Raidmax Smilodon review ( first time), Many picture... 56K danger!

CoBrA06
post Jan 29 2008, 03:44 PM

492 posts

lawanyerr wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
TSamd_hardcore
post Jan 29 2008, 03:45 PM

Pening
848 posts

QUOTE(ryudox @ Jan 29 2008, 03:37 PM)
oic...after finished reviewed,will the casing be yours? hoho...damn nice casing... any temptation to mod it? haha...
hehehe.. maybe i will get it for free...
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
hahahah..

no time to mod liao... nowadays school very busy like hell nod.gif
xen0
post Jan 30 2008, 12:28 AM

ismi..alif..lam..ya..fa
1,486 posts

QUOTE(BuLaNaR @ Jan 28 2008, 05:22 PM)
bro,can review raidmax ninja???just wanna compare with dis one,tq
ninja user here...this smilodon is better..i'd grab one and swap with my ninja...

this smilodon is very good in hardware management..mobo tray(which is ninja dont have)..removable HDD bay(ninja dont have too)..quite good in airflow..

in term of design..i prefer ninja..i think ninja is lighter than this one..well, i dun care about heavy..my system is just stay still..

btw, this smilodon got no clip style(dunno wut its call) for the pci slot, izzit? coz ninja is screwless...

i can post the pic but my ninja kinda stripped down laugh.gif ...wanna clean up the dust sweat.gif

p/s:wut i own is old version, i saw at raidmax website, they got new version.. unsure.gif

This post has been edited by xen0: Jan 30 2008, 12:32 AM
Volt
post Jan 30 2008, 12:42 AM

Battery Low
671 posts

Nice casing, almost buy that casing last year haha laugh.gif

if only they build that door from metal or aluminum, then for sure ill buy it nod.gif

plastic is not strong enough for me smile.gif

This post has been edited by Volt: Jan 30 2008, 12:56 AM
skynet_V2
post Feb 1 2008, 02:58 AM

288 posts

is the RM299 is current price at lowyat or only at ur fren shop?
deric88
post Feb 1 2008, 05:58 AM

Spam Ranking
1,464 posts

QUOTE(amd_hardcore @ Jan 29 2008, 03:45 PM)
hehehe.. maybe i will get it for free...
brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
hahahah..

no time to mod liao... nowadays school very busy like hell nod.gif
wad school and age?
TSamd_hardcore
post Feb 1 2008, 06:38 AM

Pening
848 posts

QUOTE(skynet_V2 @ Feb 1 2008, 02:58 AM)
is the RM299 is current price at lowyat or only at ur fren shop?
at lowyat??? no , im in ipoh liao...

QUOTE(deric88 @ Feb 1 2008, 05:58 AM)
wad school and age?
what me??? im form 5 this year.... nod.gif
flea88
post Feb 6 2008, 06:35 PM

71 posts

nice review bro rclxms.gif smilodon has good airflow but i prefer ninja or samurai in term of design
skyliner
post Feb 7 2008, 06:15 PM

aku orang
627 posts

QUOTE(flea88 @ Feb 6 2008, 06:35 PM)
nice review bro  rclxms.gif smilodon has good airflow but i prefer ninja or samurai in term of design
i think smilodon is quite ok in terms of design but at first glance is a kinda "is that an alien ship?"
flea88
post Feb 7 2008, 07:40 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(skyliner @ Feb 7 2008, 07:15 PM)
i think smilodon is quite ok in terms of design but at first glance is a kinda "is that an alien ship?"
if smilodon is an alien ship, then ninja would be the alien tongue.gif
TSamd_hardcore
post Feb 10 2008, 02:09 PM

Pening
848 posts

yea smilodon have good airflow...

if u put ur hand in the case , u can feel the airflow...
Idzm
post Feb 13 2008, 10:01 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ Jan 28 2008, 11:17 PM)
I see. cuz last time i read an article which stated that SECC case must be at least 0.8mm in thickness then only considered as durable.  nod.gif
Btw, this casing looks nice, will look even nicer if the interior is painted black.
This casing is damm tough bro. no need to be 0.8mm. flex.gif but it is really heavy. 12kgs w/o load. i'm using this case rite now. brows.gif
the only thing is i dunno how to remove the 12mm fan in front. icon_question.gif somebody know? icon_question.gif need to remove it coz want to do some cleaning. been using this case for almost 1 year now.

0.0195sec    0.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:41 AM