126 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoises V3, Shell reptiles please enter here...

anbusan
post Apr 18 2008, 12:28 PM

130 posts

one of my RES just died today huhu. not active since last week tak makan and duduk kat basking area je. Dekat bibir dia ade macam satu benda cam ketumbuhan same with my previous RES. *sigh*
Fat^Cat
post Apr 18 2008, 02:16 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(anbusan @ Apr 18 2008, 12:28 PM)
one of my RES just died today huhu. not active since last week tak makan and duduk kat basking area je. Dekat bibir dia ade macam satu benda cam ketumbuhan same with my previous RES.  *sigh*
Got picture of the 'KETUMBUHAN' ???
anbusan
post Apr 18 2008, 02:31 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(Fat^Cat @ Apr 18 2008, 02:16 PM)
Got picture of the 'KETUMBUHAN' ???
maybe not ketumbuhan but I don't know how to describe, warne kekuningan and kiri kanan mulut hitam sket. Try to take a picture but not clear (phone camera).
slackerz
post Apr 18 2008, 07:05 PM

107 posts

one of my RES just died today huhu. not active since last week tak makan and duduk kat basking area je. Dekat bibir dia ade macam satu benda cam ketumbuhan same with my previous RES.  *sigh*
so sad to hear that... cry.gif
Jamien
post Apr 19 2008, 01:29 AM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(anbusan @ Apr 18 2008, 02:31 PM)
maybe not ketumbuhan but I don't know how to describe, warne kekuningan and kiri kanan mulut hitam sket. Try to take a picture but not clear (phone camera).
inner ear infection? Scary lar. RIP btw...
Skatila
post Apr 19 2008, 07:41 AM

130 posts

sorry to hear that...unsure.gif...well, could it be the effect of chlorine in water ?...i dunno, just asking...
anbusan
post Apr 19 2008, 09:54 AM

130 posts

Slackers :- thanks I miss my RES so much cry.gif

Jamien :- I don't know coz not familiar with turtle disease, when my little sister buy from shop my previous RES ade mende tu kat mulut , not eat and active then after 1 week my RES just died.

Skatila :- I use air 'kolah' then put air yg nak remove chlorine in water (ape namanya?), and after 2 hour I put back my RES in aquarium. that's what I'm doing when cleaning the tank.
Fat^Cat
post Apr 19 2008, 11:14 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(anbusan @ Apr 19 2008, 09:54 AM)
Skatila :- I use air 'kolah' then put air yg nak remove chlorine in water (ape namanya?), and after 2 hour I put back my RES in aquarium. that's what I'm doing when cleaning the tank.
Its call Anti-Chlorine namanya... Do your 'kolah' got filter? How frequent you change the water?

This post has been edited by Fat^Cat: Apr 19 2008, 11:16 AM
kaseinogen
post Apr 19 2008, 11:57 AM

15 posts

lor slackerz...we are in the same course...im also ecology n biodiversiti...
mayb we are on the same class also...hahahaha...what a small world..
hahahaha...

anbusan
post Apr 19 2008, 12:07 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(Fat^Cat @ Apr 19 2008, 11:14 AM)
Its call Anti-Chlorine namanya...  Do your 'kolah' got filter? How frequent you change the water?
ooo anti-chlorine, my kolah don't have filter but my aquarium got filter. normally I will change the water every sunday, I give them sawi and the water jd hijau dengan cepat and after 1 week air da kotor walau ade filter hehe.
slackerz
post Apr 19 2008, 04:00 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(kaseinogen @ Apr 19 2008, 11:57 AM)
lor slackerz...we are in the same course...im also ecology n biodiversiti...
mayb we are on the same class also...hahahaha...what a small world..
hahahaha...
ha?ha3..im 2nd year?u?maybe u're 3rd year stdnt,ha3
Skatila
post Apr 19 2008, 04:23 PM

