Penang Property Talk, Property talk on Penang

Zack Styler
post May 14 2010, 10:31 AM

Things Happen for a Reason...
1,282 posts

QUOTE(newbie99 @ May 13 2010, 11:36 PM)
Err.. i think u forgot to factor in capital return from the said property. At the end of the day, u may get a lot more from the island property by selling it when u retire. Any idea what's the appreciation rate in term of % comparing the 2 properties?
That is only paper gain, money that you can't even see it or touch it..

So where you gonna stay by selling the house after you retire? Stay with the kids?
Zack Styler
post May 14 2010, 10:52 AM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(newbie99 @ May 14 2010, 10:46 AM)
Can always sell a higher value landed property and move to an apartment after all the kids have gone study or work. Anyway, paper gain can always be realised if property is sold.
After 20/30 years, the price you pay for an apartment is way more that what you paid for a landed house..
Zack Styler
post Aug 29 2010, 01:30 AM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(TeslaROY @ Aug 25 2010, 04:12 PM)
Hi Guys!

I wonder if you guys know about Halaman Kenanga Low-Medium Apartment? I got offer from MPPP to purchase it and i'm not sure if it is a right thing to do. My concern is that i heard that place was once a cemetary? Can anyone tell me if it is correct and what do you sifus think about this project?

Thanks!
Tes
Did you apply at the MPPP office at Komtar? I got few friends applying but they did not get it..

0.0176sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:35 PM