post Feb 8 2016, 01:46 PM

627 posts

Alila 2 is a located at a nice area.
shioks
post Feb 26 2016, 02:14 PM

627 posts

The Marin (Tanjung Bunga) by Boon Siew Group?
shioks
post Mar 11 2016, 08:55 AM

627 posts

QUOTE(chuinwern21 @ Mar 10 2016, 11:41 PM)
Property prices have been steadily declining in Penang since mid of last year. I'm talking about high-rises, not landed.

If you're still thinking about investment in a condo or apartment in Penang, better wash your hands clean first!
If high rise condos are steadily declining in Penang, why are there so many new projects launched and prices are exorbitantly high? confused.gif
shioks
post Mar 11 2016, 09:32 AM

627 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Mar 11 2016, 09:25 AM)
That's why not affordable lo. Those launches not targeting the locals. They targeting foreigners to buy perhaps.
I have viewed quite a number of projects from Tanjong Tokong to Batu Ferringhi. Seems like most buyers are Penangite.
shioks
post Mar 11 2016, 10:54 AM

627 posts

QUOTE(chuinwern21 @ Mar 11 2016, 10:43 AM)
May I know which project you have viewed? Granito? Tri pinnacle? Tamarind or Alila 2?

Word of caution, don't ever believe the coloured stickers developers put on the sales gallery, telling you units have been booked, sold out to locals, etc etc.
Common tactics to pressure potential buyers.
Tamarind, Alila 2, Marin, Mira and etc..
shioks
post Mar 11 2016, 11:06 AM

627 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Mar 11 2016, 10:59 AM)
the marin looks nice..any good rebates?
sorry...it has been a few months. can't recall. Marin is nice but too deep in. Traffic is an issue.
shioks
post Mar 11 2016, 01:35 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(chuinwern21 @ Mar 11 2016, 01:15 PM)
Mira was snatched by locals, I agree on that, because it as launched a few years back. Back when Penang were having its property boom, everybody's jumping on the bandwagon and became a property investor overnight.

I'm sure the same horde investors back then must be regretting now. OVER SUPPLY of condos in penang and not that much buyers!
Mira almost fully sold out. If I recall correctly, they have increased the per square feet price, offering 3 car parks and also fully furnished.

The location is good There are not many lands for development around the area.

The nearby project Alila 2 seems to be "higher class" than Mira. I think smallest size is circa 1,900 sqf.

shioks
post Jul 31 2016, 09:32 PM

627 posts

Anyone been to Ecoworld Terrance at Paya Terubong? Any thoughts on the project especially selling at 900 psf?
shioks
post Aug 1 2016, 05:46 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Aug 1 2016, 05:23 PM)
slowly going to be the worst property project i've seen in a long long time...have you been to the actual location itself? do you know that just across the main road of this place, the other side of the road, you have an abandoned project and with lots of low cost flats and partially abandoned flats as well?

so what the developer is saying is....if you have one main road....one side of the road consist of all the low cost flats and abandoned project building and then you walk across the road and suddenly the location and area become like a 900psf place?

I have nothing against the developer, but I really cannot believe still got people who will buy this project...you better pray no landslide also... and also if you want to use the relau hill road, hopefully no vehicle breakdown also la...

you might as well go and buy some other condos nearby at farlim area, afterall, this place is near no where....far from everything...
I visited the site yesterday and the day before yesterday. I can see the low cost flats directly opposite Ecoworld Terrace and a Sunway shopping mall down the road.

The plus site of the project is low density.

I understand there is a new access road to Bukit Gambir to be completed in year 2018.

The only complain I have is the pricing. RM900 psf for that area is way too expensive. You pay the price only for the low density and brand of Ecoworld.

I think there is a new project in Bukit Gambir Arte S? It is also selling RM800 psf?

Penang prices are really crazy. ranting.gif
shioks
post Apr 17 2017, 10:59 AM

627 posts

Does anyone has more details or info on SP Setia Eco Forest project located at Tanjung Bungah?

http://ch.penangpropertytalk.com/2016/10/setia-eco-forest/

shioks
post Apr 23 2017, 08:34 AM

627 posts

QUOTE(mattalex @ Apr 23 2017, 07:19 AM)
Hi, I am looking to buy a landed house in Penang Island for capital appreciation and also possible stay when I retire. This will need to be be in a peaceful area, but with good access to shops and medical facilities. Since I may not stay for few more years, good rental returns, at least to cover basic costs and loan interest, is also a requirement.

Property can be under construction or completed.

Any suggestions? Thanks.
Penang properties can only make money via capital appreciation. Rental rate is low in Penang.
shioks
post Apr 24 2017, 12:29 PM

627 posts

I have been surveying Balik Pulau area. Good place for retirement but Tsunami is a concern.
shioks
post Apr 24 2017, 12:42 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(oe_kintaro @ Apr 24 2017, 12:37 PM)
don't stay so near the sea la  laugh.gif
Actually, exactly which part of Balik Pulau was affected by Tsunami?

Also, I'm not living in Penang at the moment. It's not suitable to buy a landed property around Balik Pulau now. I have a few friends bought landed properties around Balik Pulau for investment. Every few months they travelled to take a look and every trip they find break in. So finally they decided to sell. Conclusion, buy Balik Pulau when you are actually staying there.
shioks
post Mar 21 2018, 03:18 PM

627 posts

Wait a little longer fore cheap sale.
shioks
post Apr 6 2018, 11:08 AM

627 posts

Too many new projects in Penang and mostly are invested by flippers. Personally I think landed properties on island is more worthwhile for investing in long run.
shioks
post Jul 24 2018, 08:02 PM

627 posts

Becoz Penangites are all millionaires
shioks
post Oct 13 2018, 10:11 AM

627 posts

Anyone bought Skyridge Garden Co do at Mt Erskine? What's your view?
shioks
post Oct 17 2018, 06:38 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(gld998 @ Oct 15 2018, 08:57 AM)
Over priced. Depending on what type If u down 40% then can cover installment. No point as an investmemt. Own stay also over priced.
Why do you think is overpriced?
shioks
post Oct 18 2018, 06:32 AM

627 posts

I guess the easiest way to see buyers of the project/condo are mainly investors is to view at night from outside. If not many units are lighted, then the whole project buyers are mainly investors and chances of value drop is higher.

This post has been edited by shioks: Oct 18 2018, 06:32 AM

0.0728sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:14 PM