126 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoises V3, Shell reptiles please enter here...

camillenoir
post Feb 27 2008, 08:50 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(inexsis @ Feb 27 2008, 08:34 PM)
btw.... hye uzairi..missed u  wub.gif  tongue.gif
sweat.gif
inexsis
post Feb 28 2008, 12:32 AM

646 posts

i juz found sumone selling Star tortoise 4inch. he's selling at rm110 and get rm200 if take both...he even said that he can nego more....
seems like desperate....anyone interested ? i cant confirm the condition of the animal....but freaking cheap !!!!!!!!!!!! if i got extra cash...sure buy punye..... click here if interested... VERY2 CHEAP STAR TORTOISE

Added on February 28, 2008, 6:38 pmwhat happen if accidently tortoise fall down from stomach level height ?

This post has been edited by inexsis: Feb 28 2008, 06:59 PM
Jamien
post Feb 29 2008, 03:54 AM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(inexsis @ Feb 28 2008, 12:32 AM)
i juz found sumone selling Star tortoise 4inch. he's selling at rm110 and get rm200 if take both...he even said that he can nego more....
seems like desperate....anyone interested ? i cant confirm the condition of the animal....but freaking cheap !!!!!!!!!!!! if i got extra cash...sure buy punye..... click here if interested... VERY2 CHEAP STAR TORTOISE

Added on February 28, 2008, 6:38 pmwhat happen if accidently tortoise fall down from stomach level height ?
Er... Depends on age? But should be nothing. My friend's tortoise fell from the top of stairs before and luckily nothing happen. sad.gif But don do it la... Sakit right... And you won't know if something will happen...
anbusan
post Feb 29 2008, 03:43 PM

130 posts

new setup for my RES hehe

This post has been edited by anbusan: Feb 29 2008, 03:49 PM
Jamien
post Feb 29 2008, 10:14 PM

2,647 posts

Wah! Looks good. What's the floating stuff? I used to keep them in the niggest plastic tank available when they were that size too! But I keep the bottom bare because I read somewhere that they may swallow gravel if it's small enough. sweat.gif considering that mine were "hungry ghost" I thought for safety precaution btter bare bottom. Some more bare bottom easy to clean. Pour all water out, scrub, refill, done!

My RES didn't quite like floating islands and as they grew older the island can't support both of them. So I found a perfect large rock that fills a bit of one side. So they can bask securely lor. Also, when they don wanna bask but don wanna swim, they just grab on to the side. smile.gif They love that rock. I still have the rock. sweat.gif now the rock's job is to support my mum's flower pots.
anbusan
post Feb 29 2008, 10:38 PM

130 posts

I use plat moto for they basking area hehe...my RES like swimming and bask for short time only huhu. Before this I use small rock for basking area but it's too heavy la nak angkat2 ahaha...when they grow up may be will looking for biggest house for them. I have 20 gallon tank in my house, one not used and 2 tank buat bele ikan betik dengan kapi la hehe will modify that tank latter.

This post has been edited by anbusan: Feb 29 2008, 10:40 PM
TSuzairi
post Mar 1 2008, 12:26 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

The water is too deep for them and the platform looks hard to climb on to. Looks slippery to me. smile.gif
anbusan
post Mar 1 2008, 10:16 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Mar 1 2008, 12:26 AM)
The water is too deep for them and the platform looks hard to climb on to. Looks slippery to me. smile.gif
yes I noticed my RES looks hard to climb on the platform then I just repair it yesterday, after that my RES can climb with no problem...about water it' too deep eh? ok I will reduce the water and repair the platform again today thanks for your opinion rclxms.gif
abesabraham
post Mar 1 2008, 11:06 AM

OH. ok.
717 posts

*update. This is regarding the supplements.

My supplier said that the price is going up next month so we're gonna have to order soon.

Only 6 tubs left. Help promote!

and the shipment might arrive earlier than 2 weeks : )
blazin_fir3
post Mar 1 2008, 10:22 PM

108 posts

Hi ppl..i'm in nd of some help..if you guys/gals are willing plz visit this thread >.<

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/642896

Thx in advance..

Read a few posts back. A pet shop owner once told me that to differentiate the sex of the star tortoises is to see if the back of the shell is going straight down or curves out like a skirt. Obviously the one with the out curved 'skirt' is a female n the one with the back of the shell going straight downwards is a male. For me, it was quite accurate because the male has been caught 'humping' the female many times over the course of 8 years. heh blush.gif but no offsprings though >.<

This post has been edited by blazin_fir3: Mar 1 2008, 10:28 PM
TSuzairi
post Mar 2 2008, 01:49 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(abesabraham @ Mar 1 2008, 11:06 AM)
*update. This is regarding the supplements.

