QUOTE(lessilly @ Apr 14 2008, 11:56 AM)
If it was lessily who was the seller, it would be a totally different scenario. Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoises V3, Shell reptiles please enter here...
Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoises V3, Shell reptiles please enter here...
Apr 14 2008, 05:15 PM
6,744 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: World Wide Web Status: Banned |
Apr 15 2008, 02:25 AM
Apr 15 2008, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(blazin_fir3 @ Apr 15 2008, 03:55 PM) haha skatila..i like ur style la wei..but i dun appreciate getting bombarded if i mention sumthink wrong also le..yes,we may not be as knowledgeable as some of you here but telling us in a manner of tone that shoots us down to the useless rubbish in the world? hello..makes me think twice in posting..heh It's okay to post your way of treating them and keeping them, that's what we call sharing and there no one forcing you to use it. So dont worry bro just post and share your experiences. Afterall we can differentiate what is good and whats is not. Forum is all about sharing.. Cheers!! plus, wats the harm? We are all different and our environment around us compels us to different ways to take care of our pets. If i had few hector of land to house my torts, heck, i'd give them the whole place..lolz This post has been edited by uzairi: Apr 15 2008, 07:27 PM |
Apr 15 2008, 08:54 PM
About the MF forum that looks dead its normal bro
Its good to share our experience and know how among us, the more the merrier. This post has been edited by uzairi: Apr 15 2008, 10:38 PM |
Apr 15 2008, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(SAMPERTH @ Apr 15 2008, 10:00 PM) uzairi Its very lively there actually, just that not everyday ppl buy some new stuff to share and some of the owners are busy with their life so less time posting there. All in all, i dont think it looked dead afterall. If I am not wrong you are one of the Moderator there arent you ?? ( Chelonian section ?? ) * I dont take side and I dont visit there often or participate !!! |
Apr 16 2008, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(slackerz @ Apr 16 2008, 07:10 AM) moderator..hmm.. the title is nothing to shout about QUOTE(Skatila @ Apr 16 2008, 07:25 AM) MF are not like LYN...LYN is not limited to only pet but others like kopitiam, pc related stuff, gaming, life style, eduaction , etc.....so it will be more interesting to visit LYN pet wonderland often cause can singgah at other forum topic also MF is active actually, try to make friends with ppl inside there. Trust me. Not just MF but also petslover and homeapet are the same....not so active...huhu QUOTE(blazin_fir3 @ Apr 16 2008, 12:13 PM) Some species are slow but some are fast, dont be shock to see them running here and there faster then you do |
Apr 16 2008, 06:20 PM
welcome ishyshy to TTT family!
Apr 17 2008, 02:01 PM
slackerz, fill the tank with 3"-4" depth of the recycled paper bedding so that it can work as a filter to the dust problem. You will see the dust starts to move down to the bottom of the tank after a while.
Apr 17 2008, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(ishyshy @ Apr 17 2008, 02:01 PM) hi...actually i also dun use it already. dun find it good too...dries the skin. but ok la, wun stick on food cos i seperate an area for food n bath. now is only lay papers... hmmm,cat litters.. good idea, i go find if can find that brand! Why so bro ? They need to be dry as they are grassland type of tortoise. Imho this is among the best substrate for st. Just my 0.02 cents.thanks... eh, so the pet shop bluff me. say is burmese. but i thot i see from net mine resembles the "burmese" they put up.. hmmm, think many got confused as well... btw, seems like indian one looks more handsome leh. haaa... since mine is indian's okie, i go take pic of his bottom.. i now working la.. wait til i get hm.. haaa..i post it tmr morning ba |
Apr 21 2008, 03:57 AM
QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Apr 21 2008, 12:35 AM) I hav problem getting UVA & UVB bulb.. i checked on the internet, reptisun 5.0 is the rite bulb but i cant seems to get it here... anyone can help? i m staying in subang jaya.. U can get them at Natural Aquatic at SS19, Subang Jaya or Pets Safari, Ikano, Damansara. |
