Took this picture in my room on my white table. I bought these for myself and my girlfriend and planned to take a picture of it for remembrance.
ckin2u

C & C are welcome.
This post has been edited by derek87: Jan 30 2008, 02:34 PM
Public = Derek's Gallery ===> Product reeditted!, Razer the KRAIT! 29-1-2008 VOTE PLS!
Jan 24 2008, 10:16 PM, updated 18y ago
1,077 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Sabah,Sandakan Status:STUNNED |
It's 2008. So i think it's time for a new gallery. I'll start with a picture i shot today.
Took this picture in my room on my white table. I bought these for myself and my girlfriend and planned to take a picture of it for remembrance. ckin2u ![]() C & C are welcome. This post has been edited by derek87: Jan 30 2008, 02:34 PM |
Jan 24 2008, 10:42 PM
Jan 24 2008, 11:30 PM
Jan 24 2008, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(spoil_ @ Jan 24 2008, 11:40 PM) BTW how u get the white background look like infinity? i mean there is no ending at the white surface understand? look great the actual method for this, is actually to use a white board and bend it from vertical(againts wall) to horizontal(flat on the table) so that there's no middle lining... Im happy with the results from using only one flash gun.. actually i still need another slave unit to light up the back area... or use reflectors at the side... So that it's completely white. but.. im too lazy... =p This post has been edited by derek87: Jan 24 2008, 11:47 PM |
Jan 26 2008, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(miraged @ Jan 26 2008, 01:54 PM) i dun understand... so ur white board is slanting against the wall? nono... you misundertood what i said. What i mean is, for better results or the precise method of doing this, is to use a bendable white board.. Something like this.. then where u place ur items? on the white board? or on the floor? QUOTE(kelvinyam @ Jan 26 2008, 03:36 PM) Very nice. I agree with spoil on the water mark. Get rid of it. You can just put a little water mark at the corner. If you don't want people to steal your photo, the best way is not to upload in the web. haha... i do used to only place water mark at the corner. People do change, that's why i put a big watermark in the middle.. ahaha..yeah.. i do agree with you.. quote: " If you dont want people to steal your photo, the best way is not to upload to web" =) Im still learning and at the same time i also do not want ppl to steal my photos AND also to share photos with others and discuss on how to make it better.. haha... ok... next time i wont be putting big watermarks. =) lazy to upload and change this one. hehe... |
Jan 26 2008, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(miraged @ Jan 26 2008, 06:34 PM) nah....derek... it's good.. leave the watermark on. no worries.... distracting only maaa.... u're not shooting for magazine or whatnots... so leave it. i think it's ok. haha... I HOPED that i was shooting for magazines.. so i can fund my gears.. haha... yeah.. white cardboard... but for my picture above.. i din use cardboard.. it's only my table and the white wall.whiteboard!!! ooooooo WHITE CARDBOARD! haahhah! kudos! VERY VERY smart of u! Im not smart... it's just something usually what a studio has... there's a specially designed table similar like what i drew... and the white boards are made of plastic and it's a bit transparent. So when a softbox is placed under it, makes the background look like what is in my picture... portrait background is also kinda same.. it's just that it's big enough for humans... This post has been edited by derek87: Jan 26 2008, 06:50 PM |
Jan 28 2008, 11:24 PM
Jan 29 2008, 04:41 AM
Still working on product shooting these days.. Here are two compositions of a product shoot of razer krait mouse. Vote for the one you like.. Thank you.
Setup: i have used two DIY reflectors at the sides to eliminate more shadows.. and a DIY diffuser on my flashgun. DIY material = Aluminium foil. Gears used: EFS 18~55mm f3.5~f4 kit lens EF 50mm F1.8 II. Sigma EF 500 DG ST flash Two relectors. Razer Krait 1 ![]() Razer Krait 2 ![]() C and C are most welcome. Feel free to ask me any questions too. =) This post has been edited by derek87: Jan 29 2008, 10:29 AM |
Jan 30 2008, 03:03 AM
QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Jan 29 2008, 04:07 PM) Razer Krait 1: Thanks for the comments.Looks good to me! Razer Krait 2: Exposure doesnt look consistent to me. In some areas it was too dark (esp the middle) while some areas looked ok. On the right side at least cover the entire portion of the mouse, not 3/4 of it. Anyhow, u planning to become a product photography? No la... not planning to become a product photographer... It's just because im having my exams... have to stop myself from going out and shoot, but my hands are itchy, wanna shoot picture, so shoot products lor...FYI, this mouse was bought 1 year ago, luckily i could find the box back. haha.. For picture 2, i did try to use the whole mouse composition and this one.. 3/4. Just wanted to try something different. =) that is why i chose the 3/4 compo. So i guess it's not acceptable... haha.. Thanks for pointing it out. Can ya do me a favour? save the picture 2 up and circle on the areas which you think the areas are dark..the mouse or the box or the backdrop...? thanks. It looks ok to me..So im a bit confused bout which area you are pointing out. QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jan 29 2008, 04:10 PM) Thanks for pointing it out too.. =)This post has been edited by derek87: Jan 30 2008, 01:09 PM |
Jan 30 2008, 01:09 PM
Reeditted.. Better?
![]() |
Feb 1 2008, 01:25 AM
QUOTE(Peisqo @ Jan 31 2008, 12:43 AM) LOL... i din notice if you din mention that.. Thanks! but im lazy to reedit again.. QUOTE(diwant @ Jan 31 2008, 12:54 AM) not really.. it's RM99 last time i bought it.. there are many even more expensive product. =) |
Feb 3 2008, 01:22 AM
| Change to: | 0.0208sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:03 AM |