[WTA] NEW HONDA CITY?, this year??? 2008 CITY

- L e O -
post Apr 22 2008, 11:15 PM

No Music No Life
1,995 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Apr 22 2008, 10:22 PM)
While during the honda accord launch, i checked at my nearest honda showroom and chatted with an SA, and he did told me that the new city wont be arriving soon. He shared a story that there once engineer/designer from Honda Japan visited Malaysia a couple of months back and ppl asked if the new city will be launched this year.

He say its not possible coz they have not design the city yet and it will take approx 1 yr plus. So safe to say expect the new city by end of 2009. Now the next on the line for Honda is the new Jazz. Not sure when they will release it. wink.gif
u just broke my heart and dreams sad.gif
- L e O -
post Jul 12 2008, 11:33 PM

No Music No Life
1,995 posts

Paul tan said most probably we will be getting the New honda city in early 2009.
- L e O -
post Jul 20 2008, 05:57 AM

No Music No Life
1,995 posts

QUOTE(sugen @ Jul 16 2008, 10:25 AM)
A lot of improvement on the new Honda CITY i-VTEC engine & CVT gear box.. Honda promises performance & Great Fuel saving on new i-VTEC. Pls read through

http://asia.vtec.net/Engines/LSERIESG2/index.html
very nice info u got there...seems like the 1.3vtec engine with 100ps and 24km/l fuel economy will be a big hit in malaysia. rclxms.gif
- L e O -
post Oct 1 2008, 07:50 PM

No Music No Life
1,995 posts

eventhough i bought the vios, and even though vios outsales honda city in malaysia, i still think this new coming city is a real charm, i think new vios and new city will have their own market, with all this advance technology and handsome look, i don't think honda can price it same with vios, vios basic model startin from 70k, i bought the J auto model at 70.5k after rebate, its a nice reliable car really, just that the interior looks cheapo, other than that the engine and reliability of the car rox, i will still feel pain and regret when see the new city coming in, so beautiful, so sporty, but with that price range i know i might not buy it at the end, i rather fork out a 10-20k more to get a 1.6 Altis.
- L e O -
post Nov 21 2008, 12:52 AM

No Music No Life
1,995 posts

hmmm, some of you bashers never get your info right before shooting, if vios is that bad, why are the market flooded with the old and new vios? if the reputation is so bad, no one will buy it, u can claim that they know nuts but if more than 100,000 vios sold in msia can comfirm that it really lives up to expectation, its reliable, saves fuel, reasonable power, and gets us from point A to point B, yes its technology is abit old but not many ppl cares abt that, as long as it serves the purpose right.

vios is practical car, i own one and seriously the reason i bought it cause i like the looks and the price is attractive, with rm70k i got a auto 1,5vvti toyota car with GOA body, abs ebd ba, cd player with black and grey interior, i then spend another 2k for sports rim of my choice and tinting.

dun get me wrong, i love the new city, but with the new pricing HM put, it won't be a fight with vios, instead it will fight with latio and its own lineups, the civics.

rm70k - vios 1.5vvti 109 horse power baseline
rm85k - city 1.5 vtec 120 horse power baseline

i'll still get the vios if i've given the choice

This post has been edited by - L e O -: Nov 21 2008, 12:56 AM
- L e O -
post Nov 27 2008, 10:49 AM

No Music No Life
1,995 posts

QUOTE(n73me @ Nov 27 2008, 10:42 AM)
the back seat looks crampy ... is it because the driver seat pushed all the way to the back ?
yes because the front seats were push to the back so much.

anyone agrees with me if u look from the side, the rear looks like gen2/persona? rclxms.gif

Added on November 27, 2008, 10:50 am
QUOTE(Vanquish @ Nov 27 2008, 10:49 AM)
Wait a minute, ain't the 1.5E supposed to be the lower spec version?
for Toyota, S is highest specs, E is lowest specs, for Honda its the opposite. nod.gif

This post has been edited by - L e O -: Nov 27 2008, 10:50 AM
- L e O -
post Nov 30 2008, 02:20 AM

No Music No Life
1,995 posts

QUOTE(vitocit @ Nov 29 2008, 12:07 PM)
88k for S spec in inclusive insurance.
all vios models got discount up to 4k, so 88k-4k = 84k for S specs, nod.gif its even cheaper than City lowest specs.

The J specs auto i get only at 70k, with this pricing, its even higher than latio sports for the premium version (no bodykit somemore).

its the price u pay for all the new technologies u honda fans ask for. for me i'll top up a little to get a sylphy or civic, or even better, a 1.6 altis @ rm99k after discount, comes with 2 airbags + side mirror signals and its a class above city.

think about it. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by - L e O -: Nov 30 2008, 02:20 AM
- L e O -
post Dec 2 2008, 11:49 AM

No Music No Life
1,995 posts

QUOTE(speedguy10 @ Dec 2 2008, 10:38 AM)
Some people advice that buying premium spec of new City which costs about RM92k, it's better to add on some money to get 1.8 Civic instead. How you guys think about it?

Well, i know these kind of add-on scenario can be endless, but we should judge whether its value to money and our affordability. Looking forward for some valuable advices smile.gif
many people was excited when the this new City was about to launched, but the the announced price killed their dream of purchasing this beautiful car, from "power of dreams" became "power to dream" cry.gif
- L e O -
post Dec 8 2008, 03:05 PM

No Music No Life
1,995 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Dec 8 2008, 02:54 PM)
..think quite a few have booked it.
my bro has booked one. i'm gonna book mine next week
lol u can't make up ur mind between vios and city, everyday see u say "will book my vios next week, or will book my city next week"

make up ur mind bro, u pay for what u get, pay lesser for the less featuer vios or pay more for the more high tech city. nod.gif
- L e O -
post Dec 8 2008, 03:40 PM

No Music No Life
1,995 posts

QUOTE(badguy03 @ Dec 8 2008, 03:29 PM)
In addition is, i already have 2 Vios user complaining the engine sound is too loud. I even listen to one myself..  Seriously it sounds more like an old car for me. Even my Wira engine is more quiet than Vios engine.  Unless you are taking the previous version Vios then the engine sound is nice. Didn't even notice the engine was on.  brows.gif
huh, my wira engine sound is definitely much louder than my vios, my gen 2 is more quiete though. hmm.gif

0.0529sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:02 AM