19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

[WTA] NEW HONDA CITY?, this year??? 2008 CITY

elru
post Sep 15 2008, 02:48 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

haha nvm la, then i shall bet with my luck and see. if anything happens once i get the car (touch wood), will let u guys know sweat.gif
elru
post Sep 15 2008, 03:57 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

honda also well know for their technologies too imo.
toyota is reliable n easy service.
nissan....overprice bcos of its superb quality? =P
elru
post Sep 15 2008, 04:52 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

actually sentra model is quite old, so they selling cheaper than its competitors. whereas for other nissan models, rough comparison in almost same segment, say livina and avanza, latio and vios/city and few more lazy to state. my opinion is nissan here in msia is famous for its quality/luxuries. then again i might be wrong sweat.gif

This post has been edited by elru: Sep 15 2008, 04:52 PM
elru
post Sep 15 2008, 06:01 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

actually they are divided in terms of car segment. latio, city and vios considered as segment B. civic, altis and sylphy are considered as segment C. there goes the price comparison as well. correct me if im wrong cool2.gif

anyway, all those previous photos of new honda city are either too close up or 'promo-beautified', quite hard to imagine how it really looks like. here i found this page of india BHP site with photos that will give u the rough idea how it looks like in real life with model posed beside the whole car. o and the modulo kits too drool.gif

India BHP

This post has been edited by elru: Sep 15 2008, 06:06 PM
elru
post Sep 16 2008, 12:47 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

ya welcome mikelee wink.gif

ya typical, when one archive some greatness, one will get arrogant. anyway i noticed tat in certain angle, it looks a little bit like gen2 with longer front. hmm dono how to put it, this time its either the back too short (n big) or the front too long... =.=?

This post has been edited by elru: Sep 16 2008, 12:48 AM
elru
post Sep 16 2008, 02:50 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

thanks zweimmk for the links. finally, now i have almost all the questions answered. for me i prefer the quality built in thai rather than having cd player in msia. hopefully honda malaysia wont screw that quality part up.
elru
post Sep 16 2008, 10:49 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Sep 16 2008, 09:22 PM)
exterior is impressive ... how about interior wise? what is ur opinion. beside, how is the modulo edition? what u guys think
after saw the clip of the new city in youtube, i noticed that the overall car looks similiar like gen2, that the rear is kinda big and short in side view. anyone with me? hav the feelin the car might hav a tall back.
elru
post Sep 16 2008, 11:08 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(turbonetics86 @ Sep 16 2008, 10:54 PM)
got link?

or you can click here http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kAwomarcZ9I
elru
post Sep 16 2008, 11:51 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

mm ya, amazingly the boot still can maintain the largest in this class. but from the side i see, it makes the tire looks timid inside lol. maybe change a wider tire will do the trick.
elru
post Sep 17 2008, 12:56 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

perhaps to avoid being sued lol. really pretty nice design. o i meant i might wan to go for wider after market rims cos honda will never give sumthing generous like that, after all the price is everything, especially here in malaysia.

This post has been edited by elru: Sep 17 2008, 12:56 AM
elru
post Sep 17 2008, 08:50 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

oh... you mean that. haha ya even without that name on it, its quite obvious that that pic is photoshoped cos there are many flaws on it, but nevertheless, its still a great pic. i myself also a designer btw lol.

o ya, the front grille looks great in black, gives the car a diff feel. i saw the black city in youtube, it looks like a big black bug, not that appealing. red is nice, with that black grille.

This post has been edited by elru: Sep 17 2008, 10:37 AM
elru
post Sep 18 2008, 01:23 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

ah...now i realized why i said the behind looks similar to gen2, i noticed the rear bumper is very thin, close to non exist like tat. tats why the whole back looks tall and round like gen2.

speaking about color, the spied pics taken from china previously, arent those are white? n ya, should looks great in white.

This post has been edited by elru: Sep 18 2008, 01:28 AM
elru
post Sep 19 2008, 01:26 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

here i modify this for hobby hehe. hope one day can mod it in real life too laugh.gif

This post has been edited by elru: Sep 19 2008, 01:30 AM
elru
post Sep 19 2008, 05:06 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

haha thanks. if i hav the money, i will mod it discreetly like tat. cant wait to see after market body kits.
elru
post Sep 19 2008, 10:13 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(winlose2582 @ Sep 19 2008, 07:04 PM)
Frankly, the exterior of the car really potential to modify...
I found ur PS Blackie left the smoke headlight not yet done.... drool.gif
After smoke the headlight.. sure chun~~~~ rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
thanks for the suggestion, well i like the projector lighting, thats why i didnt smoke it. once im free this weekend, i'll try to smoke the headlight and see how it looks like k wink.gif

QUOTE(fezanim @ Sep 19 2008, 07:36 PM)
i wonder when they will launch this car in malaysia , eagerly waiting , haihs ! if the price of new honda city increase dramatically , i'm going to buy current model . tasabar sabar biggrin.gif
i was wondering, once they launched the new model, do they still sell the old ones? what happens if consumers dont like the new one, is 2nd hand the only choice left? for me if its ridiculously overpriced, i'll keep my current car till rosak and the money i saved will be enough to buy me a family MPV in near future, better deal.
elru
post Sep 21 2008, 04:58 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

is it possible to cancel it? anyway the new vios are not bad either, lots of my ladies frens like it and some have bought it. sure you will be a lady's man when you drive one wink.gif
elru
post Sep 21 2008, 11:18 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

Finally im done! jus wan to share it wif u guy wink.gif
sources: civic type R kits and nissan gtr rims (really love tat gtr rims) rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by elru: Sep 21 2008, 11:50 PM
elru
post Sep 22 2008, 12:39 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

wahh so many replies d...how come my pc didnt load this page properly...kns haha

QUOTE(winlose2582 @ Sep 21 2008, 11:47 PM)
Although City don't have the Type R kit....
But I'm sure Msia Bodykit Shop can customize and invent it... hehehe~~~~
Bcos, Malaysia BOLEH mah!!! thumbup.gif
haha i second tat! biggrin.gif

i remember seeing the lancer being killed by ridiculous mods in one of the post... i hope it wont happens to city sweat.gif

o ya, honda design is getting more radical and towards the fierceness. and wow for the odyssey, check out the video. it has other honda cars too.

Added on September 22, 2008, 1:00 pmuser posted image

heres another one for the rear...kao dim biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by elru: Sep 22 2008, 01:03 PM
elru
post Sep 22 2008, 11:41 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

haha thks ^^
elru
post Sep 23 2008, 11:40 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts