psp problem, it could not be start..

TSfreakstyler
post Jan 28 2008, 01:03 AM, updated 18y ago

guys..

i've got major psp problem here..

my psp won't turn on when i slide up the switch anymore..

i've been seeing some videos in youtube about full bricked psp..

the only thing different is full bricked psp can still be switch on and eventhough it's shows nothing, the psp light still came through the screen..

in my case, all it does is it blink for ONE SECOND (the same exact time as i switch it on)

but it did'nt display anything (like a switch off psp)..

i'd try to pandorized my psp using my friends battery..

it can't boot but it does when i apply it to my friends psp..

any suggenstions??

added info :-
when i use pandora battery the power LED blinks so many time but still showing nothing..
likewise, when im not using pandora, it only blink once..

This post has been edited by freakstyler: Feb 1 2008, 01:03 PM
figure8
post Jan 28 2008, 11:32 AM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

how did it happened?.
TSfreakstyler
post Jan 28 2008, 12:04 PM

dunno..

last thing i did was upgrading to 3.80 m33-5, its kernel 1.5, installing circacor 3.80 (and revert back with success)

after that i played it for a couple of hours before sleep..

the next day, when i switch it on..

it acted like stated above..
Sheva7
post Jan 28 2008, 01:12 PM

29 posts

I kena before. send to shop repair rm50 and got it back 2 weeks later.
TSfreakstyler
post Jan 28 2008, 02:30 PM

waa.. 2 weeks??

so long one meh..

its ok la rm50..

where did u send it to Sheva7 ??

u sure we got the same prob??
kelvint83
post Jan 28 2008, 02:47 PM

120 posts

Medic....call the medic!!!!
TSfreakstyler
post Jan 28 2008, 02:50 PM

nice one kelvint83.. smile.gif
FunnyGuyonly1
post Jan 28 2008, 07:40 PM

142 posts

go to recovery mode, switch umd iso mode in psp to m33 driver see how goes.

Added on January 28, 2008, 7:41 pm
QUOTE(freakstyler @ Jan 28 2008, 01:03 AM)
guys..

i've got major psp problem here..

my psp won't turn on when i slide up the switch anymore..

i've been seeing some videos in youtube about full bricked psp..

the only thing different is full bricked psp can still be switch on and eventhough it's shows nothing, the psp light still came through the screen..

in my case, all it does is it blink for ONE SECOND (the same exact time as i switch it on)

but it did'nt display anything (like a switch off psp)..

i'd try to pandorized my psp using my friends battery..

it can't boot but it does when i apply it to my friends psp..

any suggenstions??
try pm me for futher question my hp no is 016-6406328

This post has been edited by FunnyGuyonly1: Jan 28 2008, 07:41 PM
Sheva7
post Jan 28 2008, 10:44 PM

29 posts

100% same problem brother. i was installing this naruto theme to my psp and suddenly cannot work. then i still can go recovery mode, but then i cannot put back the flash0 files.. dunno why. So i tried press recovery.. and it bricked. FULL BRICK. I on the psp 1 second it shut off. U can try at Gamers Solution at bro bernard.. mine that time i balik kuantan(kuantan shop) i let them repair.. they say send to specialist in Johor.. thats why 2 weeks. rm 50 though.

This post has been edited by Sheva7: Jan 28 2008, 10:49 PM
FunnyGuyonly1
post Jan 28 2008, 10:58 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(Sheva7 @ Jan 28 2008, 10:44 PM)
100% same problem brother. i was installing this naruto theme to my psp and suddenly cannot work. then i still can go recovery mode, but then i cannot put back the flash0 files.. dunno why. So i tried press recovery.. and it bricked. FULL BRICK. I on the psp 1 second it shut off. U can try at Gamers Solution at bro bernard.. mine that time i balik kuantan(kuantan shop) i let them repair.. they say send to specialist in Johor.. thats why 2 weeks. rm 50 though.
wat version u use,some more f0 and f1 cannot simply touch, it will cause urs psp brick(try before h e h e)
if u want change theme pls pm me i'll give u some tips icon_idea.gif

TSfreakstyler
post Jan 29 2008, 01:13 AM

QUOTE(FunnyGuyonly1 @ Jan 28 2008, 07:40 PM)
go to recovery mode, switch umd iso mode in psp to m33 driver see how goes.

Added on January 28, 2008, 7:41 pm
try pm me for futher question my hp no is 016-6406328
nope.. can't do..

my psp could'nt switch on already..

which means no access to recovery mode or anything at all..

