[WTA] NEW HONDA CITY?, this year??? 2008 CITY

andyjyneo
post Sep 15 2008, 12:20 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(jeffbong @ Sep 15 2008, 11:26 AM)
then u r lucky, i never trust first batch car, when got problem, they will revised it and come out again, that's the time to buy!!! cheers
Actually, your statement makes sense also. I kind of agree with you. Things that are produced in first batch is a big no-no.
andyjyneo
post Sep 15 2008, 02:37 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(jeffbong @ Sep 15 2008, 01:16 PM)
u remember the stupid City that uses ATF rather than CVTF for the CVT, it takes more few batches for them to realized and it just solved until before facelift time.... how many g box mati during that time??? but now no more CVT, so dun have that issue lah, i was just giving example about first batch is usually no no...cheers
Yup, I heard of that too. 1st batch is always testing version for all things. Hehe...
andyjyneo
post Sep 15 2008, 10:47 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Sep 15 2008, 10:37 PM)
not discuss in this thread lar... but really not that good, my dad own a accord and camry so can compare side by side..
I love Accord. Support Honda, please. wub.gif
andyjyneo
post Sep 16 2008, 09:47 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Sep 16 2008, 09:46 PM)
yeah admit that the exterior is really impressive. think modulo edition just add the bodykit which makes it sportier, although it's sporty enough now. Honda are really making good-looking cars!  thumbup.gif

interior wise is ok ny, not really impressed with the center console and meter, looks normal. but the steering (live Civic's) is awesome. hopes Honda will bring in the version with flappy gear paddle & USB MP3 player. smile.gif
Modulo is gentleman style, not sporty.
andyjyneo
post Sep 17 2008, 12:41 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 17 2008, 12:37 AM)
It's Honda. They will facelift it in another 2-3 years after the official launch. If people think its ugly, they will completely rework the rear, just like the 7th generation Accord.
Speaking of that, the Civic's facelift is coming soon. Emm...  rclxms.gif
Correct. Front bumper is like MUGEN. Rear lamp changes a bit.
andyjyneo
post Sep 17 2008, 12:50 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(winlose2582 @ Sep 17 2008, 12:44 AM)
Just saw a picture of new city with modified from Civic RR....copy from chinese.cari.com
maybe is PS work....
Anyway, is nice design...
LOL
Totally photoshopped. Even the MUGEN logo also terbalik. WTF.
andyjyneo
post Sep 17 2008, 12:58 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Sep 17 2008, 12:56 AM)
perhaps to avoid being sued lol. really pretty nice design. o i meant i might wan to go for wider after market rims cos honda will never give sumthing generous like that, after all the price is everything, especially here in malaysia.
Nah, even original Honda or Toyota Japan won't give you wider rims. Even the new Accord 3.5 gives you 17" only. But different story from MUGEN.
andyjyneo
post Sep 17 2008, 09:02 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Sep 17 2008, 06:22 PM)
mostlikely PS, but....
Logo terbalik not necessary fake.. lots of real photos and catalogs have words terbalik when ending up in printed material, sometimes, the Graphic artist want to Mirror the direction of the object.
Since the graphic artist want to mirror the direction, it means it's PS-ed.
andyjyneo
post Sep 19 2008, 10:24 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Sep 19 2008, 10:13 PM)
i was wondering, once they launched the new model, do they still sell the old ones? what happens if consumers dont like the new one, is 2nd hand the only choice left? for me if its ridiculously overpriced, i'll keep my current car till rosak and the money i saved will be enough to buy me a family MPV in near future, better deal.
They'll sell you the new one, and not the old one. Your only luck for previous generation is 2nd hand.
andyjyneo
post Sep 20 2008, 10:35 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Sep 20 2008, 01:58 AM)
normally they will have some discount for stock clearance for the old model.. but im sure once the new model is out, there is no more old model..
but mostly ppl wont get the old model lar, since the new model is already out...is about the same price lar, will be in that range also. 80-90k, current city also at 79k-85k.
Ya, that's why. My uncle just bought a City, which covers 2 years free service. Haha...
Anyway, they usually give a lot of freebies, just like previous Accord.
Low interest rate, free GPS system and free leather seat.
andyjyneo
post Sep 21 2008, 11:35 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

