48 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Renovations renovation cost

unhappy25
post Oct 30 2009, 02:54 PM

Hi All,

Im new in this forum. JUst a quick sharing, kindly be careful when buying the room doors, main door, gates from this shop SINDECOR, AIR ITAM, PENANG. They are cheating on the material, they give you see the sample which is really nice and satisfied. But after you had ordered, the stuffs delivery is different. They will give excuses that all the models is same. (When I saw the sample, the door is fully laminated, but receive is only front and back laminated. The side door not laminated).
I had ask them to change a new one. Still they do not want to change the exactly like the sample fully laminated, ask his workers came and manually stick the laminate sticker to the unfinishing side doors. The quality outcome is really worse, more scrathes. Ask to bring back and promise to replace new one.

The problem is they do not honest, they argue with me that the doors i ordered is replace a new one. When they come to pick up they are labeling the exist doors before sent back. Few days later, delivery the doors and claim that is a new. But notice is had a labeling every doors and i know is the exist one. How to know it?.

1) They place the wood doors to the room accordingly the number which previously they had marked.
1) The installer install the door very easily, do not need much equipment and really fast finished install the 10sets of doors.
2) No dusk from the wood door. The first time I saw the installer door doing is need a long time and many dusk cone out from the wood door.

This shop is totally dishonestly on their service, I'm advise those whose want to buy frm them becareful.

tele_mobile
post Oct 31 2009, 05:48 PM

531 posts

Hi all,

i'm planning to renovate my 2nd hand condo. i need contact below
1) cheap room door
2) cheap carpenter
3) cheap contractor do tiling and hacking
4) cheap wireman

* cheap here means cheap price tongue.gif

sklc
post Nov 3 2009, 03:46 PM

60 posts

Is it necessary for MPSJ approval if kitchen extension is only half wall, grillled up to the roof?

dvinez
post Nov 3 2009, 05:42 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(sklc @ Nov 3 2009, 03:46 PM)
Is it necessary for MPSJ approval if kitchen extension is only half wall, grillled up to the roof?
yes, i believe any changes of structure must get approval from mpsj.
but then if you dont wish to, you need to spend some coffee bean if they come for visit.
kornflake
post Nov 24 2009, 10:23 PM

90 posts

Hey guys,

If anyone have contractor contacts to do porch renovation, please pm me their no.

Im also looking for kitchen cabinets.

contacts in KL please
TQ
kwps
post Nov 25 2009, 01:08 PM

I am also loking for cheap renovation and furniture.
nkw10977
post Dec 19 2009, 11:01 PM

18 posts

Hi all,

I am looking for car porch renovation to move the center pole (support the car porch roof) all the way to side in Penang. any contractor recommended???

beside that, looking for paint whole house (interior and exterior) and possible include the roof tile as well (nowadays still have ppl paint the roof tiles???), not sure how much it will cost and any contractor recommended???
cenkudu
post Dec 24 2009, 04:00 AM

1,206 posts

Hi, what is the rough estimation for this renovation:

1.extent kitchen: 3' X 18 '
2.new kitchen tiles: 18' X 18'
3.concrete table top with tiles: 18' long
4.extend roof + gutters another 3"

hope to hear any opinion
daryl.k
post Dec 24 2009, 03:44 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Dec 24 2009, 04:00 AM)
Hi, what is the rough estimation for this  renovation:

1.extent kitchen: 3' X 18 ' **not sure**
2.new kitchen tiles: 18' X 18' **RM2-RM3/sq ft installation excluding tiles**
3.concrete table top with tiles: 18' long **RM110-RM150/ft run excluding tiles.  base cabinets RM200-RM250 per ft run**
4.extend roof + gutters another 3" **not sure**

hope to hear any opinion
tiles prices varies between manufacturer, brand, types, colors, sizes...but can easily check out their prices from various shops in klang valley

i believe your reno cost shall not be less than RM25-30k
tpleong
post Dec 24 2009, 03:58 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(daryl.k @ Dec 24 2009, 03:44 PM)
tiles prices varies between manufacturer, brand, types, colors, sizes...but can easily check out their prices from various shops in klang valley

i believe your reno cost shall not be less than RM25-30k
For tiles, just go for those 2nd grades, discount up to 80%, u can see the differences. smile.gif
mingyew
post Dec 24 2009, 04:55 PM

