QUOTE(rafiqos @ Mar 23 2008, 12:44 AM)
tks. the ST measurement is slightly less than two n half inch. so it's too small to tell the sex.Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoises V3, Shell reptiles please enter here...
Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoises V3, Shell reptiles please enter here...
Mar 23 2008, 01:12 AM
854 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Mar 23 2008, 02:31 AM
502 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Kedah / Siam |
wow! ketua tortise rupanya uzairi ni.
P/S: aku p trg. tok aku tatau. Penyu dia tau |
Mar 23 2008, 03:12 AM
268 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur - Johore - Singapore |
QUOTE(dai86 @ Mar 22 2008, 11:17 PM) Sound so HOMO... Added on March 23, 2008, 3:39 am QUOTE(pisang @ Mar 23 2008, 01:12 AM) Yours one consider a baby still. Need more attention on it. Frankly, ST is a sencetive tortoise. Dont worry so much about the pyramiding. If you give your ST proper diets, they will be ok. Its normal lah if got slightly pyramiding for ST especially for the female. For ST, humidity is very important to prevent them from kena RNS & etc. So i suggest each of you need to put the thermometer & hygrometer for your ST. Digital one is the best to get an accurate measurement and durability. Here are the Humidity Levels for few types of tortoise : - For STAR TORTOISE humidity should be maintained around 40%-50% For RADIATED TORTOISE around 60%-70% For SULCATA TORTOISE around 35%-45% For LEOPARD TORTOISE around 25%-35% For IMPRESSA TORTOISE around 70%-80% Added on March 23, 2008, 3:56 amHopefully these pictures will help you all to diffrenciate your Star Tortoise either its Male or Female ( Only can see when their size are 4 inches & above ) MALE ![]() FEMALE ![]() This post has been edited by Fat^Cat: Mar 23 2008, 03:59 AM |
Mar 23 2008, 04:02 AM
6,744 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: World Wide Web Status: Banned |
QUOTE(Skatila @ Mar 21 2008, 06:44 PM) my juvenile star tort...shell and CpC still soft...should i fed them with calcium and vit supplement each time i give them food or just once per day? Like what crazymouse_yyh said, go and see the vet to get the calcium injection.QUOTE(Skatila @ Mar 21 2008, 09:00 PM) back form where? Great tag bro!cOscnium plus tu aper? Added on March 21, 2008, 9:09 pm wah...can feed and touch...can i keep him/her also ?? LoL Added on March 21, 2008, 10:30 pmheh...i create a new tag, a little big...hehe...draw n scan my self, just for fun !! heres the tag link : CODE [center][url=http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/620626] [img]http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a379/skatila/Kure2Skatiku.jpg[/img][/url][/center] QUOTE(tongkat @ Mar 22 2008, 12:28 AM) QUOTE(Fat^Cat @ Mar 22 2008, 12:33 AM) Normal or Natural mean the pyramiding not look so obvious lah.. The pyramid not so high... just abit should be ok..... The smoothness of the pyramiding and the shape.QUOTE(rafiqos @ Mar 23 2008, 12:44 AM) Thanks bro! |
Mar 23 2008, 07:16 AM
130 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Putrajaya-Ampang-Kota Bharu |
Mar 23 2008, 07:59 AM
854 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(Fat^Cat @ Mar 23 2008, 03:12 AM) Sound so HOMO... er.. where can i get a digital hygrometer ? i saw one in Ikano which is made in china. very cheaplak one. i shaked a bit then the meter move already. so i decided not to buy.Added on March 23, 2008, 3:39 am Yours one consider a baby still. Need more attention on it. Frankly, ST is a sencetive tortoise. Dont worry so much about the pyramiding. If you give your ST proper diets, they will be ok. Its normal lah if got slightly pyramiding for ST especially for the female. For ST, humidity is very important to prevent them from kena RNS & etc. So i suggest each of you need to put the thermometer & hygrometer for your ST. Digital one is the best to get an accurate measurement and durability. Here are the Humidity Levels for few types of tortoise : - For STAR TORTOISE humidity should be maintained around 40%-50% For RADIATED TORTOISE around 60%-70% For SULCATA TORTOISE around 35%-45% For LEOPARD TORTOISE around 25%-35% For IMPRESSA TORTOISE around 70%-80% |
Mar 23 2008, 10:18 AM
338 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Kampong Kampong |
i think ikano got the exoterra brand..but dunno whether it's hygrometer or thermometer..