QUOTE(Sheva7 @ Jan 28 2008, 10:44 PM)
owh.. possibly the same la..

damn la those custom theme.. vmad.gif

bro bernard?? i try that later..

thanks fo the info bro.. notworthy.gif

QUOTE(FunnyGuyonly1 @ Jan 28 2008, 10:58 PM)
wat version u use,some more f0 and f1 cannot simply touch, it will cause urs psp brick(try before h e h e)
last time i use it..

it was 3.80 m33-5..

hehe.. bout the flash theme's..

i got problems installing them as well..

but i did backup the flash0 and flash1 files..

thank god it's ok when i paste them back up..

i played several games b4 i go to sleep..

the next day, when i switch on the psp.

it's was dead.. lol

next time, i'll be sure to let u teach me how to do it ok.. nod.gif
CHR15
post Jan 29 2008, 03:13 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(FunnyGuyonly1 @ Jan 28 2008, 10:58 PM)
can teach me ah... notworthy.gif

BlueBerry~
post Jan 29 2008, 08:48 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(freakstyler @ Jan 29 2008, 01:13 AM)
nope.. can't do..

my psp could'nt  switch on already..

which means no access to recovery mode or anything at all..
owh.. possibly the same la..

damn la those custom theme..  vmad.gif

bro bernard?? i try that later..

thanks fo the info bro..  notworthy.gif
last time i use it..

it was 3.80 m33-5..

hehe.. bout the flash theme's..

i got problems installing them as well..

but i did backup the flash0 and flash1 files..

thank god it's ok when i paste them back up..

i played several games b4 i go to sleep..

the next day, when i switch on the psp.

it's was dead.. lol

next time, i'll be sure to let u teach me how to do it ok..  nod.gif
Did you add the 1.50 kernel addon? Maybe you did somthing wrong on that part and made it like that.
TSfreakstyler
post Jan 29 2008, 11:25 PM

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Jan 29 2008, 08:48 PM)
Did you add the 1.50 kernel addon? Maybe you did somthing wrong on that part and made it like that.
yup.. sure did..

about getting things wrong, i did'nt think so..

tell me if i did anything wrong ok..

1st i dload it from dark-alex website..

i decompressed it and paste in dir>game>psp

then i run it from my game memory stick option..

it shut down my psp and run ms-dos kinda thing..

wait for 6 seconds an then it reboot..

is it something wrong bout the kernel upgrade? blink.gif

BlueBerry~
post Jan 30 2008, 04:21 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(freakstyler @ Jan 29 2008, 11:25 PM)
yup.. sure did..

about getting things wrong, i did'nt think so..

tell me if i did anything wrong ok..

1st i dload it from dark-alex website..

i decompressed it and paste in dir>game>psp

then i run it from my game memory stick option..

it shut down my psp and run ms-dos kinda thing..

wait for 6 seconds an then it reboot..

is it something wrong bout the kernel upgrade?  blink.gif
Hmm. Did u rename the 1.50 eboot to 150? And which directory did you put it into. ms:/PSP/GAME or ms:/PSP/GAME320 ?
TSfreakstyler
post Jan 31 2008, 12:58 AM

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Jan 30 2008, 04:21 PM)
Hmm. Did u rename the 1.50 eboot to 150? And which directory did you put it into. ms:/PSP/GAME or ms:/PSP/GAME320 ?
yup.. 150.pbp rite..

i put it in the root folder..

but i do put files that i downloaded from dark alex in the ms:/PSP/GAME folder..

and run it from my memory stick game menu..

am i doing it all wrong?? blink.gif

This post has been edited by freakstyler: Jan 31 2008, 01:01 AM
BlueBerry~
post Jan 31 2008, 02:04 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(freakstyler @ Jan 31 2008, 12:58 AM)
yup.. 150.pbp rite..

i put it in the root folder..

but i do put files that i downloaded from dark alex in the ms:/PSP/GAME folder..

and run it from my memory stick game menu..

am i doing it all wrong??  blink.gif
It shouldnt run if you put it in the ms:/PSP/GAME folder. Should be the ms:/PSP/GAME320
TSfreakstyler
post Feb 1 2008, 03:38 AM

but it run fine with me when i does it..

i do refer from youtube how to do it tho..

how do u tell wether it's update or not??

care to tell friend??
BlueBerry~
post Feb 1 2008, 05:35 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(freakstyler @ Feb 1 2008, 03:38 AM)
but it run fine with me when i does it..

i do refer from youtube how to do it tho..

how do u tell wether it's update or not??

care to tell friend??
Not really sure about that. Can try running various homebrew to see if they work. I use the LE recovery mode plugin to check.
TSfreakstyler
post Feb 1 2008, 05:41 PM

owh..

in that case..

i already run some GBA games..

which means it already done rite..

0.0207sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:14 AM