4,177 posts

if u guyz need a contractor with those indian and indon worker, i can recommend la. pls pm me if u want.

is cheaper compare with those renovator expertise... but the quality still acceptable with reasonable price.
killbill
post Jan 15 2010, 02:58 PM

17 posts

Hi all,

I just got a quotation from my contractor (who is a friend's uncle) and I would appreciate just any feedbacks from you all regarding the price. He said he will give me the best price since we are friends. The size of my apartment is 1000sqft.

1. To hack tiles in kitchen, kitchen cabinet, 2 bathrooms, master bedroom cabinet and to hack the wall between kitchen and living room to have a bar/breakfast top hole 48" x 40" = RM 1500

2. Living room ceiling for recessed lights 43' 6" x 24D x 8" H = RM 1200

Kitchen

3. To build kitchen granite top 11' x 2D x 32H (L-shape) = RM 4180

4. To plaster floor tiles 1' x 1' (labour + tiles)= RM 800

5. 48" x 40" granite top with wooden frame around the bar = RM 1600

6. To build wall tiles 10" x 16" (labour + tiles) = RM 3740

7. Hanging cabinet full-height 11'L x 5'H x 13D = RM 2450

Master bathroom

8. To build up wall tiles 10" x 16" (labour + tiles) = RM 2400

9. Floor tiles 8 x 8 with waterproofing = RM 700

10. Aluminium sliding door 54 x 24 with plaster ceiling top = RM 450

11. Shower tempered glassdoor = RM 1550

Guest bathroom

12. Build up wall tiles 10" x 16" (labour + tiles) = RM 2400

13. Floor tiles 8 x 8 with waterproofing = RM 700

14. Aluminium sliding door 54 x 24 with plaster ceiling top = RM 450

15. Shower tempered glassdoor = RM 1550

16. Whole house painting ICI pear gold (paint + labour) = RM 2500

17. Whole house skim coating = RM 2200

_____

Is the price really the best out there or I can easily get the same price from other contractors? Thank you for any replies wink.gif
harrychoo
post Jan 15 2010, 03:38 PM

3,589 posts

QUOTE(killbill @ Jan 15 2010, 02:58 PM)
Hi all,

I just got a quotation from my contractor (who is a friend's uncle) and I would appreciate just any feedbacks from you all regarding the price. He said he will give me the best price since we are friends. The size of my apartment is 1000sqft.

1. To hack tiles in kitchen, kitchen cabinet, 2 bathrooms, master bedroom cabinet and to hack the wall between kitchen and living room to have a bar/breakfast top hole 48" x 40" = RM 1500