Mar 23 2008, 10:20 AM
6,744 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: World Wide Web Status: Banned |
QUOTE(sunmenghao @ Mar 23 2008, 02:31 AM) oi apek! QUOTE(Fat^Cat @ Mar 23 2008, 03:12 AM) Hopefully these pictures will help you all to diffrenciate your Star Tortoise either its Male or Female Check the tail and the cloaca openings.( Only can see when their size are 4 inches & above ) MALE » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « FEMALE » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(pisang @ Mar 23 2008, 07:59 AM) er.. where can i get a digital hygrometer ? i saw one in Ikano which is made in china. very cheaplak one. i shaked a bit then the meter move already. so i decided not to buy. In Pets Safari,ikano at Toby Pets. |
Mar 23 2008, 07:32 PM
517 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Borneo ISLAND |
QUOTE(Fat^Cat @ Mar 23 2008, 04:12 AM) Sound so HOMO... Fat^Cat Added on March 23, 2008, 3:39 am Yours one consider a baby still. Need more attention on it. Frankly, ST is a sencetive tortoise. Dont worry so much about the pyramiding. If you give your ST proper diets, they will be ok. Its normal lah if got slightly pyramiding for ST especially for the female. For ST, humidity is very important to prevent them from kena RNS & etc. So i suggest each of you need to put the thermometer & hygrometer for your ST. Digital one is the best to get an accurate measurement and durability. Here are the Humidity Levels for few types of tortoise : - For STAR TORTOISE humidity should be maintained around 40%-50% For RADIATED TORTOISE around 60%-70% For SULCATA TORTOISE around 35%-45% For LEOPARD TORTOISE around 25%-35% For IMPRESSA TORTOISE around 70%-80% Added on March 23, 2008, 3:56 amHopefully these pictures will help you all to diffrenciate your Star Tortoise either its Male or Female ( Only can see when their size are 4 inches & above ) MALE » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « FEMALE » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « How big are those 2 Star in the 2 sexing pictures ! Are they breedable now ? Those 2 pic look kind of familar - from another forum ?? I would like to say something on the Sulcata 's humidity level - If they are raised in our Malaysian humidity since very young ( hatchlings size ) they can stand humidity level to 80 % I have seen a friend's 14 inch sulcata living outdoor ( lawn ) all year round This post has been edited by SAMPERTH: Mar 23 2008, 07:36 PM |
Mar 23 2008, 07:36 PM
107 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
i have 4 ST,i had mention before that all of my star got flu/RNS.2 week passed,they still have RNS.i try to treat them many ways,give them sunbath,multivitamin and so forth,but still have hingus at hidung diorg especially when they wake up from sleep.what should i do now?should i take them to the vet?dah berkira2 nak pi taman megah..but they really have appetite to eat,very gud eater except one..hope sifu2 will help me..
Added on March 23, 2008, 7:43 pmthe one of my ST that show in my avatar is the one that plg kurang makan n be the first yg dpt RNS.i really love him/her.i can say the most beautiful among my ST.his shell has no bumper2 at all,slightly rounded and have bright colour,bersinar2,ha3.is there tendency to dead by RNS?(i mean for ST that have size 3 inch and above?) This post has been edited by slackerz: Mar 23 2008, 07:43 PM |
Mar 23 2008, 08:30 PM
108 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Well, maybe u should try to separate all of them. Coz virus actually transfers to another medium when the host gets better/higher immunity. so when they get better one by one den oni put them back together..plus should quarantine a while be4 mix them again..
If go taman megah..wish that u see Dr. Yeoh senior..he gives a better feeling/caring..unlike junior..quite rough.. >.< |
Mar 23 2008, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(blazin_fir3 @ Mar 23 2008, 08:30 PM) Well, maybe u should try to separate all of them. Coz virus actually transfers to another medium when the host gets better/higher immunity. so when they get better one by one den oni put them back together..plus should quarantine a while be4 mix them again.. oic..but actually i have no more space in my room(i live at hostel)..maybe i can think da way to separate them.is there any possiblity they get RNS becoz of dust?my room quite dusty,eveyday i must clean it.maybe dust come from the traffic at sprint(kerinchi link)highway that just a few meter from my room.. If go taman megah..wish that u see Dr. Yeoh senior..he gives a better feeling/caring..unlike junior..quite rough.. >.< |
Mar 23 2008, 09:19 PM
well,u could try to put a lid or sumthink 2 cover be4 u clean ur room..i think dust might affect it but not until RNS till non stop de..if ur STs are small, you can try partition wif a board or sumthink coz its only temporary.. of coz better if can separate nicely le.. should wait till the real pros to come in and gif u advise..these are my suggestions oni ya.. gd luck with ur ST lo..very sad if they not healthy >.<
