually all sony phone is made for japanese only.... sweat.gif

only sony ericsson phone for all rclxms.gif
rofreak
post Mar 22 2009, 07:24 PM

Pembakar Tayar
596 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jan 29 2008, 09:49 PM)
Cool design.,.. but does it supports GSM..?
for japan phone...they only use WCDMA.. GSM long gone...its for LTE
Dlim88
post Mar 22 2009, 08:47 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

Why there is no flash on the phone ??? sweat.gif
Vervain
post Mar 23 2009, 12:26 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(awong @ Mar 22 2009, 12:01 PM)
I dont think there will be, its not like typical sony ericsson released worldwide, different encryptions and software, if it used se ui, probably would have been cracked.
Lets just hope the Chinese in China are smart enough to crack it. Since most J-phone are from CE.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0248sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:43 PM