2. Living room ceiling for recessed lights 43' 6" x 24D x 8" H = RM 1200
Kitchen

3. To build kitchen granite top 11' x 2D x 32H (L-shape) = RM 4180

4. To plaster floor tiles 1' x 1' (labour + tiles)= RM 800

5. 48" x 40" granite top with wooden frame around the bar = RM 1600

6. To build wall tiles 10" x 16" (labour + tiles) = RM 3740

7. Hanging cabinet full-height 11'L x 5'H x 13D = RM 2450
Master bathroom

8. To build up wall tiles 10" x 16" (labour + tiles) = RM 2400

9. Floor tiles 8 x 8 with waterproofing = RM 700

10. Aluminium sliding door 54 x 24 with plaster ceiling top = RM 450

11. Shower tempered glassdoor = RM 1550
Guest bathroom

12. Build up wall tiles 10" x 16" (labour + tiles) = RM 2400

13. Floor tiles 8 x 8 with waterproofing = RM 700

14. Aluminium sliding door 54 x 24 with plaster ceiling top = RM 450

15. Shower tempered glassdoor = RM 1550
16. Whole house painting ICI pear gold (paint + labour) = RM 2500

17. Whole house skim coating = RM 2200
I'm confused with the measurement, can u use ft and " instead of ' and "

1) I assumed is 48ft x 40ft? If that so, i think the price is reasonable, might be cheap too.
2) Not sure what u mean in this statement and the measurement
3) Did this come with cabinet as well? If it is come with cabinet with glass doors, it is VERY CHEAP, if with melamine board door, i'll say so-so, not cheap, but if it is the top only, then it is dam expensive for me.
4) Didn't mentioned the area for that labour cost.
5) This 1 i assumed is like the breakfast counter? If that so, the price is reasonable.
6) Didn't mentioned the area for that labour cost.
7) Again, what is the material? If melamine, the price is ok, if glass, it is very cheap.
8) Didn't mentioned the area for that labour cost.
9) Didn't mentioned the area for that labour cost.
10) Not sure as i still find 1 myself.
11) What is the measurement? If around 4-5ft long, it is expensive.
12) Didn't mentioned the area for that labour cost.
13) Didn't mentioned the area for that labour cost.
14) Not sure as i still find 1 myself.
15) Same as 11
16) For 1000 sqft, it is reasonable but ask how many layers he paint
17) Not sure about this.

I think overall, the price is ok, for pau ka liao, sure got here cheap and the other part expensive. If u want all cheap, u have to find different contractors and organize urself.

Anyway, can pm me ur contractor contact? I'm interested with his cabinet and door price also.
Wai Teong
post Jan 30 2010, 04:59 PM

52 posts

Hi Guys,

i m plaster ceiling contractor, feel free to contact me if u r looking for plaster ceiling decoration...i could quote u for free quotation..

take a look on this
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1304933

Thks,

Regards,
TWT Plaster Ceiling Decor & Renovation works
012-6261333

SUSjalsrix
post Feb 2 2010, 02:20 AM

1,927 posts

Anybody know a door grill contractor that has their own factory to make grills ?

Please recommend in KL/PJ area.
getfromme
post Mar 17 2010, 01:35 AM

29 posts

Renovation or any construction work, make sure you look for contractors with Class certified by govt so they won't run away with your hard earned money.

I had mine done. Price wise very reasonable and they are ladies contractors cum interior designers. They definitely could give you a great design and ideas where space can be used wisely smile.gif

Her contact is 012 3877107

Hope it helps!
antal
post Mar 26 2010, 04:49 PM

87 posts

Hi, me new here

Wondering if anyone can help recomend good, reliable and reasonable contractor for Puchong South area.

Will get key for new dsl next month. Want to reno:

1. Add aluminium window and door
2. Move main door
3. Plaster ceiling and cornice
4. kitchen cabinet
5. Upgrade to 3 phase and add extra points for oven and aircon
6. Tambah tile in kitchen use same dev supply design one

thanks for help

Life_House
post Mar 31 2010, 09:42 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(getfromme @ Mar 17 2010, 01:35 AM)
Renovation or any construction work, make sure you look for contractors with Class certified by govt so they won't run away with your hard earned money.

I had mine done. Price wise very reasonable and they are ladies contractors cum interior designers. They definitely could give you a great design and ideas where space can be used wisely smile.gif

Hope it helps!
hi getfromme, which types of flooring u choose?

- Is the flooring work by this contractor of really good workmanship ? Example like do they put enough material in flooring and for the sealing parts of the joints between tile pieces ?

- do u mind to share any photos of the flooring work of ur house ?

Also, any shops in KL area are recommended for "homogeneous tiles" ? HOw's the price per sq ft of this types of tiles ?

thx a lot
YBH
post Apr 22 2010, 03:31 PM

QUOTE(getfromme @ Mar 17 2010, 01:35 AM)

Hope it helps!
Can share her quotation for your reno here ?
nuclearbom
post May 18 2010, 01:55 AM

104 posts

depends

This post has been edited by nuclearbom: May 18 2010, 02:05 AM

48 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.1059sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:42 AM