My supplier said that the price is going up next month so we're gonna have to order soon.

Only 6 tubs left. Help promote!

and the shipment might arrive earlier than 2 weeks : )
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/638801

Links and images so that it can help your sales.

QUOTE(blazin_fir3 @ Mar 1 2008, 10:22 PM)
Hi ppl..i'm in nd of some help..if you guys/gals are willing plz visit this thread >.<

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/642896

Thx in advance..

Read a few posts back. A pet shop owner once told me that to differentiate the sex of the star tortoises is to see if the back of the shell is going straight down or curves out like a skirt. Obviously the one with the out curved 'skirt' is a female n the one with the back of the shell going straight downwards is a male. For me, it was quite accurate because the male has been caught 'humping' the female many times over the course of 8 years. heh  blush.gif but no offsprings though >.<
So they are already 8 years with you ? How big are they now, both of them in SCL. And do you have any closeup pictures of both their tails ?
Jamien
post Mar 2 2008, 04:49 AM

2,647 posts

By The way, will snappers choke? I've been feeding her some longish silver fish and wonder if I should cut it up or something.

@blazin_fir3: I hope your TTT gets well... We can only hope. Keep our fingers crossed!
NewbieBetta
post Mar 2 2008, 11:39 AM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

water to deep already..doesnt need to be that deep
blazin_fir3
post Mar 2 2008, 02:13 PM

108 posts

Hey thanx..went to the vet already..doc said its a bad lung infection..gave a jab..going back to clinic on tuesday and jab again >.< she kinda cried when doc was examining..coz press the swollen area n jab..got tears.. so sad..

and er..wats SCL? sry not well versed with the jargon. Only one is closing to 8 years the other one is about 7 years or so..coz we got 2 from 2 batches at different time. Now only got 1 from each batch.

Bout the photos,i don't have them but can take once my other one is feeling better alrite. Btw,how do i attach the pic yea? I'm not to sure.. >.<

Thx in advance.

This post has been edited by blazin_fir3: Mar 2 2008, 02:14 PM
TSuzairi
post Mar 2 2008, 03:12 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Mar 2 2008, 04:49 AM)
By The way, will snappers choke? I've been feeding her some longish silver fish and wonder if I should cut it up or something.

@blazin_fir3: I hope your TTT gets well... We can only hope. Keep our fingers crossed!
I dont think they will choke, so dont worry.

QUOTE(blazin_fir3 @ Mar 2 2008, 02:13 PM)
Hey thanx..went to the vet already..doc said its a bad lung infection..gave a jab..going back to clinic on tuesday and jab again >.< she kinda cried when doc was examining..coz press the swollen area n jab..got tears.. so sad..

and er..wats SCL? sry not well versed with the jargon. Only one is closing to 8 years the other one is about 7 years or so..coz we got 2 from 2 batches at different time. Now only got 1 from each batch.

Bout the photos,i don't have them but can take once my other one is feeling better alrite. Btw,how do i attach the pic yea? I'm not to sure.. >.<

Thx in advance.
SCL - Straight Carapace Length
blazin_fir3
post Mar 2 2008, 04:30 PM

108 posts

Ok thx..my healthy one is about 5.8 or 5.9 inches long.

The unhealthy one still has running nose with blood mucus. >.<
Fat^Cat
post Mar 3 2008, 09:49 AM

268 posts

Hi Everybody...

I hope im not too late to say HELLO smile.gif
blazin_fir3
post Mar 3 2008, 05:30 PM

108 posts

Hi Fat^Cat..

Uzairi, i transfer my questions to this thread alrite? den we dun haf to go both threads..
Fat^Cat
post Mar 3 2008, 06:53 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(camillenoir @ Feb 27 2008, 08:50 PM)
sweat.gif
Haa haa kantol !!! Lagi satu skandal shocking.gif

livingmonolith
post Mar 3 2008, 07:11 PM

821 posts

hi all, just wondering if any of your star tortoises have very dry skins?

one of mine has a piece of skin on its leg half-peeled off, but the leg looks fine. looks something like a dried-off skin replaced, or something like that in description.

does it have anything to do with leaving in the sun for too long? i usually sun them for around 1 hours the most, several times a week. i also set a basking lamp at one side of the tank.

126 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:36 AM