Hmm, normally new Accord = new Odyssey.
So now, finally the new Odyssey has arrived.
andyjyneo
post Sep 21 2008, 11:43 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Sep 21 2008, 11:18 PM)

Finally im done! sources: civic type R kits and nissan gtr rims (really love tat gtr rims) rclxm9.gif
Nice Type R design on City, but too bad, City don't have Type R.
andyjyneo
post Sep 21 2008, 11:45 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Sep 21 2008, 11:44 PM)
odsyssey going to have facelift u mean? nice? details?
New generation. Details still not sure. I only have side view pic. But from the side view, I can guess that the rear lights are similar to Accord.
andyjyneo
post Sep 21 2008, 11:48 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Sep 21 2008, 11:47 PM)
nowadays popular with the rear lamps like accord? lancer also, mazda6 also, nissan sentra too... nice also lar lolz..
if facelift i dun think will reach malaysia shortly...
It'll reach Malaysia soon after JP launch. This Odyssey body look also muscular like Accord. Looks cool.

Added on September 21, 2008, 11:49 pm
QUOTE(winlose2582 @ Sep 21 2008, 11:47 PM)
Although City don't have the Type R kit....
But I'm sure Msia Bodykit Shop can customize and invent it... hehehe~~~~
Bcos, Malaysia BOLEH mah!!! thumbup.gif
Wahlau eh, want to be like that meh? Haha... Polis kata jangan.

This post has been edited by andyjyneo: Sep 21 2008, 11:49 PM
andyjyneo
post Sep 22 2008, 12:31 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Sep 21 2008, 11:58 PM)
ohya, the modulo kit for the city front grile is quite similar style with honda stream ya... look fierce and muscular..
Modulo sucks, but Modulo recently did quite a lot of improvements.

QUOTE(winlose2582 @ Sep 22 2008, 12:11 AM)
Hehe... when you talk about "Polis kata jangan".... i suddenly recall the Putra with front mod of BMW 3 series.... Awesome mod... thumbup.gif  Malaysia BOLEH!~~~
Haha... I didn't say jangan to that Putra.
andyjyneo
post Sep 23 2008, 12:54 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

MUGEN spoiler is really nice but I'm eager to see how MUGEN is going to spice up this City.
andyjyneo
post Oct 3 2008, 12:36 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Oct 3 2008, 12:28 PM)
nissan already got hung of its design identity, honda is getting to it, toyota...seems to me is still kinda confuse about its design direction. avensis the is ugliest, looks like a muscular transsexual. mark x and camry are the best in sedan.
Your MUGEN spoiler for Blue City in your signature macam senget leh. Haha...
MarkX is nice, but I still prefer Euro R. wub.gif
andyjyneo
post Oct 3 2008, 02:48 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Oct 3 2008, 02:39 PM)
yea i notice that too, it was also suppose to be in white too. but that time was too rush and now i also malas to fix it already haha. so now jus waiting for more photos from singapore brows.gif
Haha, never mind. Nice MUGEN spoiler there anyway. Let's wait how MUGEN is going to spice up this car.
andyjyneo
post Oct 5 2008, 03:37 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(aarex @ Oct 4 2008, 11:01 PM)
All honda dealers can order/book... smile.gif
HM also haven't gear up to train their SA. This is what my SA told me.
Dealers can accept the booking, but it's unofficial actually. System is not ready yet to open for booking.
andyjyneo
post Oct 21 2008, 12:58 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Oct 21 2008, 12:36 AM)
aisk! haha so nice...still can spare another room for one more...(me)...? kd kd. hey have a good trip, looking forward to your experience with the new city wink.gif
Bro, where's your MUGEN spoiler? No MUGEN spoiler, cannot see lah.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0409sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:20 AM