130 posts

put anti chlorine and wait for 2 hour? if not mistaken should wait for 4 hour... but i'm maybe wrong...i'm not the sifu sweat.gif ... nway maybe not because of the chlorine and maybe water poisoning cause by the food u feed them....just my opinion... unsure.gif
selenium
post Apr 19 2008, 05:28 PM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

i have one of those 7 buck terrapins (7 bucks as in i bought it for 7 bucks) those cheap cheap one la
cannot compare to you guys 1000 over dollars.

neways this terrapin at about 20 guppies in a day. and its still not full.
issit normal?
its now about 1 year old and its around 18 cm in leanght(shell). and i cant afford to feed it turtle pellets so i buy fishes. 1 buck for 15 fish if i not mistaken and the turtle will chase them around and eat 4-5 in a day.

weird.
Jamien
post Apr 19 2008, 05:40 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(anbusan @ Apr 19 2008, 09:54 AM)
Slackers :- thanks I miss my RES so much  cry.gif
Jamien :- I don't know coz not familiar with turtle disease, when my little sister buy from shop my previous RES ade mende tu kat mulut , not eat and active then after 1 week my RES just died.
hmm.gif If you say like that means it was already sick when your sister brought it home. Not eating is always a bad sign. Nvm lar, at least it's in peace now. No sickness.

Wat's air kolah? About chlorine, I think it's not so important as long as the chlorine amount is not serious. My friend's RES lived for 15 years on chlorinated water. Still alive and thriving. sweat.gif

MY RES tank have to clean once in 3 days le or you cannot see anything in the water... That's WITH filter.
cry.gif I miss my RES too!
blazin_fir3
post Apr 19 2008, 06:17 PM

108 posts

well, on the topic of anti-chlorine, it should be save even if given str8 away la i guess..coz anti-chlorine is used alot for fishes. The aquarium at my place, change water means add anti chlorine str8..so it should be save for animals.. unless the brand u using is special la..ask u to kolah all..

Air Kolah means like..not water str8 out from the tap..take out from tap.. put into bucket for a few days..den only use for changing of water etc. Well, if i'm not wrong =X
lessilly
post Apr 19 2008, 06:26 PM

417 posts

hey where u guys bought ur breeder celect paper pellet?
slackerz
post Apr 19 2008, 06:26 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(selenium @ Apr 19 2008, 05:28 PM)
i have one of those 7 buck terrapins (7 bucks as in i bought it for 7 bucks) those cheap cheap one la
cannot compare to you guys 1000 over dollars.

neways this terrapin at about 20 guppies in a day. and its still not full.
issit normal?
its now about 1 year old and its around 18 cm in leanght(shell). and i cant afford to feed it turtle pellets so i buy fishes. 1 buck for 15 fish if i not mistaken and the turtle will chase them around and eat 4-5 in a day.

weird.
i think its ok..but if u wan 2 control its diet,just put a few fish with him/her per day..and add it another day..sometimes our TTT just 'ngap' ape dpn mata.. sweat.gif
selenium
post Apr 19 2008, 06:30 PM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

i know. it just only NGAP another smaller TTT. cis. the shop owenr says turtle wont eat turtle. but mine did.
bengang. lucky cheap only but then kesian the fella.

slackerz
post Apr 19 2008, 06:38 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(selenium @ Apr 19 2008, 06:30 PM)
i know. it just only NGAP another smaller TTT. cis. the shop owenr says turtle wont eat turtle. but mine did.
bengang. lucky cheap only but then kesian the fella.
ha?really?kesian tol.. blush.gif but sometimes if we give them big space,they didnt bite other turt.i saw im my faculty pond,da small RESfreely swimming around da big RES and da big one buat dono je.. laugh.gif
anbusan
post Apr 19 2008, 06:48 PM

130 posts

keep water inside former (kolah) to be used when water supply shut-off hehe. Tinggal satu je akunye RES huhu hope this one can survive sampai ke tua.

126 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:59 PM