Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoises V3, Shell reptiles please enter here...

mugenh22a
post Jun 11 2008, 11:50 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(blazin_fir3 @ Jun 10 2008, 12:08 AM)
Nice skull head u got there..haha..can ask if its different enclosures? You use a water heater also..so wat tempt do you keep it at?
I caught one b4 at templer park Rawang.....but it was a bit blueish in color.

I let it go after that.

Added on June 11, 2008, 11:57 amHi all Chelionians lover.....I seldom post due to time constraint....

Here's my Lovely Star....ngam ngam 3 inches

NOT FOR SALE!!!!

This post has been edited by mugenh22a: Jun 11 2008, 11:57 AM
mugenh22a
post Jun 11 2008, 08:42 PM

44 posts

Hi Fat Cat!

I wonder where can i buy another star...my star kinda lonely la...

Anyone can help??
mugenh22a
post Jun 12 2008, 03:04 PM

44 posts

everything is so pricey......

Kenn91...nice to knowing u....

mugenh22a
post Jul 7 2008, 08:49 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(Pach @ Jul 4 2008, 05:38 PM)
Just wanna share with u guys..... this is my star tortoise (as per attached). He already 3 years old. When i bought him, is still a baby...
Love him soooo much.

[attachmentid=517818][attachmentid=517818]
Alamak...this is bad....what type of food u gave your star??? blink.gif

Added on July 7, 2008, 8:50 am
QUOTE(eddie88 @ Jul 5 2008, 02:33 AM)
the damange cause by the wrong method packing of the tortoise by the supplier..!!
how about this?http://www.asianturtlenetwork.org/library/useful_resources/Easy_shell_repair_03_06.pdf

Added on July 5, 2008, 5:04 pmthis is it ...5.5inch specimen

as recommended(ether or acetone) in the webside,do they available in malaysia?or how about dilute dettol?
aiyo...a big crack...poor thing....

Pls icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by mugenh22a: Jul 7 2008, 08:50 AM
mugenh22a
post Jul 10 2008, 08:27 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(kenn91 @ Jul 9 2008, 10:45 PM)
then how to knw tht it's totally gone? or can't know eh??
I think let your tort eat and soak your tort in water....(water level should be half of your tort height else suffocated)

Soak for about 5-7 min and your tort should poo poo......

Repeat for 2-3 days.....check the progress. Hope this help..... smile.gif

mugenh22a
post Jul 10 2008, 09:10 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Jul 10 2008, 03:30 PM)
Your st doesn't look that "healthy" to me. smile.gif
Tai Kor....u don't seem to to input much these days...... smile.gif

In fact before I got my ST.....i read a lot of your inputs and I would like to take this opportunity to thank u and thanks other LYN Tort lovers like Samperth, fat cat for your contribution as well...

cheers.
mugenh22a
post Jul 23 2008, 09:24 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(SAMPERTH @ Jul 22 2008, 06:39 PM)
You dont like them ?? Why ??
I just bought a pair of them as " adult" or actually semi-adult size only even thou they are well over 12 inches already !!

Heres mine - [attachmentid=536493]
Awesome Sulcatas notworthy.gif

Added on July 23, 2008, 9:29 am
QUOTE(SAMPERTH @ Jul 22 2008, 01:45 PM)
Nice " Pancake Salad " you got there

Nice Burmese Star hatchlings !!

Thanks for sharing !!
Damn...i still have problem trying to differentiate Burmese, Indian and Sri Lanka Star torts..... blush.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by mugenh22a: Jul 23 2008, 09:29 AM
mugenh22a
post Jul 24 2008, 02:02 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(valjean @ Jul 24 2008, 11:16 AM)
Time for some photo. Hope you guys enjoy the pic. They are apair. Male and Female. Lovely couple.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

envy envy....

mugenh22a
post Jul 25 2008, 03:44 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(valjean @ Jul 25 2008, 01:12 PM)
latest batch of radiated tortoise in malaysia.
how come got 1 look like Star one....

oh my eyes..... blink.gif
mugenh22a
post Jul 25 2008, 05:03 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(lessilly @ Jul 25 2008, 04:37 PM)
ur eyes something wrong d le...
from the shape of the shell and the pattern itself...
its so obvious its radiata..
ha ha ha...my bad my bad....

the first pic the one sitting on top of another radiata....

that a beauty....
mugenh22a
post Aug 27 2008, 03:20 PM

44 posts

Between no 6 and 8...

No 6 more expensive right. No?

Nice collection.
mugenh22a
post Aug 28 2008, 08:08 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(valjean @ Aug 27 2008, 03:37 PM)
No. 8 is more expensive. biggrin.gif
Wah!! Nice!!

So Yni is more expensive or should I say the most expensive....... brows.gif
mugenh22a
post Aug 29 2008, 08:24 AM

44 posts

Morning folks.....

What Star is this??

hmm.gif hmm.gif sweat.gif
mugenh22a
post Sep 8 2008, 10:09 AM

44 posts

Wow Kenn91...wat a find!!

She is big and she seem stress.....
mugenh22a
post Sep 9 2008, 02:28 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(kenn91 @ Sep 8 2008, 10:04 PM)
Lols==" It's very active, eating glutonously xD and moving alot. When i put the small one together, yes, it bullies the small one to show dominancy. xD But it's cute that the small one likes to follow the big one evendo it keeps getting bullied.. xD
careful...the big one might eventually bite the small one or wise versa..... I had a case b4..
my smaller one bite the bigger one on the head...

The bigger one did not eat for days until i separated them and it has started to eat recently. smile.gif
mugenh22a
post Oct 20 2008, 09:04 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Oct 19 2008, 09:16 PM)
user posted imageuser posted image
Very Nice!! rclxms.gif

0.0417sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:34 AM