Nett earnings when selling a property..., how much do you actually earn?
mIssfROGY
Jan 30 2008, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(meejawa @ Jan 30 2008, 10:19 AM) If the title is out, normally ppl will sell it off to avoid paying for the transfer (Investment property). But if the buyer knows this, he/she will insist on you paying first before signing the SnP (or caveat in SnP that the title is fully paid off). It's interesting the example you provided. I have a condo in KLCC area, which a foreigner (Iranian) was interested in. The strata is not out yet (condo takes many years for this as you know), so there's no issue of title transfer. But at the last minute he backed off, so he forfeited the 2% booking fees (the SnP wasn't signed yet, too bad  ). Yalorr...after so much trouble i went thru to avoid the transfer...sniff sniff. But i guess goodnews for me in a way...i demanded that the buyer pay half of my stamp duty which she did  And lucky u too...u got the 2%... I was calling my house my lucky stars...imagine if we get buyers like this every few months  Nah..thats day dreaming..
superm@n
Jan 31 2008, 11:36 AM

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jan 29 2008, 10:34 AM) guys, there's one question from me here... lets say if we buy a landed house....and we get a loan... and lets say if we sell the house before 5yrs...how much do we actually profit? lets take an example House cost = RM300k Selling price after 2years is RM380k do we earn RM80k? no right? what are the hidden charges not listed here? bank and lawyer fees? penalty loan fees? anyone can help shed some light here? I guess you will get RM40k net profit... with all the legal fees, agent commission, interest paid, cukai, bils and others...
b00n
Jan 31 2008, 11:58 AM
delusional
QUOTE(superm@n @ Jan 31 2008, 11:36 AM) I guess you will get RM40k net profit... with all the legal fees, agent commission, interest paid, cukai, bils and others... Have provided calculation which doesn't include legal fees, agent commission, interest paid, cukai, bils and others... Which doesn't show a net profit of RM40k though. But obviously it may be RM40k net profit if there's rental income.
mIssfROGY
Jan 31 2008, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(b00n @ Jan 31 2008, 11:58 AM) Have provided calculation which doesn't include legal fees, agent commission, interest paid, cukai, bils and others... Which doesn't show a net profit of RM40k though. But obviously it may be RM40k net profit if there's rental income. Or maybe no profit if no rental and dun get to sell the house...maybe get stucked....must be prepared to have staying power Ooo...