amatuer picts, still new to photography..>.<

TSFARiez
post Jan 26 2008, 02:10 AM, updated 18y ago

yeay!!
i'm new here...n also new to photography...
do guide me~~>.<

n these r my pics...CnC please...

kinda blur...dat time i don knoe how to use close-up function..xp

these pictures taken with canon powershot A430

i'll upload more pictures later..need to sleep now..

KTCY
post Jan 26 2008, 02:21 AM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

Very PnS feel.
fir3f0x
post Jan 26 2008, 02:37 AM

447 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jan 26 2008, 02:21 AM)
Very PnS feel.
PnS ? blink.gif
TSFARiez
post Jan 26 2008, 11:17 AM

PnS???
wat's dat???hermm..
rip_code
post Jan 26 2008, 12:31 PM

1,972 posts

Point n Shoot wink.gif
kwws
post Jan 26 2008, 12:35 PM

2,040 posts

u should try to find subject for ur shooting...ur photos gotta at the least, be able to portray something out of itself...tats something i cant manage to feel outta ur photos...but anyways, its a good start. practice makes perfect

TSFARiez
post Jan 26 2008, 01:08 PM

ooo..now i know what is PnS..
n thnx kwws...i'm going to practice taking pictures with my old EOS 66....haven't use it for a long time..

n these r my new pics....took thme at school using my fren's olympus

next time i'll try to take picts of flowers...hope dat i can take better picts.. tongue.gif
Intimidated
post Jan 30 2008, 02:12 AM

499 posts

A430!

Damn, if only I could convince my dad back then... lol. I'm using A400. Anyway, I think you are doing ok. Try to tell stories with your photos <- that's what I learned recently from a sifu in here.

I'm a newbie, by the way, so don't take my comments seriously xD.
goldfries
post Feb 3 2008, 02:25 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jan 26 2008, 02:21 AM)
Very PnS feel.

so? is there really a definition for P&S feel?

let's not assume everyone who posts a gallery here is using a DSLR. smile.gif perhaps it would be better if you could ask what camera they're using before expecting DSLR results.

if you think the pictures look plain or lacking composition then at least say so la.

anyway my comments

---

caterpillar pics - nothing special

leaf pic has potential. perhaps focus on the lines on the leaf?

rocks pic has potential. try snapping it from a higher or lower, or even side angles.

shuttlecock pic - nothing special

---

school pictures,

#1, lower the position of your camera. no, not pointing it downwards but rather lower the height of the camera from the ground.

#2, nice!

#3, has potential. could use bit of work like going nearer or something.

#4, has potential. lower a bit and going closer would be nice.

---

lastly, try to make your shots of standard sizes with 4:3 or 3:2 ratio

sizes, try putting like 500x375, 600x400 or something. constant sizes and fixed ratios look more like photos. biggrin.gif good try.

This post has been edited by goldfries: Feb 3 2008, 02:25 AM
TSFARiez
post Feb 24 2008, 07:30 PM

back~~

these r some new pics..took them using canon eos 66..so i need to scan them first..

timothyy
post Feb 25 2008, 12:12 AM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

How I wish I can find this caterpillar in my backyard... laugh.gif laugh.gif

Anyway, for info, you have all the enthusiasm in you tha soon, you will get good pictures.

You got 1 thing that most of us don't have... an object to shoot at.

Continue the good work.
TSFARiez
post Feb 25 2008, 06:40 PM

QUOTE(kwws @ Jan 26 2008, 12:35 PM)
u should try to find subject for ur shooting...ur photos gotta at the least, be able to portray something out of itself...tats something i cant manage to feel outta ur photos...but anyways, its a good start. practice makes perfect
thanks..for now..i found so many objects dat i can shoot but got some problems with my money..hehe..i have to control my expenses since i'm now using analog eos 66..thnks~~

QUOTE(Intimidated @ Jan 30 2008, 02:12 AM)
A430!

Damn, if only I could convince my dad back then... lol. I'm using A400. Anyway, I think you are doing ok. Try to tell stories with your photos <- that's what I learned recently from a sifu in here.

I'm a newbie, by the way, so don't take my comments seriously xD.
LOL..A430 now is so cheap..i bought it at the pikom pc fair..>.<

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 3 2008, 02:25 AM)
so? is there really a definition for P&S feel?

let's not assume everyone who posts a gallery here is using a DSLR. smile.gif perhaps it would be better if you could ask what camera they're using before expecting DSLR results.

if you think the pictures look plain or lacking composition then at least say so la.

anyway my comments

---

caterpillar pics - nothing special

leaf pic has potential. perhaps focus on the lines on the leaf?

rocks pic has potential. try snapping it from a higher or lower, or even side angles.

shuttlecock pic - nothing special

---

school pictures,

#1, lower the position of your camera. no, not pointing it downwards but rather lower the height of the camera from the ground.

#2, nice!

#3, has potential. could use bit of work like going nearer or something.

#4, has potential. lower a bit and going closer would be nice.

---

lastly, try to make your shots of standard sizes with 4:3 or 3:2 ratio

sizes, try putting like 500x375, 600x400 or something. constant sizes and fixed ratios look more like photos. biggrin.gif good try.
thank you for ur comments..i'll try n practice more~

QUOTE(timothyy @ Feb 25 2008, 12:12 AM)

How I wish I can find this caterpillar in my backyard...  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Anyway, for info, you have all the enthusiasm in you tha soon, you will get good pictures.

You got 1 thing that most of us don't have... an object to shoot at.

Continue the good work.
hehe...there r so many caterpillar around my house...why don u come here instead..JK
thank u~~
post Feb 25 2008, 11:09 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(FARiez @ Feb 24 2008, 08:30 PM)
back~~

these r some new pics..took them using canon eos 66..so i need to scan them first..
[img]http://i129.photobucket.com/albums/p231/awin_92/05m.jpg[/img

[img]http://i129.photobucket.com/albums/p231/awin_92/03m.jpg[/img

[img]http://i129.photobucket.com/albums/p231/awin_92/04m.jpg[/img

[img]http://i129.photobucket.com/albums/p231/awin_92/12m.jpg[/img
isit the film eos ? shakehead.gif
I got one also doh.gif but i dnt use it...

Btw, those picture are nice...simple tongue.gif

0.0231sec    1.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:45 AM