Face Recognition - Login with your webcam
TSWaCKy-Angel
Jan 24 2008, 08:58 PM, updated 18y ago
 BananaScreen adds face recognition login to your webcam-enabled Windows computer. To use, just install BananaScreen and create a face model. Then set up BananaScreen to lock after a predefined amount of inactivity (or hit Alt-L to lock at any time). Once locked, BananaScreen will keep an eye on faces coming and going in front of the camera. When it matches yours, it immediately unlocks your computer. Cool, huh? DOWNLOAD HEREThis post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Feb 7 2008, 08:13 PM
temptation1314
Jan 24 2008, 09:08 PM
Erm...after an accident, will the webcam still remember me???  Lolx  Joking lar. It's cool to have a this type of security but I worried about the webcam failure to scan our face afterwards...
side_pocket
Jan 24 2008, 09:10 PM
ever heard "pelanduk dua serupa?" he he he...
jonathanchee315
Jan 24 2008, 11:14 PM
cool just tested it and work. But sometime when u make silly face it woulnt work hahaha.
Liuteva
Jan 25 2008, 05:43 AM
Thanks thanks
strace
Jan 25 2008, 02:39 PM
interesting I'm going to try this for fun:D me still think usb key+passwd is much more reliable than face recognition. what if you have swollen eyes from a fight or deformed face structure fallen from stairs? lol
hoilok
Jan 25 2008, 02:42 PM
very veyr cool staff
Miyabi
Jan 25 2008, 02:43 PM
nice stuff, thanks for sharing!
frankieNrosie
Jan 25 2008, 03:35 PM
good software..i wanna try it..
TSWaCKy-Angel
Jan 26 2008, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(strace @ Jan 25 2008, 02:39 PM) interesting I'm going to try this for fun:D me still think usb key+passwd is much more reliable than face recognition. what if you have swollen eyes from a fight or deformed face structure fallen from stairs? lol Ofcourse its for fun.... If someone (like me) wants to hack your password its merely a click of the mouse and walla im in..  And u can always take a pic of urself and show it to the webcam  hehehehehe
angelic88
Jan 26 2008, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(Monster Hunter G @ Jan 25 2008, 08:08 PM) Anyone can tell me any retail store in Kl selling Audio-Technica products? specifically headphones, earphones, etc. Also how much is the EP-630 retailing now? QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jan 26 2008, 12:04 PM) Ofcourse its for fun.... If someone (like me) wants to hack your password its merely a click of the mouse and walla im in..  And u can always take a pic of urself and show it to the webcam  hehehehehe hahaha , i am thinking of saying tat too , just take the picture of tat guy then show to webcam can login ? =p
nodeffect
Jan 26 2008, 02:17 PM
i wonder if there's a d*** recognition software..... everytime u want to login to your pc, u have to pull off your pants... and no females can login...
vearn27
Jan 26 2008, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(nodeffect @ Jan 26 2008, 02:17 PM) i wonder if there's a d*** recognition software..... everytime u want to login to your pc, u have to pull off your pants... and no females can login... You can try with this software thou I guess. Instead of letting it scan your "face", pull off your pants and let it scan whatever you wish it to  .
TSWaCKy-Angel
Jan 26 2008, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jan 26 2008, 05:39 PM) You can try with this software thou I guess. Instead of letting it scan your "face", pull off your pants and let it scan whatever you wish it to  . Yup that will work.. even if u put a monkey it will work
cchanmt
Jan 26 2008, 07:56 PM
erm....wat if it cant unlock...is there a way for it to unlock manually?
BraThief
Jan 27 2008, 08:34 AM
thanks...
this software sounds interesting.
lkylyk
Feb 3 2008, 05:05 PM
how bout twin-brothers/sisters?? d other brother/sister can login too?? lol btw thx 4 sharing
This post has been edited by lkylyk: Feb 3 2008, 05:43 PM
ristikol
Feb 11 2008, 12:47 PM
thanx dude..
scyap
Feb 12 2008, 01:14 PM
i heard before of these and SOME of these lower quality ones have a wewakness...
-Someone who is similar (siblings etc) will get free access -Take a photo of YOU and print it out and show the webcam -If u change ur hairstyle, BOOM, ur locked out
fantagero
Feb 12 2008, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(scyap @ Feb 12 2008, 01:14 PM) i heard before of these and SOME of these lower quality ones have a wewakness... -Someone who is similar (siblings etc) will get free access -Take a photo of YOU and print it out and show the webcam -If u change ur hairstyle, BOOM, ur locked out hairstyle?? if i'm right.. i saw this newspaper advert about this brand.. lenovo if not mistaken.. they just scan face only.. the T zone of ur face.. and mouth, not hair..
scyap
Feb 13 2008, 01:04 PM
lol... i dont know... and i'd rather get a fingerprint one instead of face one...
fantagero
Feb 14 2008, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(scyap @ Feb 13 2008, 01:04 PM) lol... i dont know... and i'd rather get a fingerprint one instead of face one... true2.. ** scanning ** access denied ** your face too ugly to login **
ltw2004
Feb 17 2008, 01:00 PM

is it support for window vista?
scyap
Feb 21 2008, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(ltw2004 @ Feb 17 2008, 01:00 PM) is it support for window vista? u try n install n see
herojack41
Feb 23 2008, 09:56 AM
hurm....if scared you changed da hair style or muka kena hentam....i got an idea use your house pet doggy face
David900924
Feb 23 2008, 02:46 PM
any1 try yet? if hairstyle or if sad face,happy face. lol and webcam atleast need how many megapixels
farysa90
Mar 1 2008, 11:32 AM
wow this sound nice. anybody already try? give some feedback
P3rSeUs
Mar 1 2008, 12:05 PM
what if someone takes a picture of myself and flash it in front of the webcam? then he'll have access with a picture of me.. heh
aMer
Mar 1 2008, 09:05 PM
having pimples on your face could cause the failure of the software to recognize you.
Darkmage12
Mar 1 2008, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(aMer @ Mar 1 2008, 09:05 PM) having pimples on your face could cause the failure of the software to recognize you. Your webcam is HD?