Apr 22 2008, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(slackerz @ Apr 21 2008, 09:59 AM) yeah,u can get there.but i think pet safari have only one 5.0 left..but i dont know if they just add their stock.err,what brand actually?i talk 'bout exo terra.if u wan zoo med or the others,i dont know,hu3.sometimes many bulb u can find in internet,but we dont have stock here..like exo terra Repti Glo 5.0 Compact Tropical Terrarium Lamp,i try to find it every pet shop but didnt find it.and finally someone told me that it will come to malaysia at the end of may..for now i only use Repti Glo 5.0 Tropical Terrarium Lamp for uvb&uva coz uvb bulb really expensive ma.. Depends, its either you give them fresh or half boiled. Big ones can readily consume the fresh pumpkin even tough its hard but for small specimen, boiling the pumpkin might help them eating them better since its softer. Cutting them into small pieces is a good way too.Added on April 21, 2008, 10:00 amuzairi,can u answer my 'pumpkin' question,ha3.is it necessary to boil it first or just give it fresh to our tort? QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Apr 21 2008, 08:31 PM) ermm.. how much u bought yr bulb? and the compact tropical terrarium i show much?? i m using sun glo now coz my area cant seems to get repti glo.... i they sell mercury vapor kan best~ Mercury vapour bulbs are not recommended as it might endanger you and your chelonians if any mishap happens. My 0.02 centsPS~ thx uzairi.. great info~ |
Apr 24 2008, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(slackerz @ Apr 24 2008, 12:19 AM) do u guys have experience ur TTT vomiting after eat their meal?my smallest tort really have appetite for every meal time.today he eat a lot,and then vomit..after vomit,i clean his mouth and body,and put him in his place..but he continue eating some food again,then sleep..he look healthy,most healthy and active among my tort.. is it ok to him to vomit like that?or that is sign he was full oledi? I never stumble across this kind of behavior, or i get the wrong idea from you. QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Apr 24 2008, 11:35 AM) Depends, its either you give them fresh or half boiled. Big ones can readily consume the fresh pumpkin even tough its hard but for small specimen, boiling the pumpkin might help them eating them better since its softer. Cutting them into small pieces is a good way too. Its not the bulb that cost 0.02 cent, dont get the wrong idea Mercury vapour bulbs are not recommended as it might endanger you and your chelonians if any mishap happens. My 0.02 cents u mean your bulb is only 0.02 cent? wat bulb u using? can u help me get this kind of bargain? This post has been edited by uzairi: Apr 24 2008, 12:00 PM |
Apr 25 2008, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Apr 24 2008, 07:42 PM) price depends but its around rm50~ iinm.QUOTE(kenn91 @ Apr 24 2008, 08:09 PM) I NEED A STAR TORTOISE EXPERT! I'M FROM PENANG! ANY VETS TO CHECK THEM OR CURE THEM?!?!! I URGENTLY NEED HELP! T.T Check the vet thread. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/264418PLEASE HELP ME!!! contact me at kenneth.ooi@hotmail.com or pm me!! |
May 2 2008, 01:15 AM
The pictures are for illustration purposes, it doesn't reflect the actual specimen.
Real specimen that are offered ranges from 2 - 2.5 inches. Please take note. |
May 4 2008, 03:18 AM
There's a link pointing to the real thread so shouldnt be a problem
May 10 2008, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(SAMPERTH @ May 9 2008, 11:09 PM) The green tag just say that they are legally imported !! and can be removed before or after your license is approved !! Just a sticker can be easily removed You are correct!Added on May 9, 2008, 11:13 pm Only mean you can sell / buy them legally !! To have / keep them legally I think you will need to apply for license like keeping certain type of snake ie Ball python !! But I am not sure on this do correct me if I am wrong !!! QUOTE(LoveDoggY @ May 10 2008, 02:11 AM) They are tortoise, not turtles.QUOTE(Jamien @ May 10 2008, 03:01 AM) LOL! Scales sis, not feet |
May 10 2008, 07:50 PM
They look awesome if you see them face to face, not planning to take some
May 11 2008, 01:31 PM
No, you should not open the basking lamp at the night. The best would be in the afternoon, around 4pm-6pm. Your ST is still small so basking it too long would result in dehydration faster.
May 17 2008, 04:20 PM
any pictures ?
May 18 2008, 03:28 PM
| Change to: | 0.0217sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:46 AM |