126 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoises V3, Shell reptiles please enter here...

TSuzairi
post Mar 3 2008, 11:55 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(blazin_fir3 @ Mar 3 2008, 05:30 PM)
Hi Fat^Cat..

Uzairi, i transfer my questions to this thread alrite? den we dun haf to go both threads..
Okay no problem.

QUOTE(Fat^Cat @ Mar 3 2008, 06:53 PM)
Haa haa kantol !!! Lagi satu skandal  shocking.gif
doh.gif Tak habis2x, aku tau ko layan mende2x camnieh bro. brows.gif

QUOTE(livingmonolith @ Mar 3 2008, 07:11 PM)
hi all, just wondering if any of your star tortoises have very dry skins?

one of mine has a piece of skin on its leg half-peeled off, but the leg looks fine. looks something like a dried-off skin replaced, or something like that in description.

does it have anything to do with leaving in the sun for too long? i usually sun them for around 1 hours the most, several times a week. i also set a basking lamp at one side of the tank.
do you have any pictures? if its not excessively peeled then i dont think its a problem. smile.gif
blazin_fir3
post Mar 4 2008, 12:09 AM

108 posts

ok..thx uzairi.. so i've talked to my dad and we are planning to totally change their diet and all. So do u still give them pellet food once a week? If so, wat brand/name do you recommend.

Plus my dad has asked wat brand for the calcium supplement do you all recommend? For both indoor and outdoor coz sumtimes when its rainy season, its hard to take them out for basking plus the whole area would be wet.
Thx in advance.
dzi921
post Mar 4 2008, 10:03 AM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(blazin_fir3 @ Mar 4 2008, 12:09 AM)
ok..thx uzairi.. so i've talked to my dad and we are planning to totally change their diet and all. So do u still give them pellet food once a week? If so, wat brand/name do you recommend.

Plus my dad has asked wat brand for the calcium supplement do you all recommend? For both indoor and outdoor coz sumtimes when its rainy season, its hard to take them out for basking plus the whole area would be wet.
Thx in advance.
For calcium and vitamin supplement, we are planning to buy this

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=11&t=638801

Edit: Seems like order is closed

This post has been edited by dzi921: Mar 4 2008, 10:04 AM
TSuzairi
post Mar 4 2008, 10:26 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(blazin_fir3 @ Mar 4 2008, 12:09 AM)

Thx in advance.
Yeah i did give them pellets once in a week, i use Exo Terra and Gex Tortoise pellets. For supplement, try to scout around for Aristopet Repti-Vite and Repti-Cal. That's the best supplement you can get here locally.
inexsis
post Mar 4 2008, 12:42 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Mar 4 2008, 10:26 AM)
Yeah i did give them pellets once in a week, i use Exo Terra and Gex Tortoise pellets. For supplement, try to scout around for Aristopet Repti-Vite and Repti-Cal. That's the best supplement you can get here locally.
should i wet the pellet 1st bfore give it to them ?
takut keras n choke nanti doh.gif
blazin_fir3
post Mar 4 2008, 01:55 PM

108 posts

>.< I juz got back from ikano. I tried looking for the Repti-Vite & Repti-Cal but they don't even have the brand there so i got JBL Microcalcium and JBL Herbil pellet food. Is this alrite? I took this brand coz dzi921 said in pg 6 that the MicroCalcium can be used. And there is no JBL TerraVit Powder, oni got fluid form juz now. Expiry at 2010.

If both are alrite to be given, den like inexsis said, should wet pellet 1st?

@dzi921 : I saw that the other day but closed d >.<

will try looking for Repti-Vite now. Btw, even if the brands are the same rite, can u mix both vite and calcium together in the food? Plus, do you add the cal n vite to pellet food?

