Renovations renovation cost
jootat
Jun 25 2008, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(Givenz @ Jun 10 2008, 07:26 PM) bro ... very nice job done ...  in overall you only spent RM22K for all the renovation? Added on June 25, 2008, 2:56 pmQUOTE(Givenz @ Jun 10 2008, 07:26 PM) btw, how much you spent for your kitchen? This post has been edited by jootat: Jun 25 2008, 02:56 PM
jootat
Sep 23 2008, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Sep 22 2008, 08:36 PM) yo guys... SOS...wanna ask... assuming if using ICI paint, for a standard double storey house...how much will it cost to paint inside and outside total? wanna know if my contractor got cut throat me when it comes to paint job... probably you also need to let us know how big is ur house?
jootat
Oct 7 2008, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Sep 24 2008, 09:14 AM) standard double storey terrace lor... total area is 20 x 70, standard right? build up i not sure... ic ... probably i can share mine with u lo ... i recently get mine quoted at RM 2000 for labor charge only ... paint i will get myself. my house is 24x75 double storey and i only paint indoor ... outdoor is full of red bricks so no need to paint ... but he said FOC for me on the outdoor like those pillar and etc which is very little only ... if you want, PM me then i will give you his contact number ... he is indonesian but quite honest though ...
jootat
Oct 22 2008, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Oct 22 2008, 02:44 PM) got a question here as well... for lighting point... my contractor charging me RM48/lighting point... but i notice that for downlight at my living hall for example, the connection is just looping point to poing connection... but they still gonna charge us RM48/lighting point? i feel like a bit cheated leh..cause they are not creating a brand new lighting point for you..but rather only connect from the nearest electrical point for the downlight... my contractor charging me RM35 for down light and that was only to create the hole and new cabling ... not including the light yet ...