Edit: Btw, bout the eating less kan..have u tried feeding separately also? coz usually the stronger/dominants ones will eat more and push the weaker ones away..so it could help if u feed separately.. Out-of Topic: passed through istana negara today, left side so many hibiscus plants with flowers..so tempted to stop car and pluck This post has been edited by blazin_fir3: Mar 23 2008, 09:40 PM |
Mar 23 2008, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(blazin_fir3 @ Mar 23 2008, 09:19 PM) Out-of Topic: passed through istana negara today, left side so many hibiscus plants with flowers..so tempted to stop car and pluck well... talking about hibiscus flower... anyone knows the nutrition or khasiat of this flower? also is it good to be given daily as staple food to the tort? my tort rilly love them This post has been edited by Skatila: Mar 23 2008, 10:51 PM |
Mar 23 2008, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(blazin_fir3 @ Mar 23 2008, 09:19 PM) well,u could try to put a lid or sumthink 2 cover be4 u clean ur room..i think dust might affect it but not until RNS till non stop de..if ur STs are small, you can try partition wif a board or sumthink coz its only temporary.. of coz better if can separate nicely le.. should wait till the real pros to come in and gif u advise..these are my suggestions oni ya.. gd luck with ur ST lo..very sad if they not healthy >.< thanx bro..about eating less,actually i always feed that sick one first,when the others sleep..the others never bullied him,but it seems he feel inferior and quite shy to eat together.is there any record that ST have RNS at a long period?i heard a case that ST have RNS for a six months and then become ok after that,is it true?Edit: Btw, bout the eating less kan..have u tried feeding separately also? coz usually the stronger/dominants ones will eat more and push the weaker ones away..so it could help if u feed separately.. Out-of Topic: passed through istana negara today, left side so many hibiscus plants with flowers..so tempted to stop car and pluck Out-of Topic also: my collegue near with botanical garden,can pluck hibiscus anytime,ha3. |
Mar 23 2008, 10:58 PM
Apparently stated all over net that its safe to feed them but Uzairi mentioned that sawi would be better for staple..i asked the same thing few pages back too..haha..
edit: try this..feed after sun basking..i realise my tort's appetite is much better after sunning.. This post has been edited by blazin_fir3: Mar 23 2008, 11:01 PM |
Mar 23 2008, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(Skatila @ Mar 23 2008, 10:48 PM) well... talking about hibiscus flower... anyone knows the nutrition or khasiat of this flower? also is it good to be given daily as staple food to the tort? my tort rilly love them kantoi... |
Mar 23 2008, 11:00 PM
.....just want to ask u guys, planning to buy night glow... it is the exo terra night glow is a good lamp for heating at night? ....
Mar 24 2008, 04:11 AM
268 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur - Johore - Singapore |
QUOTE(SAMPERTH @ Mar 23 2008, 07:32 PM) Fat^Cat Sam... How big are those 2 Star in the 2 sexing pictures ! Are they breedable now ? Those 2 pic look kind of familar - from another forum ?? The pic i took from MF before for my reference Added on March 24, 2008, 4:22 am QUOTE(pisang @ Mar 23 2008, 07:59 AM) er.. where can i get a digital hygrometer ? i saw one in Ikano which is made in china. very cheaplak one. i shaked a bit then the meter move already. so i decided not to buy. You can buy Exo-Terra : -http://www.exo-terra.com/en/products/digital_thermometer.php http://www.exo-terra.com/en/products/digital_hygrometer.php You can buy at Toby - Pet Safari ( Ikano ) or Natural Aquatic Added on March 24, 2008, 4:40 am QUOTE(Skatila @ Mar 23 2008, 11:00 PM) .....just want to ask u guys, planning to buy night glow... it is the exo terra night glow is a good lamp for heating at night? .... For heating at nite, you can use Night Glow or Heat Glow. BUT.... I suggest you to use Heat Wave Lamp ( http://www.exo-terra.com/en/products/heat_wave_lamp.php ) to maintain the heating & humidity at night. WHY? Because the Heat Wave Lamp 'takda cahaya' just 'rasa panas' only. The 'cahaya' might give stress to your pets or make them uncomfortable to have a good sleep at night. Im also using Heat Wave Lamp at night for my tortoise. Added on March 24, 2008, 4:46 amYou can order & buy the Thermometer, Hygrometer, Heat Wave Lamp & etc from NONONO ( Chris ). Please check his advertisement below : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/656896 This post has been edited by Fat^Cat: Mar 24 2008, 04:46 AM |
Mar 24 2008, 05:03 AM
517 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Borneo ISLAND |
QUOTE(Fat^Cat @ Mar 24 2008, 05:11 AM) Sam... Mine ?? No lah The pic i took from MF before for my reference Added on March 24, 2008, 4:22 am Even thou I am sam too but those not mine !! Could it be Sam the Radiated LOL |
| Change to: | 0.0214sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:48 PM |