5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoises V3, Shell reptiles please enter here...

inexsis
post Mar 24 2008, 05:21 PM

646 posts

sumone in garage sale is selling ALDABRA tortoise.....
never heard of it before doh.gif

is it easy to take care ? sure expensive one~~~~ doh.gif
inexsis
post Mar 24 2008, 11:27 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(Skatila @ Mar 24 2008, 09:22 PM)
UVB already comes wif UVA  sweat.gif ....

Aldabra Tortoise = Geochelone Gigantea
photo from and courtesy of www.life.uiuc.edu
for general info - wikipedia : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Aldabra_Giant_Tortoise  smile.gif
that bro offer me rm8k for 4 inch aldabra.......
any one here want to lend me sum money ? brows.gif brows.gif
inexsis
post Mar 25 2008, 06:41 PM

646 posts

y most people prefer yni rather than aldabra ? cheaper or easier to take care ? unsure.gif

do TTT need toys to play with ? 2 of my largest ST doesnt sleep much at daytime...only sleep at night...
the look bored every day when daylight come.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by inexsis: Mar 25 2008, 06:42 PM
inexsis
post Mar 25 2008, 11:42 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(nickdf9818 @ Mar 25 2008, 10:16 PM)
this is my st setup  blush.gif ............kindly post ur comment...... tongue.gif

erm...how do u maintain ur humidity level ? i dont think u can maintain it...i think u need a lid or a cover for ur ST....
btw...is that lettuce ? lettuce is not good for ur ST.....if that lettuce la...if not, ignore me tongue.gif
juz my 2cent

This post has been edited by inexsis: Mar 25 2008, 11:49 PM
inexsis
post Mar 26 2008, 12:20 AM

646 posts

QUOTE(nickdf9818 @ Mar 26 2008, 12:07 AM)
thankz for ur suggest bro inexsis.........i still need to improve the section of humidity level....juz tis setup i have done juz now so i upload the photo u all sifu to help me n guide me lo......keke...bout the lid or the cover.....the 1st pic tat under the wood there got enough space to gv them hide n sleep.....n the 2nd pic i will buy the wood n diy a house for them....n oso the lettuce is today peti sejuk dun hv food for them so gv them lettuce for 1 day...........
haven got the hydrometer so dunno the humidity level........will improve it asap.....
is hard to maintain humidity level with that space u have unless u cover the whole thing with a lid or sumting......
i dont know much bout maintaining humidity....wait for other pioneer to comment...btw...nice setup.....
if i got my own house....juz wait n see brows.gif brows.gif

Added on March 26, 2008, 12:26 ami'm determine to get yni n aldabra after i got my own corner lot house or banglo house..... wish me luck~~~~ icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by inexsis: Mar 26 2008, 12:26 AM
inexsis
post Mar 27 2008, 12:19 AM

646 posts

QUOTE(Skatila @ Mar 27 2008, 12:12 AM)
my babies  icon_rolleyes.gif ...heh...hope the PErhiLiTan wont be jealous wif the cuteness of them  tongue.gif

they dun have name yet sweat.gif , the left one maybe girl and right maybe boy ~, got any suggestion for their name?  hmm.gif
abu for male n aminah for female tongue.gif
inexsis
post Mar 27 2008, 11:49 AM

646 posts

QUOTE(sirius.fighter @ Mar 27 2008, 11:13 AM)
any one know where got sell sulcata?? im finding it....or any one want to sell please pm me....tq...
in garage sale got 1 person selling sulcata....go check it out brows.gif
inexsis
post Mar 28 2008, 12:18 AM

646 posts

ST shouldnt be feed all the time ? i always let my ST food dish full of food.... unsure.gif
inexsis
post Mar 28 2008, 11:55 AM

646 posts

1 time a didnt put any food on their food dish the whole day.....n i saw them eat their on sh*t...... doh.gif
tatz y i never let my ST food dish empty......if i gave their food a bit late....my female ST will run around looking here and there....then when i put my finger on the glass tank...she tried to eat my finger...chomp chomp..... rclxub.gif
my female is a strong eater.....so how ? unsure.gif
inexsis
post Mar 28 2008, 04:59 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(blazin_fir3 @ Mar 28 2008, 12:05 PM)
eee..but can't help it la..unless u can 24/7 monitor when they shyt and take it out lo..talking about poo, how often does your STs poo? sumtimes like nvr poo at all.. constipated?

inexsis, if u alwiz keep ur food dish with food..dun u think will go bad by matter of hours? like the water all out from the veggie d den dry dry..
about ur female leh..wait for sifus..but can try feed till full d den take out all the food? coz usually once enuff den my one will walk around d..
rendam in water...sure poo2 after that.....
when my vege look dried...i replace them with new one laaa.....i lagi manjekan my ST....even bath them in mineral or boiled water one.....
even the water i put suam2 n nice2 one..... laugh.gif even the vege i basuh with mineral/RO water looooooo doh.gif

QUOTE(ELM0 @ Mar 28 2008, 04:57 PM)
haha i found the receipt kekeke
hmm how to shoot them??
gooooo....shoot them................ flex.gif
inexsis
post Mar 28 2008, 07:29 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(Fat^Cat @ Mar 28 2008, 06:18 PM)
Im using Diamond Water for all my pets  tongue.gif

Added on March 28, 2008, 6:31 pm

Can food for your tortoise?  hmm.gif
What's the can food look like? Got pic?

