QUOTE(sirius.fighter @ Apr 14 2008, 10:41 PM)
Guys,
I'm here telling all the medicine i used on my tortoise is based on what i learn from those expert in taiwan n china forum plus my experience in control the dosage on what i use now..Im here almost 2 months d and so far i just quietly read all the member's post without giving any comment in feeding or curing tortoise cos i know there's many so called "sifu" here..

and I dont want to be one of it and of course my not. I know when one topic coming out sure got some arguing about it and i just want avoid to involve in it so im quiet all the time but i visiting this thread everyday. until now only i telling that im using amoxicillin cos some body saying he used antibiotic too and i wanna ask him is it the same he used...then came out the question about powder type easy to overdosed..
what i want to say is..are u all using the micro scales to measure the calsium and vitamin powder before feeding your tortoise?
overfeeding on calcium will cause stone and overfeeding vitamin become poison too.
anyway what the quantity i use for my tortoise is..1kg of tortoise weight use 1/10 the quantity of the medicine for children.
and so far i did not killed any of my tortoise and i wont think a over few milligram of powder can killed(if injection hard to say). I had been feeding star since 2002,and its with me for 5 years..shame to say that i din learn the true way to feed it that time..but its with me 5 years! until now i still wonder why it can stay for 5 years...u know..it just stay in a simple hard paper box..just news paper as bedding..nothing more in the box. i just feed it when i remember to do..normally 2-3days once, the only type of food -LONG BEAN. no heat lamp no water bathing or sun bathing it just leave in the box under my 4 feet aquarium..i just wash it when i feel its dirty. and u know? its still very active during the 5 years. but finally its dead...cos sick of rns or stone or any sick u can name it? the answer is NO. its dead cos my careless i put it in the closing room which just painted when im moving..i sure u guys know the smell of the paint and thinner..when i remember it again..its too late..its eye no open any more and no power to move at all..after 2 days i confirm its dead.. during the 5years..i din feel it had grow in my memory of the size..
amazing? can u imagine how it survive? i swear this is a true story..until now i still think...why it can survive..
after that..i surfing a lots about tortoise for few months then i bought myself again star tortoise..7 heads that time (3s dead after few month) and after a year 2 heads again.. 6s grow properly from 4-5cm size to 8-9cm..but i had sold out all of them just few weeks ago... because..i get myself sulcata n radiated...haha...
what i want to tell here is tortoise not that weak...no need so worried and nervous when some thing happen to your tortoise..feel that some member are too nervous when just a little problem occur on their tortoise..then bit and bit they likely their tortoise's slave....
what i tell here is just my experience..belong to you guys to believe or not.. and for the medicine..use it on your own risk.. if u want more details..u can pm me..i don't want any arguing about medicine later in the thread..below is other medicine i used for this 2 years of proper care of my stars..

this for prevent stone..this is made from china herbal so it wont have overdosed problem. i feed every 2 weeks..

this i think u guys will know...i feed once a half year..when the tortoise situation is very health..i know some body say no need dewormed..but my advice...once u see worms in their poo...some times its too late to cure..

you din see worm in poo did not mean theres no worms...
and the last..Vitagen...i dun think i need to post a picture of it...i used it when my star "berak air"..to rebuilt the digestive bacterial system..normally after dewormed they will "berak air"...
thats all..
sorry for writing so long n thanks if u finish all this rubbish i wrote..depends on you to trust or not but don't shoot me..i wont take the responsibility if u use my method but wrong way. but i will willing to explain in details for you if u ask....in pm or add me in msn.

at last here..i want to say... im very happy with my sulcata and radiated...

Sirius Fighter.....
Are you sure or not ??? You make me & others here
DOUBT on you man !
Are you sure its really effective on your ST?
BUT... why when the time i bought your 3 ST last 2 weeks ago... 2 from 3 ST got RNS ??? and you still keen to sell them RM900 ???
Selling sick ST with size not yet 3 inches with higer price.... is this call a 'friend' ??? I hope everyone here know how to judge him
You told me earlier, your ST all are healthy!!! BUT, when my friend came to Melaka Sentral meet you, he found out 2 from 3 of your ST got RNS !!!Why dont you use you MAGIC medicines ??? 
You should cure the ST from the RNS 1st before you sell them with higher price !!!
Some more, you did told me that 1 of your ST, is MALE... But when my friend check it out... All are FEMALE !!!
Why dont you just being honest to someone that you call 'friend'??? I dont mind if you say you dont know how to see like you mentioned it here....
Anyway, 3 inches ST is hardly to know either they are Male or Female...
But this guy is so confident told me that 1 of his ST is MALE.. How come you so sure??? while you admiting your self here that you dont know how to see??? Damm WTF !!!
Anyway, becoz i allready PROMISED him as a 'friend'... so my friend took the 3 sick ST with RM800... Its make me soooooooo dispointed
And this guy still expecting me to approch my friend to sell his SULCATA ( 3.5 inches ) with RM1000 for a pair...
Will you all still can be so good to this kind of 'friend' after been cheated by him once ???
Anyway... its up to you all either want to follow 'HIS' way or not...
BUT remember... You pets LIFE is under your hand...For me, i reither bring my pet to suitable Vets even its might bit expensive....
This post has been edited by Fat^Cat: Apr 15 2008, 01:03 PM