Just an update coz reading the previous threads, you all seem to be scouting for TTT. At ikano, there are:

3 leopard tortoises
1 star tortoise (about 3 inches) [price tag: RM250]
1 big head turtle
1 (big) ally snapper
1 (small) snapper (dunno ally or common)
1 (I THINK) red-footed tortoise

How do you all choose the wattage for basking lamps? *this is juz for my info coz my torts are outdoor kept*

Thx in advance >.<

This post has been edited by blazin_fir3: Mar 4 2008, 02:09 PM
dzi921
post Mar 4 2008, 02:08 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

A new hope
4th March 2008
http://thestar.com.my/lifestyle/story.asp?...8&sec=lifefocus

This post has been edited by dzi921: Mar 4 2008, 03:42 PM
dzi921
post Mar 4 2008, 02:13 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

WTH!

Lam Hoi Chean, general manager of pet store chain Pet Family, agrees that offenders should be duly punished with the maximum fine: "Anything below RM10,000 will not be a deterrent."

Last time Pet Family sell a lot of tortoise. Hypocrite
blazin_fir3
post Mar 4 2008, 02:18 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Mar 4 2008, 02:08 PM)
A new hope
4th March 2008
http://thestar.com.my/lifestyle/story.asp?...8&sec=lifefocus

Does this mean we can't bring out torts out for basking anymore? >.<
livingmonolith
post Mar 4 2008, 02:21 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Mar 3 2008, 11:55 PM)

do you have any pictures? if its not excessively peeled then i dont think its a problem. smile.gif
umm, i don't really know how to upload the photos here...wink.gif

thanks for the assurance anyway, just wanted to be sure, because the piece of skin has been dangling over the leg for a few weeks already, it doesn't let me peel off, it'll either retract its leg or keep kicking my hand, nor does it seem to be bothering the tortoise as well, hopefully it's okay.
dzi921
post Mar 4 2008, 02:23 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(blazin_fir3 @ Mar 4 2008, 02:18 PM)
Does this mean we can't bring out torts out for basking anymore? >.<
Under newly passed laws, you face a fine of up to RM100,000 for having one of those reptiles.

If your neighbor/friends don't like you and saw you have those tortoise and made a report, so what will happen?

From what I see, you have to take risk to rear a tortoise and you must have RM100k standby each
livingmonolith
post Mar 4 2008, 02:49 PM

821 posts

is the petstore in tmn megah, pj, called pet family?

if yes, they are STILL selling tortoises as of yesterday.

just saw a star tortoise on sale at RM228 (or around there) when i drop by to buy some cat food.

the authorities should raid them first, hahaha...
dzi921
post Mar 4 2008, 02:57 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(livingmonolith @ Mar 4 2008, 02:49 PM)
is the petstore in tmn megah, pj, called pet family?

if yes, they are STILL selling tortoises as of yesterday.

just saw a star tortoise on sale at RM228 (or around there) when i drop by to buy some cat food.

the authorities should raid them first, hahaha...
Yes shakehead.gif
dzi921
post Mar 4 2008, 02:59 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

Lucky new law didn't offer reward for people who make report YET. If yes, sure a lot of golden fingers poking around for quick money
blazin_fir3
post Mar 4 2008, 03:07 PM

108 posts

Actually its all talk and no action coz if there was a case of pet shops being raided den i'm sure most of the pet shops will keep their torts d. Many places still selling.
Btw, there are a few star torts at Damansara Uptown shop name called Galaxy.
dzi921
post Mar 4 2008, 03:44 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

Crime and punishment
4th March 2008
http://thestar.com.my/lifestyle/story.asp?...3&sec=lifefocus

dzi921
post Mar 4 2008, 03:45 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

Seems like serious sh*t!
NewbieBetta
post Mar 4 2008, 03:55 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

so will this thread be close down?
dzi921
post Mar 4 2008, 04:01 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

If the enforcer hires me to be their spy... sure a lot of people will be brought down including myself

Just do a google, and you can find many sellers. All they need to do is pretend to be buyer

Well, if all of us are scared then better delete thread including old ones lor. Imagine now the enforcers can search without warrant
rafiqos
post Mar 4 2008, 04:56 PM

464 posts

Paranoid! Observe, listen, wait and maybe you'll learn. Pun intended.

126 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:56 PM