Anyway, why dont you go to the TESCO or GIANT or CAREFOUR or wet market & ask them which one is SAWI.... They sure show you. No need to pening2 kepala mah  biggrin.gif
i'm using RO water.....got the machine install in my house....for drinking purpose....

even kedai runcit got SAWI.....juz go any kedai runcit n ask....... doh.gif
dont be afraid....they wont laugh....lotz of youngster nowdays dont know anything about cooking ingredient(vegetables).....when their mum ask them to buy stuff,
they always ask the shop what or which is that stuff.....seriously....... blush.gif

This post has been edited by inexsis: Mar 28 2008, 07:30 PM
inexsis
post Mar 28 2008, 08:41 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Mar 28 2008, 07:38 PM)
Then they would say, you didnt do your homework carefully also so its your problem too. :|
customer always rite !!!!!!!! but....i still sokong u !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! thumbup.gif wub.gif

QUOTE(ELM0 @ Mar 28 2008, 08:13 PM)
but u oso didnt do ur homework
and receipt put alligator snapper
btw customers is always right =P
SOKONG !!!!!!!!! SOKONG !!!!!!!!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
inexsis
post Mar 28 2008, 11:10 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(ELM0 @ Mar 28 2008, 11:08 PM)
later they tell me back oi small kido
snappers are illegal and ask me pay fine oso hahaha
i come after u wei !!!!!haha
but its them who selled it to u....got receipt as proof....
them also kena if they report u..... brows.gif
inexsis
post Mar 29 2008, 10:10 AM

646 posts

QUOTE(SAMPERTH @ Mar 28 2008, 05:39 AM)
@ Uzairi
If feed rubbish food ( high protein , low fiber)  all the time the failure will be in renel system !! But if let browse on lawn / grass all the time then no problem done as grass are low protein high fiber type of food !!!

@ Fat^Cat

If the intestine is not full how to " push " the old shit from yesterday's Breakfast / Dinner out of system !!! LOL but smaller ration into more meals , I agree

*If they are hungry they will seek out anything that look like food ie. substrate - wood chip , corn cob , wood shave , pebbles ....etc and eat them

But at the moment I dont have any chelonian as pets so you people can choose to ignore me !!!!!
so if i always put food in their food dish(SAWI)...its ok or not ?
they will eat everyday and everytime they want......still confius here unsure.gif
rclxub.gif
inexsis
post Mar 29 2008, 06:07 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(slackerz @ Mar 29 2008, 04:40 PM)
just coming back from pet exhibition at midvalley.there are only dog,dog,and dog..but at the right side,seems to be koi exhibition n competition.i saw a big koi in da tank.rase mcm nk makan,buat sweet sour... rclxm9.gif
and i think thats not pet exhibition,but DOG EXHIBITION for today and CAT EXHIBITION for tomolo..so dissapointed,cannot see exotic pet... vmad.gif
u should read the thread 1st.....at 1st i also excited....then after reading the thread....i've been informed that its more to dog n cats only.....
inexsis
post Mar 30 2008, 03:33 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Mar 29 2008, 10:21 PM)
I hope i can! But i can't stand the stinky poo n pee.... and no more time to commit cry.gif
if u own a Star Tortoise...their poo n pee not smelly at all.....if u use recycled paper pellet...
they even absorb the pee n the smell slowly disappear..... thumbup.gif

btw...i juz feed my ST hibiscus(bunga raya) for the 1st time after 2-3 month i own them...they ate it like crazy....
like they never eat anything the whole week...6 flowers...2 ST finished 3 flowers in 1 minute rclxm9.gif
my other 2 only eat slowly other 3 flowers.... laugh.gif
eating machine shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by inexsis: Mar 30 2008, 03:35 PM
inexsis
post Apr 1 2008, 06:37 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(Fat^Cat @ Apr 1 2008, 02:16 PM)
Wah  shocking.gif you feed your ST with Kangkung? Its really bad to tortoise leh... have you wash the Sawi & Kangkung properly? Maybe got racun on the veges wor.... Its happend with me, 8 from 10 of my Guinea Pig had died in 2 hours after eat veges. I suspected its because i didnt enough wash the veges. Until now i still blame my self  sad.gif
now u r using that diamond kind of mineral water rite ? use it properly tiz time tongue.gif
inexsis
post Apr 7 2008, 02:45 PM

646 posts

if i want to buy ST....u can help ka chubby cat ? tongue.gif
why tiz thread sooo~~~~ quiet ?
inexsis
post Apr 11 2008, 07:01 PM

646 posts

what size of radiated should a beginner get ? above 3inch like ST or any size can ?
inexsis
post Apr 13 2008, 07:46 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(silverwineus @ Apr 13 2008, 03:43 PM)
slakerz,

Regarding your tortoise still having RNS, i think i can help you. The antibiotc will proved effective.
If you want the prescription, let me know.

Mine had several times of RNS in the past and was completely healed.
can u explain more about ur method or ur antibiotic ? name of the medicine mayb ?

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0528sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:42 AM